$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Park South Hotel

3 stars
124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
138 reviews
Girl Trip

This hotel was clean, located centrally to access subway and all the various sights, and the staff... See full review

  • The Z girls
  • Aug 16, 2014
Loved it

Staff was great. Everyone was super helpful. The hotel was under renovation but we hardly noticed... See full review

  • That Mary Chick
  • Jul 26, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Hotel Map

40.7428 -73.983
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 13.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park South Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
King Junior Suite
Jr Suites offer 1 King bed with sitting area and city view
Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
Great Food and Beverages

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bladerunner
Covina, CA
Apr 17, 2010

Great hotel, perfect location!

Terrific location in Manhattan, subway depot only a few feet from hotel. Great neighborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Scranton, PA
Oct 11, 2010

Great hotel!

Driving to the hotel, I was worried I wouldn't find parking and will have to pay a lot to park in a garage. When we got to the hotel, the parking was literally across the street and if you tell them your staying at the Park South Hotel, they will give you a discount voucher. The hotel was very nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like was the maids started to clean rooms around us very early in the morning and every few minutes we heard doors slamming. It was very annoying when you're trying to sleep. Other than that, I would go back again. The hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jguero30
Maryland, USA
Nov 14, 2011

One Night Stay

My wife and I did a short get-away. We took an early bus from DC and by 11:30 am we were checked in. The location was perfect and pretty much walk around for two days. The hotel staff was very good and complimentary. The continental breakfast was very good.Definetly will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bread and Butter Deli

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaq214
Queens, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Location

Perfect boutique hotel for a weekend stay in the city. It was close to everything... clean and worth the price. Def would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobH
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Couldn't Ask For More

I placed the location level down but not for any good reason. Being a seasoned New York City traveler I understand that getting a cab is not difficult. However, there are some travelers that like to be within "walking distance" of the main attractions. If that is the case then yes, this location will not suit you. However, a simple $10.00 cab fare will get you to any of the attractions your looking for. The room, staff, lobby bar, wifi were exceptional and I have never experienced better in all my trips to NY. It will be a new staple for my business trips to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dj luna
Glen Burnie, MD, USA
Jan 10, 2012

perfect

the hotels location is the best aspect of the place people where nice n frie4ndly n very cleanley room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent in-house rest.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
32716
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Good value; central location

Small room but what do you need in New York? Good service; nice restaurant; helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a subway station at the end of the block

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwalton0601
Folkestone, Kent, UK
Jan 24, 2012

Great New Year's Break

We enjoyed our New Year's break in NYC, eventhough there wasn't any snow!! The hotel was centrally located & an easy walk to all of the main attractions (or even shorter walk to the subway station if a walk wasn't wanted!!). The hotel was great & the staff were better, always available to help, although there were never any issues that needed there assistance. Breakfasts in the morning always had a queue, which shows how popular it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Italy had many small, family owned restaurants which had a great menu, affordable prices & huge servings!!

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lunaa
Mexico City
Feb 2, 2012

fantastic

Like it exelent price, good location, the personel was nice and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan and Livie
Business
RI
Feb 6, 2012

Park South Hotel

I thought the hotel was clean. Free breakfast in morning. Very helpful at desk. It's a small quaint hotel. I felt like I could have been in Europe! It was a bang for your buck! You cannot purchase a movie, but they have cable. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search