$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue, at W. 48th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Shultz
Orlando, Florida
Feb 10, 2014

Beautifu, Clean, Convenient to the City

Floridian here. My group of friends and I stayed for a weekend. Very nice room and great staff. Didn't have any issues. Very friendly and clean as well as convenient to the city, right in Time Square. Will defiantly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surfside Beach, SC
Aug 9, 2011

Mother and daughters' "girls'" getaway

We saw a couple shows, did some touring, but mostly shopping and just enjoying spending time together. The room was very nice, but had to ask for a refrigerator, a microwave would have been nice with an extra sink either in the bathroom or wet bar. But overall the accomodations were nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out of Times Square a few blocks and find where the locals go. It was great talking with locals and experiencing their lifestyle.

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCA
Business
Near ATL
Aug 2, 2011

Great location, property & service

Great service...fabulous room...and the location could not have been any better! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Foodies
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 22, 2011

Perfect for the first timer and more...

We made a long weekend out of a trip for a friends doctorate graduation and though I'm a well versed New York visitor but my partner was a first timer. We originally booked with a luxury "grand hotel" a few blocks away but decided to move over to the Renaissance to be closer to the hustle and bustle (every first timer should stay in Times Square). The Renainssance is the perfect location to explore Midtown and to branch out in the city through the subway. From the R Lounge you look out onto Duffy Square, the jumbo tron, and the famed New Years Ball in Times Square. You are a few minutes walk to Rockefeller Plaza, theaters are around each corner, Central Park is a 3 minute walk, walk to Restaurant Row in 2 minutes, and famed 5th Ave shopping is moments away. The rooms are great, quiet, and though it was unseasonably warm for our first week of June trip (in the 90's) the room was perfectly comfortable. The concierge service at the hotel can't be beat. Jill and Maurio were so helpful and every recommendation they offered turned into a great surprise for two well traveled foodies. In a world where they say "you get what you pay for"...Renaissance makes them eat those words. We got so much more than we expected and this in my words was the best NYC trip I've ever made (I'm over the dozen mark). The location, the staff, the room just made our trip so easy and enjoyable. We were able to take advantage of the city and leave the rest to Renaissance. So whether you are a first timer or a returning fan of NYC the Renaissance Times Square is an excellent choice and we will certainly be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j-mom
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Loved the hotel's staff and location

The hotel was perfect! I highly recommend this hotel for the super helpful and friendly staff and the location was awesome! As a family we all loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j-mom
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Loved the hotel's staff and location

The hotel was perfect! I highly recommend this hotel for the super helpful and friendly staff and the location was awesome! As a family we all loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malena on the Lake
Business
Niagara on the Lake, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent - the best!!

Perfect location, big and nice rooms, excellent customer services,friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent for shopping and night entertaiment

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Oct 12, 2010

In the heart of Times Square

We could look out of our window and see what was happening on Times Square. There were always people walking around even late at night. We felt totally safe in this area. There were policemen everywhere, and the subway stops were close by.[...], the concierge, was very helpful and great at giving directions on how to get to the locations that interested us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were within walking distance to some great restaurants on Restaurant Row. I think it was 47th and 9th. Try them. We had 3 course meals from $24-$30.

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colleen super mom
Business
Worcester Massachusetts
Aug 11, 2010

Great location!

Check in service did not call me when the room was ready even though they said they would. The bottom sheets for the king size bed would not stay on. they do not have the deep sheets needed for the pillow top mattress. Location is priceless. subways and tour buses were 1 to 5 blocks away. Information booth accress the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the ticket package for New york attractions. It saves money and time.

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle Mama
Business
California
Aug 9, 2010

fooled!!

Was ok with the location but the hotel was dirty. Not a clean freak but the beds were unmade when we checked in and I asked for another room and they denied my request and sent room service to make the beds. The carpet was filthy and I had wear shoes the entire time. I wanted to get my money back and go somewhere else but the Manager denied my request. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farnsworth1959
Business
Newport News Va
May 9, 2010

Boys Weelend Out

Hotel was great. Clean Rooms recently renovated. We stayed at the New York reniassance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See Mary Poppins

Back to menu Return to top