Park South Hotel

3 stars
124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
118 reviews
Park South hotel is superb!!

We stayed at Park South hotel in NYC for 1 night. The room was very clean. The staff was very nice.... See full review

  • sweet mommy
  • Jul 7, 2014
Wonderfull staff, great location

The room was small but tastefully decorated (no motel feeling). The bathroom was very clean with... See full review

  • On College Tour
  • Jun 30, 2014
Set in a restored, historic building, The Park South Hotel is ideally located between the business district of midtown and the dining and cultural hot spots of downtown Manhattan.

Park South Hotel Rooms

Executive King Room
Room are oversized accommodation with a king size bed, two plush chairs and cocktail table. Complimentary continental breakfast(valid thru 2/28/14 only), unlimited high speed internet access, dvd rentals and evening turn down service daily. CD Players in all rooms with comfortable Sealy-Posturepedic beds with robes, hairdryers, and safe deposit box in room printer/fax/copier on working desk in foyer area. Two Dual line speaker phones and Essential Oil bath products. Use of our fitness room and business center is complimentary.
Superior Double Room
Room includes complimentary Continental breakfast (valid thru 2/28/14 only), unlimited high speed internet access, Mini Bars and dvd rentals. Two comfortable Sealy-Posturepedic beds with robes, hairdryers, and safe deposit box in room copier/fax on working desk. Dual line speaker phones, bathrobes, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and Essential Oil bath products. Use of our fitness room and business center is complimentary.
Executive Double Room
Room are oversized accommodation with two double size beds, two plush chairs and cocktail table. Complimentary continental breakfast (valid thru 2/28/14 only), unlimited high speed internet access, dvd rentals and evening turn down service daily. CD Players in all rooms with comfortable Sealy-Posturepedic beds with robes, hairdryers, and safe deposit box in room printer/fax/copier on working desk in foyer area. Two Dual line speaker phones and Essential Oil bath products. Use of our fitness room and business center is complimentary.
Superior King Room
Room includes complimentary Continental breakfast (valid thru 2/28/14 only), unlimited high speed internet access, Mini Bars and dvd rentals. Comfortable Sealy-Posturepedic beds with robes, hairdryers, and safe deposit box in room copier/fax on working desk. Dual line speaker phones, bathrobes, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and Essential Oil bath products. Use of our fitness room and business center is complimentary.
Superior Queen Room
Room includes complimentary Continental breakfast (valid thru 2/28/14 only), unlimited high speed internet access, Mini Bars and dvd rentals. Comfortable Sealy-Posturepedic beds with robes, hairdryers, and safe deposit box in room copier/fax on working desk. Dual line speaker phones, bathrobes, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and Essential Oil bath products. Use of our fitness room and business center is complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet

Hotel Map

40.7428 -73.983
Area served
New York.
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy (JFK), Newark Liberty International.
Area description
Set in a restored, historic building, The Park South Hotel is ideally located between the business district of midtown and the dining and cultural hot spots of downtown Manhattan.

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Black Duck-Features Continental American cuisine, with live Jazz on Friday and Saturday nights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meusle and Abbers
UK
Dec 20, 2013

Good hotel, ideally situated

Very good from the moment we walked in. Good sized room, excellent breakfast, very efficient & helpful staff. Hotel just far enough from the centre to be slighlty less frantic but still walking distance - you see so much more if you walk. Subway just along the road if you need it. Snow was the icing on the cake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ0164
Business
Northern Virginia
Dec 18, 2013

Park South Hotel

Great stay. The room was very comfortable. The restaurant and bar very pleasant. The staff was attentive and friendly. The price in the middle of New York. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent menu. Good food. The area has several restaurants as well within a short walk.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eclecticways
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 9, 2013

Location is Key!

When staying in Manhattan you want a prime location and I know of no other better location to stay than Park South Hotel. Location is just far enough away from the tourist hustle and bustle that becomes tiresome yet close enough to get to all the major draws to the city. Easy subway access and great unique restaurants are nearby making it easy to get around or nice to stay local. Complimentary wifi and continental breakfast are perfect. REAL NYC bagels and coffee to get you going in the morning, or other awesome pastries and options, what could you ask for. Rooms are slowly being enhanced but still quaint and cozy. Cant wait to book my next stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Crashing
New York, New York
Oct 28, 2013

Got the job done

Just needed a place to stay for the evening in a convenient location. The hotel is near the 28th St stop on the 6 and within walking distance of Grand Central and Union Square. No frills here, but still a solid hotel. Shower pressure and plumbing fixtures left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagged
Maryland
Sep 9, 2013

Family Getaway

The overall experience was very good a few things like shower cap, cotton balls and ear q tips should be added. The TV was good but hard to turn on and off and hard to change channels. The staff was outstanding and the room very nice and very clean. The breakfast was very adequate and very tasty ty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddie F.
New Jersey
Jul 7, 2013

NYC can be affordable

I liked the Park South hotel and would recommend to a friend. The room was neat and cozy, but the high 9 foot ceiling was a pleasant surprise that made the room feel bigger. The 6 train is only a few steps away on the same block which was super convenient. The staff accommodated me when I called the day before to see if I could check-in early the next day. And the hotel held onto my bags for me when I checked out so that I could explore NYlre before I left for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaHa
San Francisco, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Value; Great Location

The South Park Hotel is well located in Murray Hill a half block from a subway stop. The room is small but clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast and free wi-fi are great amenities that come with the cost of the room. The staff was friendly and professional. I would stay at the Park South Hotel again and will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pops and K
Fremont, CA, USA
Jun 10, 2013

Park South Hotel, NYC

We were greeted warmly when we arrived and no delays in getting to our room. The staff was very cordial and helpful when we asked for routes, eateries, tourist destinations, etc. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, with very attentive wait staff who check on our supplies twice daily. All in all a very splendid experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Churchill's Pub

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack508877
Ma
Jun 3, 2013

NYC weekend

Very convenient hotel on East Side. Gracious staff. Bed could have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sarabeth Rest.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NerdOne
Louisville, ky
Mar 25, 2013

Exact what I want

Clean and comfortable. Staff members are nice and helpful. Very close to subway 6, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A coffee place called Fika on Park Ave. love the coffee there.

Back to menu Return to top