$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Park South Hotel

3 stars
124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
111 reviews
Great weekend getaway for my Bday!

Great staff! Clean rooms, perfect location! Aside from the renovation of the lobby and hallways, I... See full review

  • Bday Celebration
  • Sep 29, 2014
Girl Trip

This hotel was clean, located centrally to access subway and all the various sights, and the staff... See full review

  • The Z girls
  • Aug 16, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park South Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
King Junior Suite
Jr Suites offer 1 King bed with sitting area and city view
Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi
  • Garment District: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
Great Food and Beverages

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woofie
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 4, 2012

Great hotel in great location and good value

Great hotel near a subway stop. Great price for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TRUMBULL, CT
Feb 15, 2010

GREAT LITTLE HOTEL

SUPER LOCATION IN MANHATTAN FOR A SHORT STAY. ROOMS LARGE AND CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Very nice hotel!

Hotel is very comfortable and well located on 28th street and Lexington, very close to Grand Central. I had made reservation for a double and got a single when I arrived, but the problem was quickly solved by the staff. It comes with a very decent breakfast which is a plus in NY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

GREAT!

We took a LONG weekend to visit friends and just hang around NY. The location is perfect and easy to get anywhere from 28th and Lex. We were right in the middle of many many Indian restaurants and I would highly recommend Vultan - on 3rd and 29th. It looks really tacky from the outside with a big elephant. They serve a full dinner for $29 - it is so much food and delicious vegetarian Indian. However, I would NOT recommend Brasserie Halles at Park and 29th - that's the home base for Anthony Bourdain - bad service and terrible desert (which is all we had). If you are looking for places to eat around the hotel go down to 3rd and there will be plenty! Craftbar is close by as well and we did have a decent dinner there. Anyway, the Park South Hotel was affordable and quite nice. The room was very small which is to be expected in NY, but clean and the housekeeping service was always prompt. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was served until 11 am and was really great. The bagels and pastries were fresh, and there was a meat and cheese tray, and lots of other food. Plenty for breakfast and even lunch if you were trying to save money. We did not have dinner at the restaurant but we did have a glass of wine and appetizer and the shrimp and scallop cake was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traceylt
Business
Marina del Rey, California
Jun 30, 2014

Great location, nice room

Located in mid-town Manhattan, Park South is an easy walking distance to Times Square/Theater District, or downtown; I walked as far as SoHo easily. I had a small but recently renovated room on an upper floor; it was very nicely decorated (no chintz or yucky wallpaper!), had good clothes storage space, a very small but well-renovated bathroom, and a not-too-noisy air-con unit. It was lacking a small fridge but otherwise was fine. The included continental breakfast was more than adequate, and of a reasonable quality. The included WiFi worked well. I would definitely recommend Park South if you're on a budget* but don't want to compromise cleanliness, safety, and location. *As with any Manhattan hotel in summer, 'budget' is a relative term ... as to be expected in New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If coming from JFK, take the Airtrain to Jamaica Statin, then the M Subway to Lexington Ave/53rd St. From there, take the 6 line down to 28th St E; the hotel is a 3-minute walk from there. The only train stop that had no elevator/escalator was at 28th St. This journey from JFK to Manhattan cost $7.50 and took ~1hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTAH
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 1, 2014

Very comfortabel

I was pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable this hotel was! The location was perfect for us! I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GiKo4
Business
Lakewood, CO
Jul 29, 2014

Loved it!

I was very happy with the Park South. The staff was amazing - always helpful and friendly -(I had trouble with the in-room safe - my fault - and they were patient and took care of it quickly).The location was very convenient - and a little removed from the hustle and bustle of Times Square where I stayed last time. The room was very clean and comfortable as well - even though a little small. The breakfast was a step above the normal continental breakfast - and everyone really enjoyed it as well. My ONLY complaint is the staff at the Rooftop Bar - which I don't think are affiliated with the actual hotel. They were much more impatient and annoying. All else was great - and I will absolutely stay here again. Wonderful weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC Dad
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent Choice

We were upgraded from a double double to a (very spacious) Jr. King Suite, and we believed that, with the provided discount on the hotel, the upgraded room offered very good value. Very clean room, very comfortable beds, excellent bath and bath linens. Sole negative of the room: the buckled carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is an excellent choice if you like Indian food, as there appear to be 20 or so Indian restaurants within 2 blocks. We had dinner at Pippali, which I recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolo RR
Business
PR
Aug 25, 2014

Vacation

Great Hotel and Location. Very clean. Staff need to respond faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy NY tourist
Business
Henderson, NV
Aug 26, 2014

Stay at mid-Manhattan

Park South hotel's location was great, within 500 yards from green subway 6 that took us every where we wanted to go to. Hotel staff was very friendly and nice always eager to help with direction, maps or a coffee maker for the room. The morning breakfast was awesome, the best feature of our stay! The room was small, with no refrigerator or coffee maker, but clean with nice beds. The location of the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ethnic Indian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC NY Mom
Business
Orange County, California
Aug 24, 2014

Overall it was a good stay

Location is very good- only a few min. (true) from subway station. Good Indian, etc. restaurants around. Complimentary breakfast is good - very nice service. Room is small and old, but renovated - good enough for New York hotel. Overall, I had good time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top