$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue, at W. 48th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Best Sweet 16 Gift Ever

Absolutely amazing hotel located right in the heart of all the lights. Couldn't have asked for a... See full review

  • Best Mom Ever She Said
  • Sep 22, 2014
Location, location, location...and CLEAN!

This was my first time to NYC and the hotel was in the best possible location in Times Square. The... See full review

  • JoyceinTexas
  • Jul 21, 2014
Urban oasis in the heart of New York's entertainment district

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel is a boutique hotel with stylish interiors set in an enviable location right in the lively Times Square. This posh retreat is close to The Museum of Modern Art, Central Park, Empire State Building and other must-visit attractions in the bustling New York City. Renaissance Hotel offers fitness centre and four meeting rooms ideal for small gatherings. Guests wake to delectable breakfast served at Vivid Restaurant and later sip cocktails while admiring cityscape views at R Lounge on site (fees apply).

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Prime location close to Broadway, Central Park
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Pet-friendly and smoke-free
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

New York Times Square Hotel features 305 tastefully decorated rooms and suites that come outfitted with down comforters, custom duvets and cotton-rich linens. Modern amenities include cable/satellite TV, individually controlled air conditioning and safe deposit box. In-room Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Things To Do
  • Rockefeller Center (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Yankee Stadium (5.6 mi/ 9.0 km)
  • Statue of Liberty (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

R Lounge at Two Times Square
A grand location, spectacular views, "Blue Ribbon Classics" and specialty cocktails make R Lounge one of the most electrifying bars in Times Square. An inspired destination, the lounge features fare crafted by famed Chefs Bruce & Eric Bromberg.
VIVID Lounge
Delicious breakfast items are served from a buffet or traditional a la carte menu featuring classic favorites for a hearty jump start to any day. Located in the hotel's main lobby, breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle Mama
Business
California
Aug 9, 2010

fooled!!

Was ok with the location but the hotel was dirty. Not a clean freak but the beds were unmade when we checked in and I asked for another room and they denied my request and sent room service to make the beds. The carpet was filthy and I had wear shoes the entire time. I wanted to get my money back and go somewhere else but the Manager denied my request. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momiiof2
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Good location, not a lot of amenities

Our room was nice, but not a lot of amenities no mini fridge, just mini bar which only crazy people use. Also bathroom did not have a fan so steam makes the room humid. Good for the amount of money I had to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the heart of times square but if you are looking for amenities select another hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 27, 2011

Great Stay in NYC

The Renaissance Hotel staff and crew is first class. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Times Square. The internet isn't free in the rooms, but you can go to the lobby if you need it. Overall, this was a great place to stay and take in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a good subway map if you're looking to travel for a low price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bemineni
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 7, 2012

Praisy Parking.

If you are dreaming to stay right at the center of the worlds most popular city. Then this is the hotel to stay. As soon as you come out of the hotel and few steps from there you will at the center of the times square surrounded by so many digital bill boards. I would definitely recommend this hotel to experience the best of new york. Most of the places in new york are either walkable distance or 10$ away if you are taking the famous new york yellow cabs. The one big mistake i made is I took a rented car which turned to be a 58$ per day curse on my pocket. The hotel charges really a lot for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a company of three or more then I would recommend taking the cabs instead of the metro's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn in Va
Business
Virginia
Apr 3, 2013

Great location for weekend visit

My 7 year old son and I stayed here for his first overnight visit to the City. The location was perfect! We were able to walk to all of the must see items on our tourist list. I also was worried about noise. Our room overlooked Times Square and not only was it a great view, but no noise! Will definitely return for a longer visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss AnnieSez
Business
New York
Oct 22, 2013

Very convenient times square location.

I had an awesome time staying at the renaissance hotel. Great location and very clean. Staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel if you like to be the in the center of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIKE64
Business
FLORIDA
Dec 30, 2013

BAD SLEEPING ARRANGMENTS

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN ONE OF THE BEST AREA'S OF NEW YORK IF YOU WANT TO BE IN THE CENTER OF EVERYTHING IS WAS VERY CLEAN AND EVERYTHING YOU EXPECT FROM A 4 STAR HOTEL MY DISSAPOINTMENT WAS THE ROOM ARENGMENTVERYTHING YOU EXPECT FROM A 4 STAR HOTEL MY DISSAPOINTMENT WAS THE ROOM ARENGMENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SMALL DINING PLACES WANT TO AUTOMATIC ADD 17% TO THE BILL AS A TIP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morkielover
Business
CT
Apr 14, 2014

Loved everything except the bed!

The staff was excellent. We dined in the lounge and both the service and food were awesome. Location was perfect for theatre and shopping. Concierge was extremely helpful and attentive. Unfortunately, due to the uncomfortable bed it was very difficult to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living Large in Minny
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 14, 2009

Great location & rooms

Very nice rooms & quiet from the noise of Times Square. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were a good size, very nice and clean. Located in the heart of Times Square, it's very close to the Theater District, Grey Line Bus Tours, Restaurant Row. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Restaurant Row (46th between 8th & 9th). Lots of great places to choose from. Also, a Cuban restaurant around 46th just around the corner from Times Square was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Oct 12, 2010

In the heart of Times Square

We could look out of our window and see what was happening on Times Square. There were always people walking around even late at night. We felt totally safe in this area. There were policemen everywhere, and the subway stops were close by.[...], the concierge, was very helpful and great at giving directions on how to get to the locations that interested us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were within walking distance to some great restaurants on Restaurant Row. I think it was 47th and 9th. Try them. We had 3 course meals from $24-$30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top