$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
94 reviews
Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following... See full review

  • Lynnnnn
  • Jun 6, 2014
Whoever said "Location, Location" was right in this case!

Space is tight in Manhattan. Everywhere. Bad news first: The Park Savoy is no exception in this... See full review

  • Dawv
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Park Savoy Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a magnificent location. Walk out the door and up one block for a stroll through Central Park or perhaps you would prefer to walk to Madison or Fifth Avenue and engage in a festival of shopping. Later in the evening you can saunter over to your choice of New Yorks finest restaurants. You are even within walking distance of the Theatre District. All rooms offer private baths for the budget minded traveler. The wonderful service and friendly attitude of the staff more than compensate for what this hotel might lack in amenities offered by higher priced competitors. No On-Site Parking

Hotel Map

40.7657 -73.9789
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.20, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.30, MI, N; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.90, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Park Savoy Hotel Rooms

EuroStyle 1 Full Bed
EuroStyle 1 Full Bed-1 dbl bed-pvt bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sq ft-max 2
Standard 1 Queen
Standard 1 Queen-1 queen-private bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 2
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 dbl beds-private bath- phone-voicemail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 4

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 94
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelissa
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 28, 2014

Better than nothing!

The hotel is located in just the right spot. It is close to some really great sites and Central Park and Times Square are right down the street! The rooms are really small and the bed was HARD, I suggest if you have a bad back you should stock up on pain relievers! On a more positive note, the cleaning staff did a really good job! All in all, it was better than nothing and a real bargain for the location! I would recommend to those on a tight budget but if you can manage to do better, you might want to bypass this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgmach143
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 23, 2014

Sound Sleep

Great experience for me. I was in NY for just a show. The hotel is very conveniently located to Jazz Club, Central Park, and subways, banks, coffee-chain,etc. The room was small but for reading,shower and sleep it was great. Had a small but perfectly fine private bathroom. No vanity just back of sink faucet space was fine for me. A little daytime noise from construction build outside one of my windows but not too loud with the window closed. 21 March so 30-50 degrees with small steam radiator always on. During the day I opened one of my windows (corner room with a window on 2 adjacent walls) and kept the wooden blind down for perfect temperature balance. At night, keeping both windows closed was the right temperature for me. I had no interaction with the staff except at check in and check out which was fine, professional and quick. I was the only person at the desk both times. There is no lobby lounge space, or business center or meeting rooms but three coffee-chain-wifi within two blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie Bz
Business
Belize
Jan 21, 2013

Very good

The hotel is good for the price. The room is small but comfortable for a short stay. The train station is close and easy access o the airport from there. The location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 27, 2010

What you pay is what you get.

You get what you pay for. For the price I paid for a New York City hotel, it was decent. It was very small and so was my room, reminded me of a college dorm, but kept clean. Construction was still going on next door but I didn't mind because it served as my alarm clock to get me going. I was gonna be out and about while it was going on anyway. This is definitely good if you are traveling alone for a short period of time because the room and the bathroom were very small and if your were gonna be gone most of the day since it's not super comfy or nice. The bed was a little hard and the shower temperature was a hit or miss. My first day I had consistent hot water for most of the shower. The next day it was a constant adjusting throughout because the temperature kept changing. Then the tv channels didn't always get good reception. And don't bother taking the elevator unless you really have a lot of luggage or have time to waste because it's so super slow. Might as well get your workout and hit the stairs, you'll get to your room quicker. The location was good though since it was a block to central park and walking distance to Time Square. Overall, I would stay there again if I was traveling alone again and only staying a couple of days. Basically, if you just need a place to sleep and see the city by day. By the way, on my way out on the last day I overheard a woman, who was checking in, asking front desk if the hotel gave any kind of discount. The clerk said yes (I couldn't recall the %) if she paid cash up front. Note to self for next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puxatawney , PA
Jul 11, 2010

You get what you pay for

If your on a budget & just looking for a convenient place to sleep, it'll do. 85% of the room is bed. The AC works and it appears to be clean. For a few bucks more you can find a bigger room elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G.
Business
Springfield VA
Jun 25, 2010

Park Savoy Service

Bad front desk staff but great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2010

Dated Dorm Room

The location is great --the room was very old and the furniture was from the 1950's --its more of a 1 star--like an old dorm room--I was afraid there might be bugs --and I did find about 10 bites on my arts & face after the first day. Not sure if it was from hotel or elsewhere. Room was clean -but lots of noise. I would not stay there again, but it would be fine for college students on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to subway. great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris, super dad.
Business
New Jersey
Mar 30, 2010

Very small room but great location

The first room they gave me was on the 2nd floor. the window was accessable from outside and the bars on the window had been bent open. Also the window didn't lock. They gave me another room when I requested one. My room looked out over the basement of a building under construction next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy the super sleeper
Business
El Paso, Texas
Sep 19, 2009

Fun and Funky

This was a great bargin for the locale. I walked through the Park, shopped till I dropped, walked to Times Sq. and caught The Lion King on Broadway and slept like a baby. All in a two nights stay. I was very happy. BEWARE: There is major construction going on directly around the hotel between the hours of 7AM and 3:30PM weekdays and permitted for 24 hours a day on the weekend. It is VERY noisy and the vibration is interesting, to say the least. It should be in progress until 2011, they are preparing to build an 88 story multiuse building next door. And as of now, Sept 2009, they are working on the foundation. Prepare to stay busy off of the premises, and request a room on the far side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2009

Orbitz should inform its customers if

Orbitz should inform its customers why a hotel has reduced price rather than flash it has a deal. There is construction going on next to the hotel and it feels like there is an earthquake. My room shakes and I cann't think when they start drilling holes in the ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top