Park South Hotel

4 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
103 reviews
Great for Business meeting

Great staff! Place seemed clean and it was perfect for a business trip. Will come back for sure! See full review

  • Sunflower Rose
  • Feb 10, 2015
Great weekend getaway for my Bday!

Great staff! Clean rooms, perfect location! Aside from the renovation of the lobby and hallways, I... See full review

  • Bday Celebration
  • Sep 29, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Continental Breakfast Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.7428 -73.983
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 13.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.4 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.4 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi
  • Garment District: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
The Roof at Park South is our gorgeous rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building. New Yorks renowned CMS Architecture and Design created this retreat with several comfortable seating areas around glass-front fireplaces an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KariMT
Business
Portland OR
Feb 21, 2014

Love this place

We come for Toy Fair and this is the 3rd year we have stayed the Park South Hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. The included breakfast is better than just pastry & cereal. The location is great- not in the hustle & bustle, but close enough. Great Indian restaurants are close by, or a simple "deli" type option around the corner at "Bread & Butter" if you want a quiet evening. The bar had some great and uncommon beers on tap. Nice to try something new. I'd recommend (and have done so) the Park South Hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rx doc
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Staff was friendly

small room , but very comfortable and the hotel staff , and especially the Hotel manager is nice and professional, I recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDXtoSDF
Single
Portland, OR
Jan 9, 2012

Weekend in NYC

Large room by NYC standards. In the middle of Indian town. If you like Indian food, this is the place to be. The location is the only downside to this hotel as it is not really within walking distance to any major tourist attractions. Having said that, I walked there all the from Central Park. I also walked to Chinatown and little Italy. Curry In a Hurry across the street has really good food but poor service. McDonald's next door is 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Indian food all around.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Park South is Now my NYC Hotel!

Friendly reception from arrival, checked bag early & on to museum. Lovely decor in room ( large vintage photo of NYC, oval mirror, accent lighting). Staff very friendly. Nice bed and quiet 6th floor room made sleeping easy. Excellent free continental breakfast is a real step above the usual. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location!

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vuchi2000
Couples
washington dc
Jan 30, 2012

Amazing last minute deal for NYC

We just needed a place to lay our heads for a last minute trip to NY and booked the Park South since it was a good price in a location I was familiar with. Staff was excellent, Included continental breakfast (more than just a few muffins and coffee) was a great money saver, steps from the Subway, parking was available and CHEAP by NY standards. Room was very nice and CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellent included breakfast--check it out before spending money on coffee and a bagel outside of the hotel

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woofie
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 4, 2012

Great hotel in great location and good value

Great hotel near a subway stop. Great price for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NerdOne
Family
Louisville, ky
Mar 25, 2013

Exact what I want

Clean and comfortable. Staff members are nice and helpful. Very close to subway 6, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A coffee place called Fika on Park Ave. love the coffee there.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jckohler
Couples
Long Beach, CA
Nov 23, 2010

Excellent

I gave this a 5 star rating because it met all of our needs plus some and we got a terrific rate on the room. The hotel is very centrally located, clean, serves a very good continental breakast (included in your stay), the hotel resturant has a small out door seating area and the subway is at the corner so moving around the city is easy. There are several other conviences right outside the door of the hotel, good deli, Indian resturants galore, great little grocery store on the corner with beautiful fresh flower's. This hotel is small and simple but a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Teacher
Single
Aiea, Hawaii
Jun 16, 2014

I'll stay again!

Overall experience is great, esp the doormen who were courteous and helpful. The front desk was also polite and friendly. My only suggestion is that do not disturb signs are needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Be willing to walk to your destinations. There is so much to see and the best way to enjoy the city.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On College Tour
Family
arlington, Virginia
Jun 30, 2014

Wonderfull staff, great location

The room was small but tastefully decorated (no motel feeling). The bathroom was very clean with large, soft towels. Lots of choices for breakfast with good coffee. The location is perfect of course. Most important, the staff was very professional, very helpful and cheerful. They will keep your luggage once you check out so you can finish your visit of NY hand free. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a few steps from "Little India" with lots of delicious and affordable restaurants. We especially enjoyed dining at Dhaba.

Back to menu Return to top