$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue, at W. 48th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Best Sweet 16 Gift Ever

Absolutely amazing hotel located right in the heart of all the lights. Couldn't have asked for a... See full review

  • Best Mom Ever She Said
  • Sep 22, 2014
Location, location, location...and CLEAN!

This was my first time to NYC and the hotel was in the best possible location in Times Square. The... See full review

  • JoyceinTexas
  • Jul 21, 2014
Urban oasis in the heart of New York's entertainment district

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel is a boutique hotel with stylish interiors set in an enviable location right in the lively Times Square. This posh retreat is close to The Museum of Modern Art, Central Park, Empire State Building and other must-visit attractions in the bustling New York City. Renaissance Hotel offers fitness centre and four meeting rooms ideal for small gatherings. Guests wake to delectable breakfast served at Vivid Restaurant and later sip cocktails while admiring cityscape views at R Lounge on site (fees apply).

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Prime location close to Broadway, Central Park
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Pet-friendly and smoke-free
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

New York Times Square Hotel features 305 tastefully decorated rooms and suites that come outfitted with down comforters, custom duvets and cotton-rich linens. Modern amenities include cable/satellite TV, individually controlled air conditioning and safe deposit box. In-room Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Things To Do
  • Rockefeller Center (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Yankee Stadium (5.6 mi/ 9.0 km)
  • Statue of Liberty (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi

Dining

R Lounge at Two Times Square
A grand location, spectacular views, "Blue Ribbon Classics" and specialty cocktails make R Lounge one of the most electrifying bars in Times Square. An inspired destination, the lounge features fare crafted by famed Chefs Bruce & Eric Bromberg.
VIVID Lounge
Delicious breakfast items are served from a buffet or traditional a la carte menu featuring classic favorites for a hearty jump start to any day. Located in the hotel's main lobby, breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoyceinTexas
Uvalde, TX
Jul 21, 2014

Location, location, location...and CLEAN!

This was my first time to NYC and the hotel was in the best possible location in Times Square. The hotel room was very clean, well appointed, and the beds and bedding was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful. We got there early and checked our luggage with the concierge and did the same thing when we checked out. It was so convenient! I would definitely recommend The Renaissance! My friend, who was traveling with me had previously stayed at another hotel in the same area and she liked the Renaissance much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Saju Bistro Bar and Restaurant - wonderful Parisian French toast - yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCA
Business
Near ATL
Aug 2, 2011

Great location, property & service

Great service...fabulous room...and the location could not have been any better! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Foodies
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 22, 2011

Perfect for the first timer and more...

We made a long weekend out of a trip for a friends doctorate graduation and though I'm a well versed New York visitor but my partner was a first timer. We originally booked with a luxury "grand hotel" a few blocks away but decided to move over to the Renaissance to be closer to the hustle and bustle (every first timer should stay in Times Square). The Renainssance is the perfect location to explore Midtown and to branch out in the city through the subway. From the R Lounge you look out onto Duffy Square, the jumbo tron, and the famed New Years Ball in Times Square. You are a few minutes walk to Rockefeller Plaza, theaters are around each corner, Central Park is a 3 minute walk, walk to Restaurant Row in 2 minutes, and famed 5th Ave shopping is moments away. The rooms are great, quiet, and though it was unseasonably warm for our first week of June trip (in the 90's) the room was perfectly comfortable. The concierge service at the hotel can't be beat. Jill and Maurio were so helpful and every recommendation they offered turned into a great surprise for two well traveled foodies. In a world where they say "you get what you pay for"...Renaissance makes them eat those words. We got so much more than we expected and this in my words was the best NYC trip I've ever made (I'm over the dozen mark). The location, the staff, the room just made our trip so easy and enjoyable. We were able to take advantage of the city and leave the rest to Renaissance. So whether you are a first timer or a returning fan of NYC the Renaissance Times Square is an excellent choice and we will certainly be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j-mom
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Loved the hotel's staff and location

The hotel was perfect! I highly recommend this hotel for the super helpful and friendly staff and the location was awesome! As a family we all loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malena on the Lake
Business
Niagara on the Lake, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent - the best!!

Perfect location, big and nice rooms, excellent customer services,friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent for shopping and night entertaiment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Oct 12, 2010

In the heart of Times Square

We could look out of our window and see what was happening on Times Square. There were always people walking around even late at night. We felt totally safe in this area. There were policemen everywhere, and the subway stops were close by.[...], the concierge, was very helpful and great at giving directions on how to get to the locations that interested us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were within walking distance to some great restaurants on Restaurant Row. I think it was 47th and 9th. Try them. We had 3 course meals from $24-$30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colleen super mom
Business
Worcester Massachusetts
Aug 11, 2010

Great location!

Check in service did not call me when the room was ready even though they said they would. The bottom sheets for the king size bed would not stay on. they do not have the deep sheets needed for the pillow top mattress. Location is priceless. subways and tour buses were 1 to 5 blocks away. Information booth accress the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the ticket package for New york attractions. It saves money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle Mama
Business
California
Aug 9, 2010

fooled!!

Was ok with the location but the hotel was dirty. Not a clean freak but the beds were unmade when we checked in and I asked for another room and they denied my request and sent room service to make the beds. The carpet was filthy and I had wear shoes the entire time. I wanted to get my money back and go somewhere else but the Manager denied my request. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farnsworth1959
Business
Newport News Va
May 9, 2010

Boys Weelend Out

Hotel was great. Clean Rooms recently renovated. We stayed at the New York reniassance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See Mary Poppins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with three teenagers and a child
Business
West Hartford, CT
Apr 24, 2010

Beautiful room in fantastic location

The Renaissance was absolutely beautiful! The lobby is lovely (upstairs) and the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The sheets and the pillows were as good as home's (ultra soft, extra white, super clean). The view of Broadway was spectacular. The bathroom is modern and well lit, with a vessel sink and all the supplies a traveler wishes for. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous dinner at a Brazilian restaurant called Emporium on 46th (Little Brazil). We all loved it, from appetizer to dessert.Also the teenagers enjoyed Tim Burton's exhibit at the MOMA and King Tut's at the Discovery Exhibition Center. All three were a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2010

Ny one nite

Great location for a tourist visit to NY. In the middle of theater district. Discount ticket booth directly across the street. Double decker tour bus stops in front of hotel. The tour bus is great for 1st time visitors. See all the highlights of the city and tour guides on bus are really good. On and off worked out well. Room was the ususal small as you get in NY. Picked this hotel because of 2 double beds, but when we checked in there were none available. King was very comfortable and worked out fine. Room was modern, clean. We go there at 10AM on Saturday morning and the room with king was available immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top