$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Park South Hotel

4 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Z girls
Family
Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2014

Girl Trip

This hotel was clean, located centrally to access subway and all the various sights, and the staff was sooo helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pretty black baby
Couples
denver
Aug 12, 2014

New York trip

We had a great stay at the hotel. The only bad thing was they ordered out tickets for the show and they cheated us they charge us double the price of the tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GiKo4
Family
Lakewood, CO
Jul 29, 2014

Loved it!

I was very happy with the Park South. The staff was amazing - always helpful and friendly -(I had trouble with the in-room safe - my fault - and they were patient and took care of it quickly).The location was very convenient - and a little removed from the hustle and bustle of Times Square where I stayed last time. The room was very clean and comfortable as well - even though a little small. The breakfast was a step above the normal continental breakfast - and everyone really enjoyed it as well. My ONLY complaint is the staff at the Rooftop Bar - which I don't think are affiliated with the actual hotel. They were much more impatient and annoying. All else was great - and I will absolutely stay here again. Wonderful weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That Mary Chick
Family
Bakersfield
Jul 26, 2014

Loved it

Staff was great. Everyone was super helpful. The hotel was under renovation but we hardly noticed because if the way they kept things convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous 001
Couples
North Carolina
Jul 16, 2014

An Inexpensive Stay in NYC

We booked the hotel because of the low rates for NYC. The location is good. The rooms were renovated, bathrooms could use some work - as they're obviously older. Lobby and building itself could use some renovation. I would possibly stay here because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jagged
Family
Maryland
Jul 14, 2014

AIr PHone and remoldeling at this hotel could stay somewhere else until they get it done

Front desk was very nice, room was not as clean and it was so cold had to try and block air with pillows blankets chair and my suitcase they were sending someone to turn it off I went down 3 times the third time I thought theyb turned it off but it came back on phone di not work to call the desk or anyone elseSo I was very unhappy and have a reservation in Sept and will cancel if they don't get their act together

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet mommy
Family
Clarksburg, Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Park South hotel is superb!!

We stayed at Park South hotel in NYC for 1 night. The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. Couldn't ask more! It was kinda amazing that we couldn't hear any noises from outside of NYC while we slept at night. Best location! It was A+ stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On College Tour
Family
arlington, Virginia
Jun 30, 2014

Wonderfull staff, great location

The room was small but tastefully decorated (no motel feeling). The bathroom was very clean with large, soft towels. Lots of choices for breakfast with good coffee. The location is perfect of course. Most important, the staff was very professional, very helpful and cheerful. They will keep your luggage once you check out so you can finish your visit of NY hand free. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a few steps from "Little India" with lots of delicious and affordable restaurants. We especially enjoyed dining at Dhaba.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traceylt
Business
Marina del Rey, California
Jun 30, 2014

Great location, nice room

Located in mid-town Manhattan, Park South is an easy walking distance to Times Square/Theater District, or downtown; I walked as far as SoHo easily. I had a small but recently renovated room on an upper floor; it was very nicely decorated (no chintz or yucky wallpaper!), had good clothes storage space, a very small but well-renovated bathroom, and a not-too-noisy air-con unit. It was lacking a small fridge but otherwise was fine. The included continental breakfast was more than adequate, and of a reasonable quality. The included WiFi worked well. I would definitely recommend Park South if you're on a budget* but don't want to compromise cleanliness, safety, and location. *As with any Manhattan hotel in summer, 'budget' is a relative term ... as to be expected in New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If coming from JFK, take the Airtrain to Jamaica Statin, then the M Subway to Lexington Ave/53rd St. From there, take the 6 line down to 28th St E; the hotel is a 3-minute walk from there. The only train stop that had no elevator/escalator was at 28th St. This journey from JFK to Manhattan cost $7.50 and took ~1hour.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mick Downunder
Couples
Australia
Jun 25, 2014

Backpackers NOT Hotel

the view from window showed all services to hotel ,would be better if there was no window at all, the view was disgusting,the breakfast was very ordinary,everything was served on or in paper. overall would tell friends to stay well clear of this hotel, more like a backpackers than a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top