$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Park South Hotel

3 stars
124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
137 reviews
Girl Trip

This hotel was clean, located centrally to access subway and all the various sights, and the staff... See full review

  • The Z girls
  • Aug 16, 2014
Loved it

Staff was great. Everyone was super helpful. The hotel was under renovation but we hardly noticed... See full review

  • That Mary Chick
  • Jul 26, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Hotel Map

40.7428 -73.983
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 13.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park South Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
King Junior Suite
Jr Suites offer 1 King bed with sitting area and city view
Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
Great Food and Beverages

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vuchi2000
washington dc
Jan 30, 2012

Amazing last minute deal for NYC

We just needed a place to lay our heads for a last minute trip to NY and booked the Park South since it was a good price in a location I was familiar with. Staff was excellent, Included continental breakfast (more than just a few muffins and coffee) was a great money saver, steps from the Subway, parking was available and CHEAP by NY standards. Room was very nice and CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellent included breakfast--check it out before spending money on coffee and a bagel outside of the hotel

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC Dad
Arlington, VA
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent Choice

We were upgraded from a double double to a (very spacious) Jr. King Suite, and we believed that, with the provided discount on the hotel, the upgraded room offered very good value. Very clean room, very comfortable beds, excellent bath and bath linens. Sole negative of the room: the buckled carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is an excellent choice if you like Indian food, as there appear to be 20 or so Indian restaurants within 2 blocks. We had dinner at Pippali, which I recommend.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Z girls
Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2014

Girl Trip

This hotel was clean, located centrally to access subway and all the various sights, and the staff was sooo helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GiKo4
Lakewood, CO
Jul 29, 2014

Loved it!

I was very happy with the Park South. The staff was amazing - always helpful and friendly -(I had trouble with the in-room safe - my fault - and they were patient and took care of it quickly).The location was very convenient - and a little removed from the hustle and bustle of Times Square where I stayed last time. The room was very clean and comfortable as well - even though a little small. The breakfast was a step above the normal continental breakfast - and everyone really enjoyed it as well. My ONLY complaint is the staff at the Rooftop Bar - which I don't think are affiliated with the actual hotel. They were much more impatient and annoying. All else was great - and I will absolutely stay here again. Wonderful weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That Mary Chick
Bakersfield
Jul 26, 2014

Loved it

Staff was great. Everyone was super helpful. The hotel was under renovation but we hardly noticed because if the way they kept things convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous 001
North Carolina
Jul 16, 2014

An Inexpensive Stay in NYC

We booked the hotel because of the low rates for NYC. The location is good. The rooms were renovated, bathrooms could use some work - as they're obviously older. Lobby and building itself could use some renovation. I would possibly stay here because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jagged
Maryland
Jul 14, 2014

AIr PHone and remoldeling at this hotel could stay somewhere else until they get it done

Front desk was very nice, room was not as clean and it was so cold had to try and block air with pillows blankets chair and my suitcase they were sending someone to turn it off I went down 3 times the third time I thought theyb turned it off but it came back on phone di not work to call the desk or anyone elseSo I was very unhappy and have a reservation in Sept and will cancel if they don't get their act together

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet mommy
Clarksburg, Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Park South hotel is superb!!

We stayed at Park South hotel in NYC for 1 night. The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. Couldn't ask more! It was kinda amazing that we couldn't hear any noises from outside of NYC while we slept at night. Best location! It was A+ stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTAH
Atlanta, GA
Jul 1, 2014

Very comfortabel

I was pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable this hotel was! The location was perfect for us! I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On College Tour
arlington, Virginia
Jun 30, 2014

Wonderfull staff, great location

The room was small but tastefully decorated (no motel feeling). The bathroom was very clean with large, soft towels. Lots of choices for breakfast with good coffee. The location is perfect of course. Most important, the staff was very professional, very helpful and cheerful. They will keep your luggage once you check out so you can finish your visit of NY hand free. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a few steps from "Little India" with lots of delicious and affordable restaurants. We especially enjoyed dining at Dhaba.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traceylt
Business
Marina del Rey, California
Jun 30, 2014

Great location, nice room

Located in mid-town Manhattan, Park South is an easy walking distance to Times Square/Theater District, or downtown; I walked as far as SoHo easily. I had a small but recently renovated room on an upper floor; it was very nicely decorated (no chintz or yucky wallpaper!), had good clothes storage space, a very small but well-renovated bathroom, and a not-too-noisy air-con unit. It was lacking a small fridge but otherwise was fine. The included continental breakfast was more than adequate, and of a reasonable quality. The included WiFi worked well. I would definitely recommend Park South if you're on a budget* but don't want to compromise cleanliness, safety, and location. *As with any Manhattan hotel in summer, 'budget' is a relative term ... as to be expected in New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If coming from JFK, take the Airtrain to Jamaica Statin, then the M Subway to Lexington Ave/53rd St. From there, take the 6 line down to 28th St E; the hotel is a 3-minute walk from there. The only train stop that had no elevator/escalator was at 28th St. This journey from JFK to Manhattan cost $7.50 and took ~1hour.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search