$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Park South Hotel

3 stars
124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
138 reviews
Girl Trip

This hotel was clean, located centrally to access subway and all the various sights, and the staff... See full review

  • The Z girls
  • Aug 16, 2014
Loved it

Staff was great. Everyone was super helpful. The hotel was under renovation but we hardly noticed... See full review

  • That Mary Chick
  • Jul 26, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Hotel Map

40.7428 -73.983
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 13.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park South Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
King Junior Suite
Jr Suites offer 1 King bed with sitting area and city view
Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
Great Food and Beverages

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vuchi2000
washington dc
Jan 30, 2012

Amazing last minute deal for NYC

We just needed a place to lay our heads for a last minute trip to NY and booked the Park South since it was a good price in a location I was familiar with. Staff was excellent, Included continental breakfast (more than just a few muffins and coffee) was a great money saver, steps from the Subway, parking was available and CHEAP by NY standards. Room was very nice and CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellent included breakfast--check it out before spending money on coffee and a bagel outside of the hotel

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Las Vegas Dad
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 3, 2014

Satisfactory for the price.

The room is small but for the price we didn't expect much. The location in Little India was good for us as we had a great meal and it was close to the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jugong
Boston, MA
Feb 26, 2014

so so

I liked staffs. but no refrigerator, less toilet paper, only one robe even we were 3 people. I know, this is standard level in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KariMT
Business
Portland OR
Feb 21, 2014

Love this place

We come for Toy Fair and this is the 3rd year we have stayed the Park South Hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. The included breakfast is better than just pastry & cereal. The location is great- not in the hustle & bustle, but close enough. Great Indian restaurants are close by, or a simple "deli" type option around the corner at "Bread & Butter" if you want a quiet evening. The bar had some great and uncommon beers on tap. Nice to try something new. I'd recommend (and have done so) the Park South Hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
that guy with the thing
Business
upstate
Feb 10, 2014

Needs an upgrade, but great value

The rugs were worn and the room small, but the room was clean, the service was good and the location the best, right off of the 6 line in the Flatiron District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is right in the middle of the Indian restaurant district.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahndia
Commerce ,MI
Feb 8, 2014

Great location

The hotel is clean and convinient to the rail system . Located in little India the selection of great restourants is just around the corner..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bryan Park Grill

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunters Wife
Hopewell Junction, NY
Jan 28, 2014

Great Little Hotel!

We stayed for 1 night in January. We needed a place to stay after seeing a concert at Irving Plaza in Union Square. Close proximity to Grand Central and Union Square. We walked but plenty of cabs were around if that doesn't interest you. Continental breakfast was great - NYC bagels and break, hard boiled eggs, ham, coffee/tea. Extra coupon code from this site made it a great deal. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Travel Bug
Business
UK
Jan 25, 2014

Okay for One Stay

Most of the front staff were friendly. Key card was constantly deactivated and one so-so front staff thought it was because I was due to check-out when actually I still had a week stay left. Disappointed that in staying for 10 nights the room faced inside of the building, was small, tight, and not properly cleaned (no wiping of tables and not vacuumed), plus the heat did not work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is okay if you are looking for a good deal, but if you are seeking a dazzling NYC vacation, would spend a few hundred more on another place.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meusle and Abbers
UK
Dec 20, 2013

Good hotel, ideally situated

Very good from the moment we walked in. Good sized room, excellent breakfast, very efficient & helpful staff. Hotel just far enough from the centre to be slighlty less frantic but still walking distance - you see so much more if you walk. Subway just along the road if you need it. Snow was the icing on the cake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ0164
Business
Northern Virginia
Dec 18, 2013

Park South Hotel

Great stay. The room was very comfortable. The restaurant and bar very pleasant. The staff was attentive and friendly. The price in the middle of New York. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent menu. Good food. The area has several restaurants as well within a short walk.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eclecticways
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 9, 2013

Location is Key!

When staying in Manhattan you want a prime location and I know of no other better location to stay than Park South Hotel. Location is just far enough away from the tourist hustle and bustle that becomes tiresome yet close enough to get to all the major draws to the city. Easy subway access and great unique restaurants are nearby making it easy to get around or nice to stay local. Complimentary wifi and continental breakfast are perfect. REAL NYC bagels and coffee to get you going in the morning, or other awesome pastries and options, what could you ask for. Rooms are slowly being enhanced but still quaint and cozy. Cant wait to book my next stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search