Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
154 reviews
Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following... See full review

  • Lynnnnn
  • Jun 6, 2014
Whoever said "Location, Location" was right in this case!

Space is tight in Manhattan. Everywhere. Bad news first: The Park Savoy is no exception in this... See full review

  • Dawv
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Park Savoy Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a magnificent location. Walk out the door and up one block for a stroll through Central Park or perhaps you would prefer to walk to Madison or Fifth Avenue and engage in a festival of shopping. Later in the evening you can saunter over to your choice of New Yorks finest restaurants. You are even within walking distance of the Theatre District. All rooms offer private baths for the budget minded traveler. The wonderful service and friendly attitude of the staff more than compensate for what this hotel might lack in amenities offered by higher priced competitors. No On-Site Parking

Park Savoy Hotel Rooms

EuroStyle 1 Full Bed
EuroStyle 1 Full Bed-1 dbl bed-pvt bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sq ft-max 2
Standard 1 Queen
Standard 1 Queen-1 queen-private bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 2
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 dbl beds-private bath- phone-voicemail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 4

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7657 -73.9789
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.20, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.30, MI, N; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.90, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler from N. Va
Northern VA
Jun 24, 2010

Old World Russia.....very interesting

This is a BARE minimum hotel. Typical TINY apartment. The bathroom needs updating BAD. Although not DIRTY...it wasn't exactly the most comfortable place either. It's okay if you are on a budget and want a place near a subway (right around the corner).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler from N. Va
Northern VA
Jun 24, 2010

Old World Russia.....very interesting

This is a BARE minimum hotel. Typical TINY apartment. The bathroom needs updating BAD. Although not DIRTY...it wasn't exactly the most comfortable place either. It's okay if you are on a budget and want a place near a subway (right around the corner).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling matt
pittsburgh, pa
Jun 21, 2010

fair value

We checked in very late. The room was only big enough to fit a double bed in it with about 3 feet to the wall on each side, with the bathroom about 6 feet away (which was also small). For the location and price, I was fine with this. We were a block from a subway stop, a block from Central Park and close to Times Square. I would return to the Park Savoy if I ever needed to stay in Midtown again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place nextdoor to the park savoy (the bella vita) is disgusting and expensive. Do not eat there.

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island
Jun 21, 2010

Will not return

We were awakened by a persistent thumping noise. We called the front desk and were told that someone would check it out. On my third call to the desk, the clerk admitted that the pipes make a thumping noise. We changed rooms at 2 AM. The hotel is pretty seedy. Very poor elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island
Jun 21, 2010

Will not return

We were awakened by a persistent thumping noise. We called the front desk and were told that someone would check it out. On my third call to the desk, the clerk admitted that the pipes make a thumping noise. We changed rooms at 2 AM. The hotel is pretty seedy. Very poor elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling matt
pittsburgh, pa
Jun 21, 2010

fair value

We checked in very late. The room was only big enough to fit a double bed in it with about 3 feet to the wall on each side, with the bathroom about 6 feet away (which was also small). For the location and price, I was fine with this. We were a block from a subway stop, a block from Central Park and close to Times Square. I would return to the Park Savoy if I ever needed to stay in Midtown again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place nextdoor to the park savoy (the bella vita) is disgusting and expensive. Do not eat there.

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 12, 2010

Can't believe I stayed here

Kind people at front desk and helpful luggage storage policy. But traumatic shock when entering room. Did not smell good; furniture and air conditioner in the window made me feel like I was in a crack house! However, it was CLEAN and steps away from posh Central Park hotels! Great subway access. Really appreciated the cleanliness of the bathroom. That was the saving grace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Tang Pavillion for inexpensive, authentic, class-act, white-tablecloth cuisine!!!! Near fancy Central park eateries for *fraction* of the cost. Also, for burgers, try the Burger Joint inside (and behind the curtain off the lobby) the posh Le Parker Meridien hotel. Fabulous!!!!

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Li
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 12, 2010

Awful experience!!!

The Staff was awful, the hotel is very old and the elevator(only one!) was small and slow!!! The only, single advantage was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Europa

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 12, 2010

Can't believe I stayed here

Kind people at front desk and helpful luggage storage policy. But traumatic shock when entering room. Did not smell good; furniture and air conditioner in the window made me feel like I was in a crack house! However, it was CLEAN and steps away from posh Central Park hotels! Great subway access. Really appreciated the cleanliness of the bathroom. That was the saving grace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Tang Pavillion for inexpensive, authentic, class-act, white-tablecloth cuisine!!!! Near fancy Central park eateries for *fraction* of the cost. Also, for burgers, try the Burger Joint inside (and behind the curtain off the lobby) the posh Le Parker Meridien hotel. Fabulous!!!!

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Li
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 12, 2010

Awful experience!!!

The Staff was awful, the hotel is very old and the elevator(only one!) was small and slow!!! The only, single advantage was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Europa

Back to menu Return to top