$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue, at W. 48th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCM1
Columiba, sc
Jan 30, 2014

Best location & great price! Sooo comfy!

Beds so comfie. Spacious, clean, modern decor. Lovely!! Right in Times Square so convenient to everything! Beautiful hotel!! Would love to stay here again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIKE64
Business
FLORIDA
Dec 30, 2013

BAD SLEEPING ARRANGMENTS

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN ONE OF THE BEST AREA'S OF NEW YORK IF YOU WANT TO BE IN THE CENTER OF EVERYTHING IS WAS VERY CLEAN AND EVERYTHING YOU EXPECT FROM A 4 STAR HOTEL MY DISSAPOINTMENT WAS THE ROOM ARENGMENTVERYTHING YOU EXPECT FROM A 4 STAR HOTEL MY DISSAPOINTMENT WAS THE ROOM ARENGMENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SMALL DINING PLACES WANT TO AUTOMATIC ADD 17% TO THE BILL AS A TIP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RPIII
Business
New York
Oct 22, 2013

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Great Hotel and Excellent Service, Location is the center of Times Square Steps away from everything New York City has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

M & M World Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss AnnieSez
Business
New York
Oct 22, 2013

Very convenient times square location.

I had an awesome time staying at the renaissance hotel. Great location and very clean. Staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel if you like to be the in the center of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Use1
Business
Bedford, NH
Oct 8, 2013

Perfect Times Square Option

Right from the moment we entered the lobby we knew we had made the right choice. Perfect location at the top of Times Square, with everything right at your doorstep. Great staff, large clean room with great bath, and extremely comfortable bed. Can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up Broadway a block and a half, and on your left is a deli. One of the things we love doing in NYC is having them mix your salad with all of the fresh ingredients you pick from right in front of you. Then walk back to Times Square, grab an outdoor table right there in the middle, and watch the crowd go by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn in Va
Business
Virginia
Apr 3, 2013

Great location for weekend visit

My 7 year old son and I stayed here for his first overnight visit to the City. The location was perfect! We were able to walk to all of the must see items on our tourist list. I also was worried about noise. Our room overlooked Times Square and not only was it a great view, but no noise! Will definitely return for a longer visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suemagee
Business
uk
Feb 10, 2013

amazing location

First class service, the staff are so friendly. The view from the cocktail bar took our breath away, and was definitely one of the highlights of the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rtia
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 6, 2012

Mother Daughter Trip

The hotel was fantastic! Great location, awesome concierge, and a great breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eatily....fantastic Italiian experience...5 restaurants, markets and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bemineni
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 7, 2012

Praisy Parking.

If you are dreaming to stay right at the center of the worlds most popular city. Then this is the hotel to stay. As soon as you come out of the hotel and few steps from there you will at the center of the times square surrounded by so many digital bill boards. I would definitely recommend this hotel to experience the best of new york. Most of the places in new york are either walkable distance or 10$ away if you are taking the famous new york yellow cabs. The one big mistake i made is I took a rented car which turned to be a 58$ per day curse on my pocket. The hotel charges really a lot for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a company of three or more then I would recommend taking the cabs instead of the metro's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momiiof2
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Good location, not a lot of amenities

Our room was nice, but not a lot of amenities no mini fridge, just mini bar which only crazy people use. Also bathroom did not have a fan so steam makes the room humid. Good for the amount of money I had to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the heart of times square but if you are looking for amenities select another hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 27, 2011

Great Stay in NYC

The Renaissance Hotel staff and crew is first class. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Times Square. The internet isn't free in the rooms, but you can go to the lobby if you need it. Overall, this was a great place to stay and take in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a good subway map if you're looking to travel for a low price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top