$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following... See full review

  • Lynnnnn
  • Jun 6, 2014
Good location

It's very convince to every attractions. Subway station is just in five minutes by walk. Recommend... See full review

  • Jixuan Y.
  • Jan 19, 2015
The Park Savoy Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a magnificent location. Walk out the door and up one block for a stroll through Central Park or perhaps you would prefer to walk to Madison or Fifth Avenue and engage in a festival of shopping. Later in the evening you can saunter over to your choice of New Yorks finest restaurants. You are even within walking distance of the Theatre District. All rooms offer private baths for the budget minded traveler. The wonderful service and friendly attitude of the staff more than compensate for what this hotel might lack in amenities offered by higher priced competitors. No On-Site Parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Park Savoy Hotel Rooms

EuroStyle 1 Full Bed
EuroStyle 1 Full Bed-1 dbl bed-pvt bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sq ft-max 2
Standard 1 Queen
Standard 1 Queen-1 queen-private bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 2
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 dbl beds-private bath- phone-voicemail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 4

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynnnnn
Business
Warwick New York
Jun 6, 2014

Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following morning. After SEARCHING and SEARCHING for a suitable location, with an affordable hotel rate, I discovered this hotel online. What a find. We all decided that we would definitely stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This casual restaurant was recommended by the hotel when we were in search of a good breakfast place. We gave it a A+ rating. We'll return there also.

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Excellent Location

Although the room(least expensive) was small, it was very clean. Wonderful staff. The location was excellent-walking distance to 90 percent of interests. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All theatres, dining, Central Park and sight-seeing within 15-20 minute walk.

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hollywood, CA
Jul 25, 2008

location is fabulous. ...

location is fabulous. it's clean and well priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING IS NEARBY

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Very pleasant

Nice rooms, clean and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Was there for a Mets game

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Great Stay

The Park Savoy is an exremely wise and economical choice in Midtown. Great area and accessible to a variety of eating places and activities. Rooms are somewhat small, but clean and enjoyable. Would recommend staying at this hotel if value for money is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park is across the street, and there are a variety of eating places in the neighborhood.

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgmach143
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 23, 2014

Sound Sleep

Great experience for me. I was in NY for just a show. The hotel is very conveniently located to Jazz Club, Central Park, and subways, banks, coffee-chain,etc. The room was small but for reading,shower and sleep it was great. Had a small but perfectly fine private bathroom. No vanity just back of sink faucet space was fine for me. A little daytime noise from construction build outside one of my windows but not too loud with the window closed. 21 March so 30-50 degrees with small steam radiator always on. During the day I opened one of my windows (corner room with a window on 2 adjacent walls) and kept the wooden blind down for perfect temperature balance. At night, keeping both windows closed was the right temperature for me. I had no interaction with the staff except at check in and check out which was fine, professional and quick. I was the only person at the desk both times. There is no lobby lounge space, or business center or meeting rooms but three coffee-chain-wifi within two blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janet callahan
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Don't expect bells and whistles

The Park Savoy hotel is fine for an individual who is seeking a somewhat quiet and clean room for sleeping purposes. The location of the hotel was great for me. Don't expect anything extra and you will be happy with your choice. It would not be my first choice of hotels nor would I avoid staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Central Park,Columbus Circle and subway!

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark ACTS
Business
Bear, Delaware
Dec 8, 2012

Incredible value

Staff was very pleasant; room was small but not uncomfortable and well appointed. Had a real closet and desk for working (with accessible outlets); bed was comfortable and bathroom was spotless. Free bagel and coffee breakfast was an unexpected treat. Close proximity to Central Park and Rockefeller Center. Fine for a business traveler watching expenses. Got 3 nights for the price of one at the Hilton Towers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdandCa
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 18, 2012

Great Location & Great Price

The hotel is close to Central Park and main streets and Metro, it was a good choice for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro, do not get taxis, metro is the easiest and most affordable way to move around.

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dee bargain hunter
Business
rocky point, ny
May 29, 2014

Great economical Hotel (no bells and whistles)

This hotel was average, upon walking in there is a hallway with a desk and a clerk, no lobby, no seating area. You than have to go up a very old 4 person maximum ( if you have bags less) elevator. Once getting to the room it was bigger than i thought based on other reviews i read, i has 2 children long with my husband and we fit comfortably. Shower and bathroom was small but they did provide soap, lotion and shampoo. Cleanliness was good. Location was great we were literally a half block from 7th ave and 1 block from Central park! 15 blocks to time square. The price we paid on a saturday night for a holiday weekends was great 193.00. The staff was very helpful we called when we first got to our room because the TV was not working and someone came right up to fix it than later that evening after returning from walking the city we called about needing extra pillows and they brought them up right away. You go to NYC to explore and sight see not hang out in the room so for the price and the location this hotel was fine by us!!! We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a deli on the corner across the street on 7th and 58th that was great...it had a hot and cold food bar with fresh fruit and lots of other choices. I feed a family of 4 for breakfast for under $20.00. Bacon egg and cheese sandwiches were delicious for $3.25! if you want to sit down and spend more money on the opposite corner was a great little bistro cafe

Back to menu Return to top