$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue, at W. 48th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Best Sweet 16 Gift Ever

Absolutely amazing hotel located right in the heart of all the lights. Couldn't have asked for a... See full review

  • Best Mom Ever She Said
  • Sep 22, 2014
Location, location, location...and CLEAN!

This was my first time to NYC and the hotel was in the best possible location in Times Square. The... See full review

  • JoyceinTexas
  • Jul 21, 2014
Urban oasis in the heart of New York's entertainment district

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel is a boutique hotel with stylish interiors set in an enviable location right in the lively Times Square. This posh retreat is close to The Museum of Modern Art, Central Park, Empire State Building and other must-visit attractions in the bustling New York City. Renaissance Hotel offers fitness centre and four meeting rooms ideal for small gatherings. Guests wake to delectable breakfast served at Vivid Restaurant and later sip cocktails while admiring cityscape views at R Lounge on site (fees apply).

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Prime location close to Broadway, Central Park
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Pet-friendly and smoke-free
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

New York Times Square Hotel features 305 tastefully decorated rooms and suites that come outfitted with down comforters, custom duvets and cotton-rich linens. Modern amenities include cable/satellite TV, individually controlled air conditioning and safe deposit box. In-room Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Things To Do
  • Rockefeller Center (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Yankee Stadium (5.6 mi/ 9.0 km)
  • Statue of Liberty (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi

Dining

R Lounge at Two Times Square
A grand location, spectacular views, "Blue Ribbon Classics" and specialty cocktails make R Lounge one of the most electrifying bars in Times Square. An inspired destination, the lounge features fare crafted by famed Chefs Bruce & Eric Bromberg.
VIVID Lounge
Delicious breakfast items are served from a buffet or traditional a la carte menu featuring classic favorites for a hearty jump start to any day. Located in the hotel's main lobby, breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Foodies
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 22, 2011

Perfect for the first timer and more...

We made a long weekend out of a trip for a friends doctorate graduation and though I'm a well versed New York visitor but my partner was a first timer. We originally booked with a luxury "grand hotel" a few blocks away but decided to move over to the Renaissance to be closer to the hustle and bustle (every first timer should stay in Times Square). The Renainssance is the perfect location to explore Midtown and to branch out in the city through the subway. From the R Lounge you look out onto Duffy Square, the jumbo tron, and the famed New Years Ball in Times Square. You are a few minutes walk to Rockefeller Plaza, theaters are around each corner, Central Park is a 3 minute walk, walk to Restaurant Row in 2 minutes, and famed 5th Ave shopping is moments away. The rooms are great, quiet, and though it was unseasonably warm for our first week of June trip (in the 90's) the room was perfectly comfortable. The concierge service at the hotel can't be beat. Jill and Maurio were so helpful and every recommendation they offered turned into a great surprise for two well traveled foodies. In a world where they say "you get what you pay for"...Renaissance makes them eat those words. We got so much more than we expected and this in my words was the best NYC trip I've ever made (I'm over the dozen mark). The location, the staff, the room just made our trip so easy and enjoyable. We were able to take advantage of the city and leave the rest to Renaissance. So whether you are a first timer or a returning fan of NYC the Renaissance Times Square is an excellent choice and we will certainly be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCA
Business
Near ATL
Aug 2, 2011

Great location, property & service

Great service...fabulous room...and the location could not have been any better! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malena on the Lake
Business
Niagara on the Lake, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent - the best!!

Perfect location, big and nice rooms, excellent customer services,friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent for shopping and night entertaiment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darcy K.
Business
Allentown, PA
May 12, 2014

Great weekend getaway

This hotel is located in the heart of Times Square. The staff was extrememly helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I stayed here last year and will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theaters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 20, 2007

great location

This hotel was a perfect location. The theaters are close and you always are in the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoyceinTexas
Business
Uvalde, TX
Jul 21, 2014

Location, location, location...and CLEAN!

This was my first time to NYC and the hotel was in the best possible location in Times Square. The hotel room was very clean, well appointed, and the beds and bedding was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful. We got there early and checked our luggage with the concierge and did the same thing when we checked out. It was so convenient! I would definitely recommend The Renaissance! My friend, who was traveling with me had previously stayed at another hotel in the same area and she liked the Renaissance much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Saju Bistro Bar and Restaurant - wonderful Parisian French toast - yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Mom Ever She Said
Business
Harpers Ferry, WV
Sep 22, 2014

Best Sweet 16 Gift Ever

Absolutely amazing hotel located right in the heart of all the lights. Couldn't have asked for a better sweet 16 spot for my daughter. She is still bragging to her friends about the hotel, the room, the view, the location in the heart of Times Square!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 27, 2011

Great Stay in NYC

The Renaissance Hotel staff and crew is first class. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Times Square. The internet isn't free in the rooms, but you can go to the lobby if you need it. Overall, this was a great place to stay and take in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a good subway map if you're looking to travel for a low price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bemineni
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 7, 2012

Praisy Parking.

If you are dreaming to stay right at the center of the worlds most popular city. Then this is the hotel to stay. As soon as you come out of the hotel and few steps from there you will at the center of the times square surrounded by so many digital bill boards. I would definitely recommend this hotel to experience the best of new york. Most of the places in new york are either walkable distance or 10$ away if you are taking the famous new york yellow cabs. The one big mistake i made is I took a rented car which turned to be a 58$ per day curse on my pocket. The hotel charges really a lot for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a company of three or more then I would recommend taking the cabs instead of the metro's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn in Va
Business
Virginia
Apr 3, 2013

Great location for weekend visit

My 7 year old son and I stayed here for his first overnight visit to the City. The location was perfect! We were able to walk to all of the must see items on our tourist list. I also was worried about noise. Our room overlooked Times Square and not only was it a great view, but no noise! Will definitely return for a longer visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top