$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue, at W. 48th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Foodies
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 22, 2011

Perfect for the first timer and more...

We made a long weekend out of a trip for a friends doctorate graduation and though I'm a well versed New York visitor but my partner was a first timer. We originally booked with a luxury "grand hotel" a few blocks away but decided to move over to the Renaissance to be closer to the hustle and bustle (every first timer should stay in Times Square). The Renainssance is the perfect location to explore Midtown and to branch out in the city through the subway. From the R Lounge you look out onto Duffy Square, the jumbo tron, and the famed New Years Ball in Times Square. You are a few minutes walk to Rockefeller Plaza, theaters are around each corner, Central Park is a 3 minute walk, walk to Restaurant Row in 2 minutes, and famed 5th Ave shopping is moments away. The rooms are great, quiet, and though it was unseasonably warm for our first week of June trip (in the 90's) the room was perfectly comfortable. The concierge service at the hotel can't be beat. Jill and Maurio were so helpful and every recommendation they offered turned into a great surprise for two well traveled foodies. In a world where they say "you get what you pay for"...Renaissance makes them eat those words. We got so much more than we expected and this in my words was the best NYC trip I've ever made (I'm over the dozen mark). The location, the staff, the room just made our trip so easy and enjoyable. We were able to take advantage of the city and leave the rest to Renaissance. So whether you are a first timer or a returning fan of NYC the Renaissance Times Square is an excellent choice and we will certainly be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCA
Business
Near ATL
Aug 2, 2011

Great location, property & service

Great service...fabulous room...and the location could not have been any better! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malena on the Lake
Business
Niagara on the Lake, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent - the best!!

Perfect location, big and nice rooms, excellent customer services,friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent for shopping and night entertaiment

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darcy K.
Business
Allentown, PA
May 12, 2014

Great weekend getaway

This hotel is located in the heart of Times Square. The staff was extrememly helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I stayed here last year and will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theaters

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 20, 2007

great location

This hotel was a perfect location. The theaters are close and you always are in the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoyceinTexas
Business
Uvalde, TX
Jul 21, 2014

Location, location, location...and CLEAN!

This was my first time to NYC and the hotel was in the best possible location in Times Square. The hotel room was very clean, well appointed, and the beds and bedding was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful. We got there early and checked our luggage with the concierge and did the same thing when we checked out. It was so convenient! I would definitely recommend The Renaissance! My friend, who was traveling with me had previously stayed at another hotel in the same area and she liked the Renaissance much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Saju Bistro Bar and Restaurant - wonderful Parisian French toast - yum!

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Mom Ever She Said
Business
Harpers Ferry, WV
Sep 22, 2014

Best Sweet 16 Gift Ever

Absolutely amazing hotel located right in the heart of all the lights. Couldn't have asked for a better sweet 16 spot for my daughter. She is still bragging to her friends about the hotel, the room, the view, the location in the heart of Times Square!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j-mom
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Loved the hotel's staff and location

The hotel was perfect! I highly recommend this hotel for the super helpful and friendly staff and the location was awesome! As a family we all loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIKE64
Business
FLORIDA
Dec 30, 2013

BAD SLEEPING ARRANGMENTS

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN ONE OF THE BEST AREA'S OF NEW YORK IF YOU WANT TO BE IN THE CENTER OF EVERYTHING IS WAS VERY CLEAN AND EVERYTHING YOU EXPECT FROM A 4 STAR HOTEL MY DISSAPOINTMENT WAS THE ROOM ARENGMENTVERYTHING YOU EXPECT FROM A 4 STAR HOTEL MY DISSAPOINTMENT WAS THE ROOM ARENGMENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SMALL DINING PLACES WANT TO AUTOMATIC ADD 17% TO THE BILL AS A TIP.

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morkielover
Business
CT
Apr 14, 2014

Loved everything except the bed!

The staff was excellent. We dined in the lounge and both the service and food were awesome. Location was perfect for theatre and shopping. Concierge was extremely helpful and attentive. Unfortunately, due to the uncomfortable bed it was very difficult to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top