$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Renaissance New York Hotel 57

4 stars
View map of 130 East, 57th St., New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance New York Hotel 57

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance New York Hotel 57

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2011

Great place. Friendly people.

This was one of the best places to stay for the money. I've stayed all over NYC and this was a third of the price with a room that was twice the size of any of the other 4stars. The staff was great and the rooms were relatively new. I would definitely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Hotel 57

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance Fans
Business
Boston area
Mar 8, 2011

Mostly Great

Excellent, upscale hotel with aggressively attentive staff. Very contemporary, well fitted-out, quiet. One small nit: housekeeping left bags of housekeeping trash out for far too long. One large nit: this room had the smallest 'queen' bed ever. Still, we'd go back and enjoy ourselves again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Really great breakfast place, Pain de Quotidien, on Lex at 63rd St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Hotel 57

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYtourist
Business
New Port Richey, Fl
Feb 23, 2011

Big City..Little Room

Awesome hotel staff, beautiful trendy hotel. wish the rooms were a little bigger and the bathroom had a bigger more up to date tub to match the rest of the decor. Other than that, I couldnt have asked for more! It was in the center of everything a tourist wants to see while in NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Hotel 57

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Gem in the City

Our stay at the Renaissance was awesome! We were greeted with enthusiasm on a late Thursday evening. The check in was spontaneous with little to no wait time. We were kindly escorted to an elevator and directed to our room...which was modern, clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and more than happy to take care of any requests. We received a call the day before our departure inquiring about our stay and if there was anything we needed in order to return home safely. The Renaissance was conveniently located to tourist attractions, shopping and the metro. It was an easy walk to anywhere in a very safe neighborhood. I can't say enough about the fine hospitality of this small boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "Sprig" on 855 Third Avenue - ground floor of the Lipstick building. Nice relaxing atmosphere, great service, tasty food, personal touches. Building is notable for it's shape and past tenant...Bernie Madoff. We were told that Sprig opened in December of 2010. My partner enjoyed the Vineyard Roasted Chicken while I enjoyed the Roast Chicken Salad. YUM to both!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Hotel 57

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Four Star Bargain Hunter
Business
Atlanta
Feb 26, 2011

Star rating depends on the room

Three nights, two rooms...very different experiences. The first room on the sixth floor was tiny and SO loud from street noise that it was impossible to sleep at all. First impression with the hotel -- pleased. First impression with the first room --disappointment. Sounded like you were sleeping in the street. The staff was wonderful in moving us to a higher floor, although the hotel was sold out, and the second room was silent, bigger (same size bed), beautiful and perfect. Beds are extremely comfortable, lobby and restaurant is beautiful and the price could not be beat (it was a special deal), but insist on a higher floor if you want to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Hotel 57

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long beach, ny
Mar 6, 2011

great location

helpful, friendly staff.. fantastic location... easy access to all shopping, dining, and museums either by foot or mass transportation...rooms small but beautifully appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Hotel 57

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sturmy
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 29, 2014

Fantastic Staff...

Staff was extrememly helpful and accomodating to the requests of their guests. We had some very skeptical travelers checking in in front of us, but the staff handled all of their requested very professionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Secret balcony on the 17th floor provides guests with terrific views of the Empire State building and Lexington Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top