$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
94 reviews
Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following... See full review

  • Lynnnnn
  • Jun 6, 2014
Whoever said "Location, Location" was right in this case!

Space is tight in Manhattan. Everywhere. Bad news first: The Park Savoy is no exception in this... See full review

  • Dawv
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Park Savoy Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a magnificent location. Walk out the door and up one block for a stroll through Central Park or perhaps you would prefer to walk to Madison or Fifth Avenue and engage in a festival of shopping. Later in the evening you can saunter over to your choice of New Yorks finest restaurants. You are even within walking distance of the Theatre District. All rooms offer private baths for the budget minded traveler. The wonderful service and friendly attitude of the staff more than compensate for what this hotel might lack in amenities offered by higher priced competitors. No On-Site Parking

Hotel Map

40.7657 -73.9789
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.20, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.30, MI, N; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.90, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Park Savoy Hotel Rooms

EuroStyle 1 Full Bed
EuroStyle 1 Full Bed-1 dbl bed-pvt bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sq ft-max 2
Standard 1 Queen
Standard 1 Queen-1 queen-private bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 2
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 dbl beds-private bath- phone-voicemail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 4

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 17, 2009

A bit expensive for a hostel

Good Location, 2 blocks from the Park and walking distance to everything. Goodness ends there. Loud construction, which isn't the hotels fault persay, but the elevator can't take more than 2 people at a time or one person and their luggage. The rooms were very clean, but the beds were as hard as rocks. I think they just had box spring matresses with no real padding or regular matress on top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Norma's for Breakfast. It's Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcess
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 14, 2009

A reasonably priced hotel in a good loca

It is a very standard Euro style hotel room, small, but with a bathroom for around 100 dollars. Good! The other reviews I read for this warned of a construction project next door that was noisy...so I was warned. I will reiterate that and add that it is APOCALYPTICALLY noisy...the air conditioners are of the least expensive window type, so essentially the window is open to this cacaphony. It does not go at night, and only begins at EXACTLY 7:01 AM. So, if you can work around this parameter, go for it, it's hard to get this price for a place this decent in oh-so-important Manhattan! This was in August 09, and it looks like the noise project will go for some months. Great breakfast places about, my favorite being Le Pain Quotidien just up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 13, 2009

its no savoy

I expected a little more for the price. There was no iron nor ironing board, no coffee maker, no wash clothes! Also, the t.v. picture left a lot to be desired. For that price they could at least offer those things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 13, 2009

Cool but not Classy

Loved the Hotel, old fashioned, clean. Rooms were small, but I am there for NYC not my room. I would stay there again. Great little Pizza place right next door, very affordable. Great location. Noisy due to construction. No FREE wifi... you have to pay for it, which sucks. Awesome location 2 blocks from Central Park, walking distance to 5th Ave shoppping, St. Thomas Church, St Patricks Cathedral, Museum of Modern Art, Russian Tea Room, Times Square. So many things to do near by. Very affordable. They were also accomodating when our room wasn't available, they gave us two for the price of one. I had two teens with me who thought the place was great. It was like staying over at grandmas in her spare bedrooms. Place was spotless. I got a kick out of the earplugs they offered!! See how sweet they are!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to 5th Ave shopping. Shorter walk to 7th Ave where you can make your way down to Times Square, little souvenir shops all the way down. Great area, felt safe. If you go to 5th Ave to shop take lots of money as it is high end, like Prada, Louis Vuitton, Bergdorf Goodman and so many many more! It was heaven!! Oh yes.. and Cartier!! If you stop at the churches while shopping don't forget, you make a wish when you enter a church you never entered before!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkshires, MA
Aug 7, 2009

Whoa!

The room was like a dorm room at college, no frills, but clean. The construction next door was so loud that we couldn't hear our cellphone ring when it slipped under the bed and we were trying to find it. The worst part was that my GPS disappeared from the room. (STOLEN? I assume so...) Good location, but I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Schlamovitz
Business
Svendborg, Denmark
Aug 7, 2009

Good for the price and location

My wife and I spend to nights there, and if we had to spend more nights in New York, we would have found another hotel. The facilities were small: Narrow corridors, small rooms, small bathrooms, small elevators, difficult to get about with suitcases and so - Old, but well kept and clean. There were some disturbing noice from a near by building construction. Breakfast to be picked up and eaten in your room where there were only one chair. We saw the hotel rated as a 3-star hotel somewhere, thats not true - two stars at the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Central Park, Times Square and the theatres

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Not for the faint of heart

As advertised. Rooms are very, very tiny. Do not have over two people in the room at the same, seriously. A slow elevator dosent seem like that big of a deal until you get on this one. It's not air conditioned, you have to wait for it to come to you first, then wait to get to your floor, total average elevator experience, 5 min for a 9 floor hotel, and no more than 3 people at a time with luggage. Weekdays you get a 7am wake up call with jackhammers and tractor noise, was not told about this. Zero ammenities. Nice to be around the corner from Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Digital Nomad
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 29, 2009

Should be a 2 star hotel

The Front Desk staff were aloof and unfriendly, avoiding eye contact and making it seem like they were doing you a favor by checking you in. The elevator is tiny, slow and dirty. The room and halls had freshly painted walls, which was one nice thing about this hotel. In the room the road noise was very loud at night, which kept us from sleeping on the lumpy and uncomfortable bed. The toilet leaked and made noises too, along with the shower which dripped all night, adding to the cacophony of noises to disrupt our sleep. Bleary eyed the next morning I noticed that the room didn't even have a coffee maker. This place was not up to the standards of a 3 star hotel, even 2 might be stretching it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Central Park, and conveniently located to a few key subway lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 22, 2009

Wonderful location at amazing price

This hotel is a short walk to Fifth Avenue, Carnegie Hall, Central Park and Times Square, not to mention all the west side subway lines. The location could not have been more perfect for us. The room was small, but very comfortable and clean and you can't beat the price. You can find everything from pizza to expensive restaurants on the same block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the hotel, turn right and you're at the north end of the Fifth Avenue stores within a block and a half.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Jul 20, 2009

the bad and the ugly

if you want something cheap then that the hotel for you. The staff was very friendly. The hall and the room were real small and the location was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top