$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Park South Hotel

3 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ0164
Business
Northern Virginia
Dec 18, 2013

Park South Hotel

Great stay. The room was very comfortable. The restaurant and bar very pleasant. The staff was attentive and friendly. The price in the middle of New York. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent menu. Good food. The area has several restaurants as well within a short walk.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eclecticways
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 9, 2013

Location is Key!

When staying in Manhattan you want a prime location and I know of no other better location to stay than Park South Hotel. Location is just far enough away from the tourist hustle and bustle that becomes tiresome yet close enough to get to all the major draws to the city. Easy subway access and great unique restaurants are nearby making it easy to get around or nice to stay local. Complimentary wifi and continental breakfast are perfect. REAL NYC bagels and coffee to get you going in the morning, or other awesome pastries and options, what could you ask for. Rooms are slowly being enhanced but still quaint and cozy. Cant wait to book my next stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Crashing
Business
New York, New York
Oct 28, 2013

Got the job done

Just needed a place to stay for the evening in a convenient location. The hotel is near the 28th St stop on the 6 and within walking distance of Grand Central and Union Square. No frills here, but still a solid hotel. Shower pressure and plumbing fixtures left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagged
Business
Maryland
Sep 9, 2013

Family Getaway

The overall experience was very good a few things like shower cap, cotton balls and ear q tips should be added. The TV was good but hard to turn on and off and hard to change channels. The staff was outstanding and the room very nice and very clean. The breakfast was very adequate and very tasty ty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddie F.
Business
New Jersey
Jul 7, 2013

NYC can be affordable

I liked the Park South hotel and would recommend to a friend. The room was neat and cozy, but the high 9 foot ceiling was a pleasant surprise that made the room feel bigger. The 6 train is only a few steps away on the same block which was super convenient. The staff accommodated me when I called the day before to see if I could check-in early the next day. And the hotel held onto my bags for me when I checked out so that I could explore NYlre before I left for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaHa
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Value; Great Location

The South Park Hotel is well located in Murray Hill a half block from a subway stop. The room is small but clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast and free wi-fi are great amenities that come with the cost of the room. The staff was friendly and professional. I would stay at the Park South Hotel again and will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pops and K
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Jun 10, 2013

Park South Hotel, NYC

We were greeted warmly when we arrived and no delays in getting to our room. The staff was very cordial and helpful when we asked for routes, eateries, tourist destinations, etc. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, with very attentive wait staff who check on our supplies twice daily. All in all a very splendid experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Churchill's Pub

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack508877
Business
Ma
Jun 3, 2013

NYC weekend

Very convenient hotel on East Side. Gracious staff. Bed could have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sarabeth Rest.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NerdOne
Business
Louisville, ky
Mar 25, 2013

Exact what I want

Clean and comfortable. Staff members are nice and helpful. Very close to subway 6, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A coffee place called Fika on Park Ave. love the coffee there.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omarsadat
Business
Mount Pleasant SC
Feb 26, 2013

small comfortable hotel with extremely helpful staff

I've stayed here several times over the past couple of years and am impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It's conveniently located for access to subways, good food and a very safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Penelopes for very good lunch or dinner, and Blue Smoke for a good bar with good bar food

Back to menu Return to top