$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
94 reviews
Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following... See full review

  • Lynnnnn
  • Jun 6, 2014
Whoever said "Location, Location" was right in this case!

Space is tight in Manhattan. Everywhere. Bad news first: The Park Savoy is no exception in this... See full review

  • Dawv
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Park Savoy Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a magnificent location. Walk out the door and up one block for a stroll through Central Park or perhaps you would prefer to walk to Madison or Fifth Avenue and engage in a festival of shopping. Later in the evening you can saunter over to your choice of New Yorks finest restaurants. You are even within walking distance of the Theatre District. All rooms offer private baths for the budget minded traveler. The wonderful service and friendly attitude of the staff more than compensate for what this hotel might lack in amenities offered by higher priced competitors. No On-Site Parking

Hotel Map

40.7657 -73.9789
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.20, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.30, MI, N; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.90, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Park Savoy Hotel Rooms

EuroStyle 1 Full Bed
EuroStyle 1 Full Bed-1 dbl bed-pvt bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sq ft-max 2
Standard 1 Queen
Standard 1 Queen-1 queen-private bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 2
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 dbl beds-private bath- phone-voicemail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 4

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 94
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.8

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNHAPPY TIME
Business
NEW YORK
Oct 12, 2014

NOT A PLEASANT STAY

THE HOTEL COST SHOULD HAVE BEEN LESS. THERE WAS A NARROW HALLWAY TO THE FRONT DESK. THE ELEVATOR WAS SMALL AND SLOW. THE ROOM WAS SMALL AND DINGY. WE DID SEE A BUG. THE BATH ROOM LIGHTS WOULD GO ON AND OFF WHEN YOU WERE TRYING TO SHOWER OR JUST HAD TO USE THE BATH ROOM. THERE WAS NO ROOM TO MOVE AROUND. THE ROOM WAS OLD LOOKING AND NEEDED MUCH UPDATING. THERE WAS A LOT OF NOISE OUTSIDE OUR WINDOW. WHICH WAS DUE TO THE CONSTRUCTION. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrazilianPlayer
Business
California
Sep 29, 2014

Very good location. That's it!

Very good located. Close to the F and R train, central park and Columbus Circle. But don't expect much of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy to the best kids
Business
Florida
Jun 26, 2014

Park Savoy

Clean room and bathroom but needs some TLC. The room was small, which was fine, but it was dark and needs some sprucing up. It's a great location and good for a short stay if you are not fussy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawv
Business
Marblehead, MA
Jun 2, 2014

Whoever said "Location, Location" was right in this case!

Space is tight in Manhattan. Everywhere. Bad news first: The Park Savoy is no exception in this regard. We had a room with two double beds and the bureau was so close to the bottom of one bed that it was difficult to move around the room. GOOD NEWS: The room was very quiet --not easy in midtown-- and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was at a Pizza 58 next door to the right, and while the menu was limited, it was acceptable. Two welcome drinks were offered at Red 58, the bar/restaurant to the left, but you need to use that coupon the first night of your stay. Staff was very helpful and when we needed extra pillows, they came right away. NB: There is a luggage storage room, but budget your time carefully. The elevator is very small, accommodating only 4 people. If you have a lot of bags, allow extra time to retrieve them so you make your connections. This is a decent hotel with up- and down- sides. No lobby to speak of, so no place to sit. Very small elevator. Friendly and pretty helpful staff. Tremendous location: we could be in Central Park in two minutes; 24hr drug stores on 8th Ave, literally around the corner from Carnegie Hall. You decide. If I needed to be in this part of the city --and I lived there for 10 years-- I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are very high quality food shops on the SE corner of Columbus Circle where you can get great food for your travels; organics at the same price as airport or train station prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dee bargain hunter
Business
rocky point, ny
May 29, 2014

Great economical Hotel (no bells and whistles)

This hotel was average, upon walking in there is a hallway with a desk and a clerk, no lobby, no seating area. You than have to go up a very old 4 person maximum ( if you have bags less) elevator. Once getting to the room it was bigger than i thought based on other reviews i read, i has 2 children long with my husband and we fit comfortably. Shower and bathroom was small but they did provide soap, lotion and shampoo. Cleanliness was good. Location was great we were literally a half block from 7th ave and 1 block from Central park! 15 blocks to time square. The price we paid on a saturday night for a holiday weekends was great 193.00. The staff was very helpful we called when we first got to our room because the TV was not working and someone came right up to fix it than later that evening after returning from walking the city we called about needing extra pillows and they brought them up right away. You go to NYC to explore and sight see not hang out in the room so for the price and the location this hotel was fine by us!!! We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a deli on the corner across the street on 7th and 58th that was great...it had a hot and cold food bar with fresh fruit and lots of other choices. I feed a family of 4 for breakfast for under $20.00. Bacon egg and cheese sandwiches were delicious for $3.25! if you want to sit down and spend more money on the opposite corner was a great little bistro cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget travelin'
Business
CT
May 27, 2014

Good budget hotel

This is definitely a budget hotel. However, it was very clean and the staff was friendly. If you want higher end luxury this is not the place for you. But, if you are looking for a clean, budget hotel in a good location this is it. A block from central park and an easy walk to Broadway and Times Square. A market at the end of the block next to a Starbuck's and the restaurant next door was really good. Definitely a great way to save some money on a hotel in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No frills traveler3
Business
San Francisco, California
May 19, 2014

No frills

Definately a no frills hotel. The front staff was very curt and they did not honor the amount due from my confirmation email. And they could not provide me with a detail receipt to explain the extra charges. I found that very distrubing. There was only one bed in the room; construction noise started up at 7 in the morning; and the staff never mentioned a continental breakfast until my last night of stay! It was still cheaper than other hotels and the room although small was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They provide a continental breakfast!! You need to ask for a coupon in the morning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sojourner66
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 18, 2014

Overnight Stay in New York City

The room was not much bigger than a closet. There was no way to control the heat that was too warm. I will say that the bathroom was spotlessly clean. It was also very small. The best I can say is that it was adequate for myself and my grandson for one night. Considering room rates in New York, I guess I got what I paid for. $145.00 for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NanetteF
Business
Gastonia, NC
Dec 5, 2012

First New York trip

The hotel was very old and small. Room was hard to get around in and bathroom was tiny. The shower water would turn from scalding hot to freezing cold for no reason. The bed was very uncomfortable. Very loud construction work going on right outside the window. Started at 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

download hopstop to your smartphone so that you wont waste time trying to figure out which subway train to get on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PeedyHH
Business
Cologne, Germany
Aug 8, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The Street behind the good hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top