$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue, at W. 48th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 27, 2011

Great Stay in NYC

The Renaissance Hotel staff and crew is first class. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Times Square. The internet isn't free in the rooms, but you can go to the lobby if you need it. Overall, this was a great place to stay and take in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a good subway map if you're looking to travel for a low price.

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bemineni
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 7, 2012

Praisy Parking.

If you are dreaming to stay right at the center of the worlds most popular city. Then this is the hotel to stay. As soon as you come out of the hotel and few steps from there you will at the center of the times square surrounded by so many digital bill boards. I would definitely recommend this hotel to experience the best of new york. Most of the places in new york are either walkable distance or 10$ away if you are taking the famous new york yellow cabs. The one big mistake i made is I took a rented car which turned to be a 58$ per day curse on my pocket. The hotel charges really a lot for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a company of three or more then I would recommend taking the cabs instead of the metro's

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn in Va
Business
Virginia
Apr 3, 2013

Great location for weekend visit

My 7 year old son and I stayed here for his first overnight visit to the City. The location was perfect! We were able to walk to all of the must see items on our tourist list. I also was worried about noise. Our room overlooked Times Square and not only was it a great view, but no noise! Will definitely return for a longer visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss AnnieSez
Business
New York
Oct 22, 2013

Very convenient times square location.

I had an awesome time staying at the renaissance hotel. Great location and very clean. Staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel if you like to be the in the center of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living Large in Minny
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 14, 2009

Great location & rooms

Very nice rooms & quiet from the noise of Times Square. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were a good size, very nice and clean. Located in the heart of Times Square, it's very close to the Theater District, Grey Line Bus Tours, Restaurant Row. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Restaurant Row (46th between 8th & 9th). Lots of great places to choose from. Also, a Cuban restaurant around 46th just around the corner from Times Square was outstanding.

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Oct 12, 2010

In the heart of Times Square

We could look out of our window and see what was happening on Times Square. There were always people walking around even late at night. We felt totally safe in this area. There were policemen everywhere, and the subway stops were close by.[...], the concierge, was very helpful and great at giving directions on how to get to the locations that interested us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were within walking distance to some great restaurants on Restaurant Row. I think it was 47th and 9th. Try them. We had 3 course meals from $24-$30.

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THM33
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 19, 2010

Location, Location, Location

My daughter picked the hotel. It was great. We could walk to every place we wanted to go to. Neither of us however liked the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surfside Beach, SC
Aug 9, 2011

Mother and daughters' "girls'" getaway

We saw a couple shows, did some touring, but mostly shopping and just enjoying spending time together. The room was very nice, but had to ask for a refrigerator, a microwave would have been nice with an extra sink either in the bathroom or wet bar. But overall the accomodations were nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out of Times Square a few blocks and find where the locals go. It was great talking with locals and experiencing their lifestyle.

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2010

Ny one nite

Great location for a tourist visit to NY. In the middle of theater district. Discount ticket booth directly across the street. Double decker tour bus stops in front of hotel. The tour bus is great for 1st time visitors. See all the highlights of the city and tour guides on bus are really good. On and off worked out well. Room was the ususal small as you get in NY. Picked this hotel because of 2 double beds, but when we checked in there were none available. King was very comfortable and worked out fine. Room was modern, clean. We go there at 10AM on Saturday morning and the room with king was available immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with three teenagers and a child
Business
West Hartford, CT
Apr 24, 2010

Beautiful room in fantastic location

The Renaissance was absolutely beautiful! The lobby is lovely (upstairs) and the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The sheets and the pillows were as good as home's (ultra soft, extra white, super clean). The view of Broadway was spectacular. The bathroom is modern and well lit, with a vessel sink and all the supplies a traveler wishes for. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous dinner at a Brazilian restaurant called Emporium on 46th (Little Brazil). We all loved it, from appetizer to dessert.Also the teenagers enjoyed Tim Burton's exhibit at the MOMA and King Tut's at the Discovery Exhibition Center. All three were a short walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top