$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Park South Hotel

4 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahndia
Business
Commerce ,MI
Feb 8, 2014

Great location

The hotel is clean and convinient to the rail system . Located in little India the selection of great restourants is just around the corner..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bryan Park Grill

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunters Wife
Business
Hopewell Junction, NY
Jan 28, 2014

Great Little Hotel!

We stayed for 1 night in January. We needed a place to stay after seeing a concert at Irving Plaza in Union Square. Close proximity to Grand Central and Union Square. We walked but plenty of cabs were around if that doesn't interest you. Continental breakfast was great - NYC bagels and break, hard boiled eggs, ham, coffee/tea. Extra coupon code from this site made it a great deal. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Travel Bug
Business
UK
Jan 25, 2014

Okay for One Stay

Most of the front staff were friendly. Key card was constantly deactivated and one so-so front staff thought it was because I was due to check-out when actually I still had a week stay left. Disappointed that in staying for 10 nights the room faced inside of the building, was small, tight, and not properly cleaned (no wiping of tables and not vacuumed), plus the heat did not work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is okay if you are looking for a good deal, but if you are seeking a dazzling NYC vacation, would spend a few hundred more on another place.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meusle and Abbers
Business
UK
Dec 20, 2013

Good hotel, ideally situated

Very good from the moment we walked in. Good sized room, excellent breakfast, very efficient & helpful staff. Hotel just far enough from the centre to be slighlty less frantic but still walking distance - you see so much more if you walk. Subway just along the road if you need it. Snow was the icing on the cake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ0164
Business
Northern Virginia
Dec 18, 2013

Park South Hotel

Great stay. The room was very comfortable. The restaurant and bar very pleasant. The staff was attentive and friendly. The price in the middle of New York. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent menu. Good food. The area has several restaurants as well within a short walk.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eclecticways
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 9, 2013

Location is Key!

When staying in Manhattan you want a prime location and I know of no other better location to stay than Park South Hotel. Location is just far enough away from the tourist hustle and bustle that becomes tiresome yet close enough to get to all the major draws to the city. Easy subway access and great unique restaurants are nearby making it easy to get around or nice to stay local. Complimentary wifi and continental breakfast are perfect. REAL NYC bagels and coffee to get you going in the morning, or other awesome pastries and options, what could you ask for. Rooms are slowly being enhanced but still quaint and cozy. Cant wait to book my next stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Crashing
Business
New York, New York
Oct 28, 2013

Got the job done

Just needed a place to stay for the evening in a convenient location. The hotel is near the 28th St stop on the 6 and within walking distance of Grand Central and Union Square. No frills here, but still a solid hotel. Shower pressure and plumbing fixtures left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagged
Business
Maryland
Sep 9, 2013

Family Getaway

The overall experience was very good a few things like shower cap, cotton balls and ear q tips should be added. The TV was good but hard to turn on and off and hard to change channels. The staff was outstanding and the room very nice and very clean. The breakfast was very adequate and very tasty ty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddie F.
Business
New Jersey
Jul 7, 2013

NYC can be affordable

I liked the Park South hotel and would recommend to a friend. The room was neat and cozy, but the high 9 foot ceiling was a pleasant surprise that made the room feel bigger. The 6 train is only a few steps away on the same block which was super convenient. The staff accommodated me when I called the day before to see if I could check-in early the next day. And the hotel held onto my bags for me when I checked out so that I could explore NYlre before I left for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaHa
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Value; Great Location

The South Park Hotel is well located in Murray Hill a half block from a subway stop. The room is small but clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast and free wi-fi are great amenities that come with the cost of the room. The staff was friendly and professional. I would stay at the Park South Hotel again and will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top