$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
94 reviews
Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following... See full review

  • Lynnnnn
  • Jun 6, 2014
Whoever said "Location, Location" was right in this case!

Space is tight in Manhattan. Everywhere. Bad news first: The Park Savoy is no exception in this... See full review

  • Dawv
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Park Savoy Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a magnificent location. Walk out the door and up one block for a stroll through Central Park or perhaps you would prefer to walk to Madison or Fifth Avenue and engage in a festival of shopping. Later in the evening you can saunter over to your choice of New Yorks finest restaurants. You are even within walking distance of the Theatre District. All rooms offer private baths for the budget minded traveler. The wonderful service and friendly attitude of the staff more than compensate for what this hotel might lack in amenities offered by higher priced competitors. No On-Site Parking

Hotel Map

40.7657 -73.9789
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.20, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.30, MI, N; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.90, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Park Savoy Hotel Rooms

EuroStyle 1 Full Bed
EuroStyle 1 Full Bed-1 dbl bed-pvt bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sq ft-max 2
Standard 1 Queen
Standard 1 Queen-1 queen-private bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 2
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 dbl beds-private bath- phone-voicemail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 4

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC Getaway
Business
New York City
Mar 31, 2014

Missing Reservation

I arrived in the morning and asked to leave my bags until I could check in. The bag room is on the 6th floor and the building's custodian meet me there with the key. There was just something off about this hotel upon entering; dark hallway, small check-in counter, poorly dressed staff, dirty and old carpets. When returning to check in, the staff did not have my reservation and when I provided the reservation number they said that's not their reservation number. After taking care of other customers they came back to me and asked me what rate I got, and when I told them, they said they could give me a room for that price. I decided to retrieve my bags and make a reservation at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. X
Business
New York
Oct 26, 2011

Nasty

My wife and I stayed only one night but it felt like a lifetime. I was really hoping for a decent value hotel but was very disappointed with the cleanliness (not clean), comfort (nasty, blank walls except for a flicked booger... really!) and overall feel (best word is creepy). It cost $135 for everything which is as cheap as you will find in NYC so I guess that's what you get for the lowest price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
empresscx
Business
Kansas
Feb 8, 2013

very uncomfortable stay

rooms are very small, blankets are very very dirty that you would never touch. my room was freezing cold, can't sleep because of the noise and cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elyssia
Business
Southampton NY
Feb 25, 2013

Don't stay there for comfort or if you need any sleep :)

The Hotel Location is amazing one block from Central Park, nice restaurants and stores around. I woke up 2 times jumping from the heating system sounded like a steam pipe bursted. Got in late and needed to get up early and I would not stay more than one night for sure. I had booked cleaner, better and cheaper hotels. Not recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Austrian Restaurant on 58th Street "Seasonal"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Li
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 12, 2010

Awful experience!!!

The Staff was awful, the hotel is very old and the elevator(only one!) was small and slow!!! The only, single advantage was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Europa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no13
Business
NYC
Jul 29, 2010

OMG

Park Savoy Hotel: . poor service, unwelcoming staff . public areas are not clean, nor well lit . lacking in room amenities, i.e.; iron, ironing board, hair dryer, free wireless, etc. . the hotel appears very dated and is in dire need of a complete renovation I am not usually full of complaints, however, considering the rate per stay, I've experienced far better for the price. I would never recommend this hotel and is definitely the worst I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stylemaker
Business
Colorado
Jul 30, 2010

Park Savoy Hotel

I checked in at the desk where they had my reservation with no trouble. They gave me my room key card and told me the eighth floor. I figured good up high the room would be quieter. The room was a closet. It had also seen losts better years, about thirty of them if not more. The furniture was out of the local Good Will. There was a tiny window air conditioner which did cool the place off but I sure wouldn't stay there in the winter, because right below it was a tiny radiator that probably has to heat the room in winter. The bathroom was newer, but the shower head was up soooo high that by the time the water got to you you might just as well stand in a rain storm. I'm 5'7" and I couldn't reach the shower head. The water pressure was a whisper, and the lighting was a joke. I had to go into the other room to try to put on my makeup. NO HAIR DRYER!!! This is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone. Yes, the neighborhood was terrific, you are right acroos the street from the Essex house but you might as well be half way around the world by comparison. Also, there is no sleeping in. The maids come up and they might as well bring a brass band with them. Trust me, if you want to have an enjoyable stay in New York, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Digital Nomad
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 29, 2009

Should be a 2 star hotel

The Front Desk staff were aloof and unfriendly, avoiding eye contact and making it seem like they were doing you a favor by checking you in. The elevator is tiny, slow and dirty. The room and halls had freshly painted walls, which was one nice thing about this hotel. In the room the road noise was very loud at night, which kept us from sleeping on the lumpy and uncomfortable bed. The toilet leaked and made noises too, along with the shower which dripped all night, adding to the cacophony of noises to disrupt our sleep. Bleary eyed the next morning I noticed that the room didn't even have a coffee maker. This place was not up to the standards of a 3 star hotel, even 2 might be stretching it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Central Park, and conveniently located to a few key subway lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Not for the faint of heart

As advertised. Rooms are very, very tiny. Do not have over two people in the room at the same, seriously. A slow elevator dosent seem like that big of a deal until you get on this one. It's not air conditioned, you have to wait for it to come to you first, then wait to get to your floor, total average elevator experience, 5 min for a 9 floor hotel, and no more than 3 people at a time with luggage. Weekdays you get a 7am wake up call with jackhammers and tractor noise, was not told about this. Zero ammenities. Nice to be around the corner from Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 17, 2009

A bit expensive for a hostel

Good Location, 2 blocks from the Park and walking distance to everything. Goodness ends there. Loud construction, which isn't the hotels fault persay, but the elevator can't take more than 2 people at a time or one person and their luggage. The rooms were very clean, but the beds were as hard as rocks. I think they just had box spring matresses with no real padding or regular matress on top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Norma's for Breakfast. It's Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top