$174 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Park South Hotel

4 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan and Livie
Business
RI
Feb 6, 2012

Park South Hotel

I thought the hotel was clean. Free breakfast in morning. Very helpful at desk. It's a small quaint hotel. I felt like I could have been in Europe! It was a bang for your buck! You cannot purchase a movie, but they have cable. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schreck
Couples
Pennsylvania
Feb 6, 2012

Winter Weekend in NYC

Great! Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved the morning breakfast...very ample to get us started on a great day. Location was perfect for us to be between East Village area and Theatre district. We highly recommend Park South Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koshelka
Single
Connecticut
Feb 7, 2012

Nice location hotel

I liked everything about this hotel, the price is reasonable, the room was clean except the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siste
Family
Albany, NY
Feb 13, 2012

Great location - good value

Always very pleasant stay at this hotel. This hotel is centrally located for our needs and just a short walk to cabs and subways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woofer
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Recommended

Fine location, steps from Lex subway. Excellent and helpful staff. Copious breakfast. Plenty of eateries nearby. Room small, and lighting could be better. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
city fan
Family
Eugene
Mar 29, 2012

Park South Hotel

Great experience - very clean, great location, very reasonable breakfast, very comfy beds. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl T
Couples
Chicago,IL
Jul 16, 2012

new york getaway

nice place; small rooms. excellent free breakfast. close to subways. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mid 50's couple
Couples
Spain
Sep 18, 2012

Great location at a realistic price.

Staff were extremely friendly. The room was comfortable but dated. The 2 chairs in the room badly needed refurbishing and were uncomfortable to sit in. The free continental breakfast was excellent and everything was restocked regularly. Space in the restaurant in the morning was at a premium but the staff worked hard to clear tables and help with the flow. Free internet was a real bonus and worked well. Close to the subway. We'd definitely use this hotel again on any future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momosh
Family
Salem, Oregon
Oct 2, 2012

Enjoyable experience

Friendly and accomodating staff, and complimentary upgrade to a double queen room. Beds and pillows were very comfy! The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations, though seating was at a premium. Our room phone and small fridge did not work, but this was a nonissue for us. We will stay here on future trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GITM
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 17, 2012

Good Value

Nice hotel in terms of room size and location (not too far from the village or from 5th avenue shopping...I walked to both). They upgraded me upon check in as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top