$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Park South Hotel

3 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobH
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Couldn't Ask For More

I placed the location level down but not for any good reason. Being a seasoned New York City traveler I understand that getting a cab is not difficult. However, there are some travelers that like to be within "walking distance" of the main attractions. If that is the case then yes, this location will not suit you. However, a simple $10.00 cab fare will get you to any of the attractions your looking for. The room, staff, lobby bar, wifi were exceptional and I have never experienced better in all my trips to NY. It will be a new staple for my business trips to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dj luna
Business
Glen Burnie, MD, USA
Jan 10, 2012

perfect

the hotels location is the best aspect of the place people where nice n frie4ndly n very cleanley room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent in-house rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
32716
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Good value; central location

Small room but what do you need in New York? Good service; nice restaurant; helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a subway station at the end of the block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwalton0601
Business
Folkestone, Kent, UK
Jan 24, 2012

Great New Year's Break

We enjoyed our New Year's break in NYC, eventhough there wasn't any snow!! The hotel was centrally located & an easy walk to all of the main attractions (or even shorter walk to the subway station if a walk wasn't wanted!!). The hotel was great & the staff were better, always available to help, although there were never any issues that needed there assistance. Breakfasts in the morning always had a queue, which shows how popular it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Italy had many small, family owned restaurants which had a great menu, affordable prices & huge servings!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lunaa
Business
Mexico City
Feb 2, 2012

fantastic

Like it exelent price, good location, the personel was nice and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan and Livie
Business
RI
Feb 6, 2012

Park South Hotel

I thought the hotel was clean. Free breakfast in morning. Very helpful at desk. It's a small quaint hotel. I felt like I could have been in Europe! It was a bang for your buck! You cannot purchase a movie, but they have cable. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schreck
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 6, 2012

Winter Weekend in NYC

Great! Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved the morning breakfast...very ample to get us started on a great day. Location was perfect for us to be between East Village area and Theatre district. We highly recommend Park South Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koshelka
Business
Connecticut
Feb 7, 2012

Nice location hotel

I liked everything about this hotel, the price is reasonable, the room was clean except the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siste
Business
Albany, NY
Feb 13, 2012

Great location - good value

Always very pleasant stay at this hotel. This hotel is centrally located for our needs and just a short walk to cabs and subways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woofer
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Recommended

Fine location, steps from Lex subway. Excellent and helpful staff. Copious breakfast. Plenty of eateries nearby. Room small, and lighting could be better. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top