$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Park South Hotel

4 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bostonian Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect Weekend Getaway

The Park South Hotel was the best location we could have asked for. Multiple subway lines are located close by so it is very easy to get around the city. Additionally, the hotel's direct neighborhood is very vibrant with plenty of restaurants and bar to chose from. Amenities were a continental breakfast with delicious bagels from a shop next door and we received tickets for free drinks at the hotel bar upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug in Va
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 28, 2014

Very pleasant for a quick stay

Stayed here for a Saturday overnight and had an enjoyable time. The superior queen room was comfortable and in good shape, very clean, with newly upgraded fixtures and plenty of hot water in the shower, though on the small side. Free wifi worked well. The public areas like the lobby and breakfast area were servicable if cozy when filed with people waiting to check in / out, and for the breakfast area, not as recently upgraded. The breakfast was very well done for a continental offering. The staff was helpful and pleasant. It's an average, quiet side street location, a walk or subway / bus ride to most popular tourist attractions, with easy connections on Lexington. The rooms are a more appropriate value is you can take advantage of a discount from their standard rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to a very nice dinner at the NoMad hotel.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Sal
Business
Atlanta Ga
May 6, 2014

Cozy and Convenient

We have stayed at the Park South several times because it is convenient for visiting family in the city. My favorite experience so far was having breakfast beside the toasty fire and overlooking the snowy sidewalk during a weekend blizzard in February 2013. On our most recent visit we were in a newly refurbished room. The scenic view of the brick wall was the same as on our previous visits but that location means we don't hear street noise. The staff is extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jguero30
Business
Maryland, USA
Nov 14, 2011

One Night Stay

My wife and I did a short get-away. We took an early bus from DC and by 11:30 am we were checked in. The location was perfect and pretty much walk around for two days. The hotel staff was very good and complimentary. The continental breakfast was very good.Definetly will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bread and Butter Deli

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaq214
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Location

Perfect boutique hotel for a weekend stay in the city. It was close to everything... clean and worth the price. Def would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobH
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Couldn't Ask For More

I placed the location level down but not for any good reason. Being a seasoned New York City traveler I understand that getting a cab is not difficult. However, there are some travelers that like to be within "walking distance" of the main attractions. If that is the case then yes, this location will not suit you. However, a simple $10.00 cab fare will get you to any of the attractions your looking for. The room, staff, lobby bar, wifi were exceptional and I have never experienced better in all my trips to NY. It will be a new staple for my business trips to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dj luna
Business
Glen Burnie, MD, USA
Jan 10, 2012

perfect

the hotels location is the best aspect of the place people where nice n frie4ndly n very cleanley room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent in-house rest.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
32716
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Good value; central location

Small room but what do you need in New York? Good service; nice restaurant; helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a subway station at the end of the block

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwalton0601
Business
Folkestone, Kent, UK
Jan 24, 2012

Great New Year's Break

We enjoyed our New Year's break in NYC, eventhough there wasn't any snow!! The hotel was centrally located & an easy walk to all of the main attractions (or even shorter walk to the subway station if a walk wasn't wanted!!). The hotel was great & the staff were better, always available to help, although there were never any issues that needed there assistance. Breakfasts in the morning always had a queue, which shows how popular it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Italy had many small, family owned restaurants which had a great menu, affordable prices & huge servings!!

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lunaa
Business
Mexico City
Feb 2, 2012

fantastic

Like it exelent price, good location, the personel was nice and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top