$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Park South Hotel

3 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
125 reviews
Great for Business meeting

Great staff! Place seemed clean and it was perfect for a business trip. Will come back for sure! See full review

  • Sunflower Rose
  • Feb 10, 2015
Great weekend getaway for my Bday!

Great staff! Clean rooms, perfect location! Aside from the renovation of the lobby and hallways, I... See full review

  • Bday Celebration
  • Sep 29, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Continental Breakfast Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park South Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi
  • Garment District: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
The Roof at Park South is our gorgeous rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building. New Yorks renowned CMS Architecture and Design created this retreat with several comfortable seating areas around glass-front fireplaces an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mick Downunder
Business
Australia
Jun 25, 2014

Backpackers NOT Hotel

the view from window showed all services to hotel ,would be better if there was no window at all, the view was disgusting,the breakfast was very ordinary,everything was served on or in paper. overall would tell friends to stay well clear of this hotel, more like a backpackers than a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teemain
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 7, 2011

Just OK.

Very nice staff & location. Clean rooms that are VERY small. Not a value at what I paid - so make sure you consider the price relatively low before you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Blue Smoke (restaurant) and Jazz Standard (the jazz club below).

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eidoof
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 27, 2011

Mediocre at Best

Park South front desk/bell counter was a complete chaos - understaffed, no concept of the amount of time customers were waiting in line to be checked-in/out, no organization re: bell desk service and parking, and when they do get around to providing service, both front desk clerks were rude. Rooms and hallway smelled! The rooms were old, run down, barely hygienic. However, the breakfasts were surprisingly decent and service at the restuarant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast that comes with the room was a pleasant surprise.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 10, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

First,let me say that we travel alot and my expectations are pretty realistic. If you are picky about your Hotels then this is not a good choice. We paid about $200/night during spring break. Hotel location was good in terms of underground and walking access to places of interest such as Times square, Soho, etc..however, the front view of the Hotel is a parking lot and the street is not that great. It's not a nice clean quiet street by any means. The largest and most expensive rooms are facing either the front street or the back. Both very noisy with traffic, trucks, garbage pick up, etc. The noise is buffered by a very loud air conditioning/heating unit when it works. We happen to be in New York during a hot spill and we suffered through 5 sleepless nights before the unit was fixed for our last two nights. The beds were not comfortable for me. I'm not sure why? Just not very comfortable so I woke up with back achs. The bathrooms are very small and our toilet over flooded twice..yucks. The breakfast was continental. Okay but not extra ordinary. We never ate at the hotel restaurant so can't comment. Nice Indian food around the hotel area, both fast food and sit down dinning. The desk people were simply okay. Not extreamly helpfull and nice and not really unfriendly. Just there. I'm not sure why I was set on this hotel. The website is somewhat deceiving. I guess I wanted the small intimate hotel experience but on 2nd thought I would have been better off with the Sheraton NY at a better price. I know I would have at least eliminated the noise and bed discomfort, and yes, the toilet mess. Having said all that, we didn't let the many negatives upset us. We enjoyed our stay in New York enormously and laughed off our choice of Hotel. The toilet business was pushing it a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's and the Empire State Building are not far from the Hotel, nor is Soho or Times square. There is shopping on lower 5th Avenue as well as upper 5th Avenue. The prices are okay. Any merchandise under $110 was not taxed, so we saved some money there. My daughter loved SOHO and the shopping on Broadway there. We enjoyed the street vendors as the stores are pretty much the same here in San Francisco. We enjoyed Central Park and a carriage ride,Upper East and West side, Columbia and NYU. I do suggest booking shows ahead of time as you don't really save money by buying tickets at the source and just miss out on good seating.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jagged
Business
Maryland
Jul 14, 2014

AIr PHone and remoldeling at this hotel could stay somewhere else until they get it done

Front desk was very nice, room was not as clean and it was so cold had to try and block air with pillows blankets chair and my suitcase they were sending someone to turn it off I went down 3 times the third time I thought theyb turned it off but it came back on phone di not work to call the desk or anyone elseSo I was very unhappy and have a reservation in Sept and will cancel if they don't get their act together

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rotten Mango
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Small rooms

The rooms too small. Maybe good for just one person but no couples. 20mins from time square walking. Bars are around 10 mins walk. Went around dec 13th weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rotten Mango
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Small rooms

The rooms too small. Maybe good for just one person but no couples. 20mins from time square walking. Bars are around 10 mins walk. Went around dec 13th weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Travel Bug
Business
UK
Jan 25, 2014

Okay for One Stay

Most of the front staff were friendly. Key card was constantly deactivated and one so-so front staff thought it was because I was due to check-out when actually I still had a week stay left. Disappointed that in staying for 10 nights the room faced inside of the building, was small, tight, and not properly cleaned (no wiping of tables and not vacuumed), plus the heat did not work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is okay if you are looking for a good deal, but if you are seeking a dazzling NYC vacation, would spend a few hundred more on another place.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jugong
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 26, 2014

so so

I liked staffs. but no refrigerator, less toilet paper, only one robe even we were 3 people. I know, this is standard level in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Las Vegas Dad
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 3, 2014

Satisfactory for the price.

The room is small but for the price we didn't expect much. The location in Little India was good for us as we had a great meal and it was close to the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top