$186 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Park South Hotel

3 stars
124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
108 reviews
Girl Trip

This hotel was clean, located centrally to access subway and all the various sights, and the staff... See full review

  • The Z girls
  • Aug 16, 2014
Loved it

Staff was great. Everyone was super helpful. The hotel was under renovation but we hardly noticed... See full review

  • That Mary Chick
  • Jul 26, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Hotel Map

40.7428 -73.983
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 13.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park South Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
King Junior Suite
Jr Suites offer 1 King bed with sitting area and city view
Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
Great Food and Beverages

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traceylt
Business
Marina del Rey, California
Jun 30, 2014

Great location, nice room

Located in mid-town Manhattan, Park South is an easy walking distance to Times Square/Theater District, or downtown; I walked as far as SoHo easily. I had a small but recently renovated room on an upper floor; it was very nicely decorated (no chintz or yucky wallpaper!), had good clothes storage space, a very small but well-renovated bathroom, and a not-too-noisy air-con unit. It was lacking a small fridge but otherwise was fine. The included continental breakfast was more than adequate, and of a reasonable quality. The included WiFi worked well. I would definitely recommend Park South if you're on a budget* but don't want to compromise cleanliness, safety, and location. *As with any Manhattan hotel in summer, 'budget' is a relative term ... as to be expected in New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If coming from JFK, take the Airtrain to Jamaica Statin, then the M Subway to Lexington Ave/53rd St. From there, take the 6 line down to 28th St E; the hotel is a 3-minute walk from there. The only train stop that had no elevator/escalator was at 28th St. This journey from JFK to Manhattan cost $7.50 and took ~1hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri S.
Washington, DC
Jun 2, 2014

Great Location, Great Staff

The hotel was a block away from the 6 line. Very convenient to hope on the train to get to Time Sq, Central Park, etc. The staff was super nice. When I asked for something the response was fast. The floor was quiet and I did not see any kids staying there, which was great! The room is small, which I would consider standard for Manhattan rooms. Otherwise, I would stay again next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to McDonald's, Duane Martin for those inclined.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EM07
Boston, MA
May 2, 2011

Nice place-good location

Hotel was clean and nicely decorated located in a nice neighborhood in a good location. The bar/resturant at the hotel was great as well! Staff was friendly and helpful- would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC NY Mom
Orange County, California
Aug 24, 2014

Overall it was a good stay

Location is very good- only a few min. (true) from subway station. Good Indian, etc. restaurants around. Complimentary breakfast is good - very nice service. Room is small and old, but renovated - good enough for New York hotel. Overall, I had good time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC Dad
Arlington, VA
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent Choice

We were upgraded from a double double to a (very spacious) Jr. King Suite, and we believed that, with the provided discount on the hotel, the upgraded room offered very good value. Very clean room, very comfortable beds, excellent bath and bath linens. Sole negative of the room: the buckled carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is an excellent choice if you like Indian food, as there appear to be 20 or so Indian restaurants within 2 blocks. We had dinner at Pippali, which I recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UJP
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Mar 14, 2011

Excellent service!

We were really comfortable in the hotel, the room could have been more spacious but in NYC every sq meter counts... The shower was excellent, the room had no noise whatsoever, the breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a convenient location, and the front desk had a basket full of delicious Hershey's chocolates, the perfect ending to long walks in the cold winter!!! Will definitely go back and recommend it. The restaurant located in the hotel premises is also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siste
Albany, NY
Feb 13, 2012

Great location - good value

Always very pleasant stay at this hotel. This hotel is centrally located for our needs and just a short walk to cabs and subways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pisco
Business
new haven, ct
Mar 24, 2010

I was skeptical, it was fantastic

I usually stay at 4 star hotels in NYC and get them using another value travel booking option. I had a hard time getting a good deal elsewhere so settled for this 3 star hotel. But the location was so perfect, the room was so clean, and breakfast was so good, I'd like to stay here every time I'm working in NY. The room was a four-star hotel room as long as you don't mind it a little bit small. And Little India is right around the corner, so dinner is cheap and delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwalton0601
Folkestone, Kent, UK
Jan 24, 2012

Great New Year's Break

We enjoyed our New Year's break in NYC, eventhough there wasn't any snow!! The hotel was centrally located & an easy walk to all of the main attractions (or even shorter walk to the subway station if a walk wasn't wanted!!). The hotel was great & the staff were better, always available to help, although there were never any issues that needed there assistance. Breakfasts in the morning always had a queue, which shows how popular it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Italy had many small, family owned restaurants which had a great menu, affordable prices & huge servings!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lunaa
Mexico City
Feb 2, 2012

fantastic

Like it exelent price, good location, the personel was nice and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search