$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Park South Hotel

3 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTAH
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 1, 2014

Very comfortabel

I was pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable this hotel was! The location was perfect for us! I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On College Tour
Business
arlington, Virginia
Jun 30, 2014

Wonderfull staff, great location

The room was small but tastefully decorated (no motel feeling). The bathroom was very clean with large, soft towels. Lots of choices for breakfast with good coffee. The location is perfect of course. Most important, the staff was very professional, very helpful and cheerful. They will keep your luggage once you check out so you can finish your visit of NY hand free. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a few steps from "Little India" with lots of delicious and affordable restaurants. We especially enjoyed dining at Dhaba.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traceylt
Business
Marina del Rey, California
Jun 30, 2014

Great location, nice room

Located in mid-town Manhattan, Park South is an easy walking distance to Times Square/Theater District, or downtown; I walked as far as SoHo easily. I had a small but recently renovated room on an upper floor; it was very nicely decorated (no chintz or yucky wallpaper!), had good clothes storage space, a very small but well-renovated bathroom, and a not-too-noisy air-con unit. It was lacking a small fridge but otherwise was fine. The included continental breakfast was more than adequate, and of a reasonable quality. The included WiFi worked well. I would definitely recommend Park South if you're on a budget* but don't want to compromise cleanliness, safety, and location. *As with any Manhattan hotel in summer, 'budget' is a relative term ... as to be expected in New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If coming from JFK, take the Airtrain to Jamaica Statin, then the M Subway to Lexington Ave/53rd St. From there, take the 6 line down to 28th St E; the hotel is a 3-minute walk from there. The only train stop that had no elevator/escalator was at 28th St. This journey from JFK to Manhattan cost $7.50 and took ~1hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mick Downunder
Business
Australia
Jun 25, 2014

Backpackers NOT Hotel

the view from window showed all services to hotel ,would be better if there was no window at all, the view was disgusting,the breakfast was very ordinary,everything was served on or in paper. overall would tell friends to stay well clear of this hotel, more like a backpackers than a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lori O
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2014

Work Overnighter

Stayed for a last minute, overnight work trip. The staff was lovely. Room and bathroom was clean, just wasn't a fan of being on the first floor, but I guess that is what you get for a last minute reservation!!! Complimentary breakfast with coffee and juice the next day was a nice touch since nothing is "complimentary" anymore in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Teacher
Business
Aiea, Hawaii
Jun 16, 2014

I'll stay again!

Overall experience is great, esp the doormen who were courteous and helpful. The front desk was also polite and friendly. My only suggestion is that do not disturb signs are needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Be willing to walk to your destinations. There is so much to see and the best way to enjoy the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinjapo
Business
Storrs ct
Jun 13, 2014

Convenient location for mid and downtown business

Good proximity to getting to Tribeca and mid town. Nice breakfast included and a very adequate fitness room. Rooms are compact, clean with comfortable beds. Good WiFi. Hotel staff very courteous and accommodating. No longer has the restaurant that was wonderful and that was a disappointment. Plenty of places nearby to eat and drink. Reasonable hotel parking just 2 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Smoke has great drink selections

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buyer Julie
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 8, 2014

Great neighborhood hotel!

Great little hotel, new roof top bar is lovely! Had air conditioning issue and resolved it as quickly as possible, unfortunately it meant the inconvenience of a room change and repacking for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

New roof top bar is a gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri S.
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 2, 2014

Great Location, Great Staff

The hotel was a block away from the 6 line. Very convenient to hope on the train to get to Time Sq, Central Park, etc. The staff was super nice. When I asked for something the response was fast. The floor was quiet and I did not see any kids staying there, which was great! The room is small, which I would consider standard for Manhattan rooms. Otherwise, I would stay again next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to McDonald's, Duane Martin for those inclined.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Live Love
Business
Boston, MA
May 29, 2014

Weekend getaway with the girls

My friends and I decided to go to NYC for Memorial Day Weekend. We didn't want to stay somewhere too expensive. This hotel was perfect for our budget and the location was also good. The subway is near by and we could easily walk places. The hotel is under going some construction so it does not have the best appearance; however, the room itself is very nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top