$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Park South Hotel

3 stars
124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
108 reviews
Girl Trip

This hotel was clean, located centrally to access subway and all the various sights, and the staff... See full review

  • The Z girls
  • Aug 16, 2014
Loved it

Staff was great. Everyone was super helpful. The hotel was under renovation but we hardly noticed... See full review

  • That Mary Chick
  • Jul 26, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Hotel Map

40.7428 -73.983
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 13.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
King Junior Suite
Jr Suites offer 1 King bed with sitting area and city view
Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
Great Food and Beverages

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 108
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous 001
North Carolina
Jul 16, 2014

An Inexpensive Stay in NYC

We booked the hotel because of the low rates for NYC. The location is good. The rooms were renovated, bathrooms could use some work - as they're obviously older. Lobby and building itself could use some renovation. I would possibly stay here because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTAH
Atlanta, GA
Jul 1, 2014

Very comfortabel

I was pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable this hotel was! The location was perfect for us! I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steweva
Los Angles, Ca
May 26, 2014

park south hotel

Good price for an ideal location. For a place that you just need to sleep and nap, it's awesome. I guess the carpet could've been changed but it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Sal
Atlanta Ga
May 6, 2014

Cozy and Convenient

We have stayed at the Park South several times because it is convenient for visiting family in the city. My favorite experience so far was having breakfast beside the toasty fire and overlooking the snowy sidewalk during a weekend blizzard in February 2013. On our most recent visit we were in a newly refurbished room. The scenic view of the brick wall was the same as on our previous visits but that location means we don't hear street noise. The staff is extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug in Va
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 28, 2014

Very pleasant for a quick stay

Stayed here for a Saturday overnight and had an enjoyable time. The superior queen room was comfortable and in good shape, very clean, with newly upgraded fixtures and plenty of hot water in the shower, though on the small side. Free wifi worked well. The public areas like the lobby and breakfast area were servicable if cozy when filed with people waiting to check in / out, and for the breakfast area, not as recently upgraded. The breakfast was very well done for a continental offering. The staff was helpful and pleasant. It's an average, quiet side street location, a walk or subway / bus ride to most popular tourist attractions, with easy connections on Lexington. The rooms are a more appropriate value is you can take advantage of a discount from their standard rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to a very nice dinner at the NoMad hotel.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bostonian Traveler
Boston, MA
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect Weekend Getaway

The Park South Hotel was the best location we could have asked for. Multiple subway lines are located close by so it is very easy to get around the city. Additionally, the hotel's direct neighborhood is very vibrant with plenty of restaurants and bar to chose from. Amenities were a continental breakfast with delicious bagels from a shop next door and we received tickets for free drinks at the hotel bar upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandyOnes
Honolulu, HI
Mar 31, 2014

Good value in Kip's Bay/Murray Hill

Nice staff, very clean and quiet. Nice continental breakfast included. Great location. Beds were a little saggy and could use an update, but minor issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the city
Long Island
Mar 3, 2014

Nice surprise!

Good front desk help. Nice continenal breakfast and good location especially if you like Indian food with many Indian restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like jazz, Jazz Gallery is 3 blocks away.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunters Wife
Hopewell Junction, NY
Jan 28, 2014

Great Little Hotel!

We stayed for 1 night in January. We needed a place to stay after seeing a concert at Irving Plaza in Union Square. Close proximity to Grand Central and Union Square. We walked but plenty of cabs were around if that doesn't interest you. Continental breakfast was great - NYC bagels and break, hard boiled eggs, ham, coffee/tea. Extra coupon code from this site made it a great deal. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eclecticways
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 9, 2013

Location is Key!

When staying in Manhattan you want a prime location and I know of no other better location to stay than Park South Hotel. Location is just far enough away from the tourist hustle and bustle that becomes tiresome yet close enough to get to all the major draws to the city. Easy subway access and great unique restaurants are nearby making it easy to get around or nice to stay local. Complimentary wifi and continental breakfast are perfect. REAL NYC bagels and coffee to get you going in the morning, or other awesome pastries and options, what could you ask for. Rooms are slowly being enhanced but still quaint and cozy. Cant wait to book my next stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search