$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
95 reviews
Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following... See full review

  • Lynnnnn
  • Jun 6, 2014
Good location

It's very convince to every attractions. Subway station is just in five minutes by walk. Recommend... See full review

  • Jixuan Y.
  • Jan 19, 2015
The Park Savoy Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a magnificent location. Walk out the door and up one block for a stroll through Central Park or perhaps you would prefer to walk to Madison or Fifth Avenue and engage in a festival of shopping. Later in the evening you can saunter over to your choice of New Yorks finest restaurants. You are even within walking distance of the Theatre District. All rooms offer private baths for the budget minded traveler. The wonderful service and friendly attitude of the staff more than compensate for what this hotel might lack in amenities offered by higher priced competitors. No On-Site Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Park Savoy Hotel Rooms

EuroStyle 1 Full Bed
EuroStyle 1 Full Bed-1 dbl bed-pvt bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sq ft-max 2
Standard 1 Queen
Standard 1 Queen-1 queen-private bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 2
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 dbl beds-private bath- phone-voicemail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 4

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 95
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southbeachbound
Business
Miami
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect location

My daughter and I stayed 5 nights. We were there for a convention that kept us busy most of the day and night. Front desk staff not helpful at all. Seemed all the maids were friendly and other patrons. The tiny shower was impossible to bath in. The shower head flew off during a shower and the bathroom door handle came off. The lighting was terrible, no light over the sink. The tv went green after watching for about 10 minutes, it would go back to normal after about an hour. No problem with noise at all. No clock. A bagel and tiny cup of coffee were free breakfast as long as you got there before they ran out. We were fine though since we really only slept and got ready to go out. Felt safe in the building and neighborhood. Lots of good places to eat nearby. No ice or vending machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the deli store up the block for a cheap large cup of coffee and some snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daiye
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 19, 2014

Glad I stayed there

Great location, tiny clean room, free breakfast bagel. 1 block to Central Park, 1 block to Carnegie Hall, easy walk to Times Square. Spent almost zero time in the room besides sleeping. Was dreading the room ahead of time, can't say I loved it, but I am glad I stayed there because of the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynnnnn
Business
Warwick New York
Jun 6, 2014

Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following morning. After SEARCHING and SEARCHING for a suitable location, with an affordable hotel rate, I discovered this hotel online. What a find. We all decided that we would definitely stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This casual restaurant was recommended by the hotel when we were in search of a good breakfast place. We gave it a A+ rating. We'll return there also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brown and Proud
Business
Baltimore
May 6, 2014

Cozy, old, and whatever

The hotel is okay... in simple terms this is a place to save money in a big time budget... like something you and your buddy would stay at. Def not a honey moon place. Room are very very very small. only fits a bed and thats it. The biggest pro and the reason I would come here is the location. It is literally in Central park 2 blocks from columbus drive and 4-5 block from times square. Location at its finest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nocciola
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Weekend Trip

I didn't like how they had no idea who i was when i came to check in (I had made a reservation 3 weeks prior). I wasn't in their computer system at all, so thank God they had a spare room for us. We came to this hotel strictly for a place to rest our heads at the end of the day. Room was small (but expected it to be since it's NYC). Location wasn't too bad. Did not come with a blow dryer. There wasn't a fan or A/C option.. So it would get REALLY stuffy/hot in the middle of the night. Woke up sweating a couple of times. Walls were thin, so we could hear the late night stragglers come in from a night of partying. Never tried the continental breakfast that was served next door at the pizza place. The elevator was really sketchy. Stay here if you literally want to have a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
empresscx
Business
Kansas
Feb 8, 2013

very uncomfortable stay

rooms are very small, blankets are very very dirty that you would never touch. my room was freezing cold, can't sleep because of the noise and cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PuddleCrackers
Business
M.A.
Feb 21, 2011

Disapointing Hotel!

Disapointment indeed! We had booked a room with a single bed and a double, for a certain price (cheap)... yet when we arrived there, we were handed the key to a room with only one double bed. No continental breakfast offered,like the add said either! On top of it we had to end up paying for the wi-fi in the hotel as well. The only good point in all this was that the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 16, 2010

Good price, excellent location

It had a great location, room was nice and clean and the price was unbeatable. Unfortunately only the shower didn't work perfecctly all the time, but it was okay for the price and location. Only one block down from South Central Park and two blocks from the subway. You could see Times Square from the corner of the hotel street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Food is served in big proportions almost everywhewre in NYC, I consider myself a person who eats well and yet I couldn't finish one plate myself most of the times. My friend and I decided to purchase only one breakfast plate for the two of us and split it and we never ended hungry and saved a lot of money in doing this at least two times a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no13
Business
NYC
Jul 29, 2010

OMG

Park Savoy Hotel: . poor service, unwelcoming staff . public areas are not clean, nor well lit . lacking in room amenities, i.e.; iron, ironing board, hair dryer, free wireless, etc. . the hotel appears very dated and is in dire need of a complete renovation I am not usually full of complaints, however, considering the rate per stay, I've experienced far better for the price. I would never recommend this hotel and is definitely the worst I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler from N. Va
Business
Northern VA
Jun 24, 2010

Old World Russia.....very interesting

This is a BARE minimum hotel. Typical TINY apartment. The bathroom needs updating BAD. Although not DIRTY...it wasn't exactly the most comfortable place either. It's okay if you are on a budget and want a place near a subway (right around the corner).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top