$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Park South Hotel

3 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momosh
Business
Salem, Oregon
Oct 2, 2012

Enjoyable experience

Friendly and accomodating staff, and complimentary upgrade to a double queen room. Beds and pillows were very comfy! The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations, though seating was at a premium. Our room phone and small fridge did not work, but this was a nonissue for us. We will stay here on future trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mid 50's couple
Business
Spain
Sep 18, 2012

Great location at a realistic price.

Staff were extremely friendly. The room was comfortable but dated. The 2 chairs in the room badly needed refurbishing and were uncomfortable to sit in. The free continental breakfast was excellent and everything was restocked regularly. Space in the restaurant in the morning was at a premium but the staff worked hard to clear tables and help with the flow. Free internet was a real bonus and worked well. Close to the subway. We'd definitely use this hotel again on any future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sterling mossy
Business
Wilmette, IL
Jul 29, 2012

Basic value hotel in NYC

Not fancy, not expensive. I needed a hotel quick when my flight was cancelled. This fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl T
Business
Chicago,IL
Jul 16, 2012

new york getaway

nice place; small rooms. excellent free breakfast. close to subways. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dolphin lover
Business
san juan PR
May 28, 2012

good business trip

I was visiting friend by myself, good hotel at a good location. Rooms are small but confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bluesmoke has great BBQ and Jazz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaMsB
Business
Waddington, NY, USA
Apr 10, 2012

A Good Place to Stay

If you're looking for something that's super close to everything, this isn't it. But if you're ready to walk, then you're in luck. This is a good priced place with attractions like the Empire State Building and Times Square a 15-20 minute walk away! My biggest complaint is that this was the hardest bed I have ever slept on in my life! After a long day of walking around, I wasn't pleased! On our last day, housekeeping tried to key into the door just seconds after knocking, even though we yelled. She muttered something that sounded like "Time to Leave" at least 6 times, even though we had 2 hours until checkout. I was far from pleased and complained to the front desk, who promptly took care of it. Overall, I would stay here again. The restaurant downstairs is great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ben & Jack's Steakhouse, 28th & 5th Ave...seems a little pricey at first but you get a lot of GOOD steak for your dollar! And the service was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
city fan
Business
Eugene
Mar 29, 2012

Park South Hotel

Great experience - very clean, great location, very reasonable breakfast, very comfy beds. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marshamillo
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Lovely hotel

We had a great experience. This was a lovely hotel that was quite. Staff was courteous. And best of all, included a really nice continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bossy Boots
Business
Windsor, ON, Canada
Mar 19, 2012

Girlfriend Getaway

New York! New York!. We didn"t want to come home. This hotel is GREAT value. Convenient location to the metro and downtown attractions. Comfortable beds & pillows. Lovely breakfast with good variety included. Concierge helpful with advice. Ask for a room that's not near the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For $ 29.00 the Metro Pass is great value. Unlimited travel on subway and bus. Also the New York City Pass. 6 attractions for about $80.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnjidavis
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Park South Hotel

Great location, very friendly staff...smallish room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top