$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Park South Hotel

3 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
115 reviews
Great for Business meeting

Great staff! Place seemed clean and it was perfect for a business trip. Will come back for sure! See full review

  • Sunflower Rose
  • Feb 10, 2015
Great weekend getaway for my Bday!

Great staff! Clean rooms, perfect location! Aside from the renovation of the lobby and hallways, I... See full review

  • Bday Celebration
  • Sep 29, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Continental Breakfast Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park South Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi
  • Garment District: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
The Roof at Park South is our gorgeous rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building. New Yorks renowned CMS Architecture and Design created this retreat with several comfortable seating areas around glass-front fireplaces an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 115
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy NY tourist
Business
Henderson, NV
Aug 26, 2014

Stay at mid-Manhattan

Park South hotel's location was great, within 500 yards from green subway 6 that took us every where we wanted to go to. Hotel staff was very friendly and nice always eager to help with direction, maps or a coffee maker for the room. The morning breakfast was awesome, the best feature of our stay! The room was small, with no refrigerator or coffee maker, but clean with nice beds. The location of the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ethnic Indian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolo RR
Business
PR
Aug 25, 2014

Vacation

Great Hotel and Location. Very clean. Staff need to respond faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC NY Mom
Business
Orange County, California
Aug 24, 2014

Overall it was a good stay

Location is very good- only a few min. (true) from subway station. Good Indian, etc. restaurants around. Complimentary breakfast is good - very nice service. Room is small and old, but renovated - good enough for New York hotel. Overall, I had good time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC Dad
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent Choice

We were upgraded from a double double to a (very spacious) Jr. King Suite, and we believed that, with the provided discount on the hotel, the upgraded room offered very good value. Very clean room, very comfortable beds, excellent bath and bath linens. Sole negative of the room: the buckled carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is an excellent choice if you like Indian food, as there appear to be 20 or so Indian restaurants within 2 blocks. We had dinner at Pippali, which I recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Z girls
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2014

Girl Trip

This hotel was clean, located centrally to access subway and all the various sights, and the staff was sooo helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GiKo4
Business
Lakewood, CO
Jul 29, 2014

Loved it!

I was very happy with the Park South. The staff was amazing - always helpful and friendly -(I had trouble with the in-room safe - my fault - and they were patient and took care of it quickly).The location was very convenient - and a little removed from the hustle and bustle of Times Square where I stayed last time. The room was very clean and comfortable as well - even though a little small. The breakfast was a step above the normal continental breakfast - and everyone really enjoyed it as well. My ONLY complaint is the staff at the Rooftop Bar - which I don't think are affiliated with the actual hotel. They were much more impatient and annoying. All else was great - and I will absolutely stay here again. Wonderful weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That Mary Chick
Business
Bakersfield
Jul 26, 2014

Loved it

Staff was great. Everyone was super helpful. The hotel was under renovation but we hardly noticed because if the way they kept things convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jagged
Business
Maryland
Jul 14, 2014

AIr PHone and remoldeling at this hotel could stay somewhere else until they get it done

Front desk was very nice, room was not as clean and it was so cold had to try and block air with pillows blankets chair and my suitcase they were sending someone to turn it off I went down 3 times the third time I thought theyb turned it off but it came back on phone di not work to call the desk or anyone elseSo I was very unhappy and have a reservation in Sept and will cancel if they don't get their act together

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet mommy
Business
Clarksburg, Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Park South hotel is superb!!

We stayed at Park South hotel in NYC for 1 night. The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. Couldn't ask more! It was kinda amazing that we couldn't hear any noises from outside of NYC while we slept at night. Best location! It was A+ stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On College Tour
Business
arlington, Virginia
Jun 30, 2014

Wonderfull staff, great location

The room was small but tastefully decorated (no motel feeling). The bathroom was very clean with large, soft towels. Lots of choices for breakfast with good coffee. The location is perfect of course. Most important, the staff was very professional, very helpful and cheerful. They will keep your luggage once you check out so you can finish your visit of NY hand free. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a few steps from "Little India" with lots of delicious and affordable restaurants. We especially enjoyed dining at Dhaba.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top