$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Park South Hotel

3 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the city
Business
Long Island
Mar 3, 2014

Nice surprise!

Good front desk help. Nice continenal breakfast and good location especially if you like Indian food with many Indian restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like jazz, Jazz Gallery is 3 blocks away.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesBryan
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2014

Great value in NYC

Small, clean, friendly and a great continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandyOnes
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 31, 2014

Good value in Kip's Bay/Murray Hill

Nice staff, very clean and quiet. Nice continental breakfast included. Great location. Beds were a little saggy and could use an update, but minor issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bostonian Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect Weekend Getaway

The Park South Hotel was the best location we could have asked for. Multiple subway lines are located close by so it is very easy to get around the city. Additionally, the hotel's direct neighborhood is very vibrant with plenty of restaurants and bar to chose from. Amenities were a continental breakfast with delicious bagels from a shop next door and we received tickets for free drinks at the hotel bar upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug in Va
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 28, 2014

Very pleasant for a quick stay

Stayed here for a Saturday overnight and had an enjoyable time. The superior queen room was comfortable and in good shape, very clean, with newly upgraded fixtures and plenty of hot water in the shower, though on the small side. Free wifi worked well. The public areas like the lobby and breakfast area were servicable if cozy when filed with people waiting to check in / out, and for the breakfast area, not as recently upgraded. The breakfast was very well done for a continental offering. The staff was helpful and pleasant. It's an average, quiet side street location, a walk or subway / bus ride to most popular tourist attractions, with easy connections on Lexington. The rooms are a more appropriate value is you can take advantage of a discount from their standard rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to a very nice dinner at the NoMad hotel.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Sal
Business
Atlanta Ga
May 6, 2014

Cozy and Convenient

We have stayed at the Park South several times because it is convenient for visiting family in the city. My favorite experience so far was having breakfast beside the toasty fire and overlooking the snowy sidewalk during a weekend blizzard in February 2013. On our most recent visit we were in a newly refurbished room. The scenic view of the brick wall was the same as on our previous visits but that location means we don't hear street noise. The staff is extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super johnny
Business
montreal,canada
Apr 7, 2010

nice hotel for the price

good room,very clean,no problems with the hot water,very nice breakfast buffet include.near a subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bladerunner
Business
Covina, CA
Apr 17, 2010

Great hotel, perfect location!

Terrific location in Manhattan, subway depot only a few feet from hotel. Great neighborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Scranton, PA
Oct 11, 2010

Great hotel!

Driving to the hotel, I was worried I wouldn't find parking and will have to pay a lot to park in a garage. When we got to the hotel, the parking was literally across the street and if you tell them your staying at the Park South Hotel, they will give you a discount voucher. The hotel was very nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like was the maids started to clean rooms around us very early in the morning and every few minutes we heard doors slamming. It was very annoying when you're trying to sleep. Other than that, I would go back again. The hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jguero30
Business
Maryland, USA
Nov 14, 2011

One Night Stay

My wife and I did a short get-away. We took an early bus from DC and by 11:30 am we were checked in. The location was perfect and pretty much walk around for two days. The hotel staff was very good and complimentary. The continental breakfast was very good.Definetly will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bread and Butter Deli

Back to menu Return to top