Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
94 reviews
Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following... See full review

  • Lynnnnn
  • Jun 6, 2014
Whoever said "Location, Location" was right in this case!

Space is tight in Manhattan. Everywhere. Bad news first: The Park Savoy is no exception in this... See full review

  • Dawv
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Park Savoy Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a magnificent location. Walk out the door and up one block for a stroll through Central Park or perhaps you would prefer to walk to Madison or Fifth Avenue and engage in a festival of shopping. Later in the evening you can saunter over to your choice of New Yorks finest restaurants. You are even within walking distance of the Theatre District. All rooms offer private baths for the budget minded traveler. The wonderful service and friendly attitude of the staff more than compensate for what this hotel might lack in amenities offered by higher priced competitors. No On-Site Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Park Savoy Hotel Rooms

EuroStyle 1 Full Bed
EuroStyle 1 Full Bed-1 dbl bed-pvt bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sq ft-max 2
Standard 1 Queen
Standard 1 Queen-1 queen-private bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 2
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 dbl beds-private bath- phone-voicemail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 4

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Levittown, PA
May 4, 2010

Don't stay at Park Savoy Hotel

The Hotel, doesn't take care of it's customers, NO Air Conditions in their rooms, like their website claims,also claim Queen size bed, it was a twin bed. DON'T STAY there, no discount, they don't care!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
May 3, 2010

Budget for sure!

The location is a block away from Central Park and walking distance from Time Square and surrounding attractions. I would suggest not staying here during warm or hot weather as there is no air conditioning. Sleeping with the small window open-which had no screen-made for a very noisy sleep. There is no temperature control in the room, so you will not have control over the warmth of the room in the winter. Great Price for the area... but make sure the weather is appropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris, super dad.
Business
New Jersey
Mar 30, 2010

Very small room but great location

The first room they gave me was on the 2nd floor. the window was accessable from outside and the bars on the window had been bent open. Also the window didn't lock. They gave me another room when I requested one. My room looked out over the basement of a building under construction next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid-20's on a weekend trip
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 22, 2009

Great option for affordable downtown

This hotel was a perfect fit for our needs - we were visiting New York for the weekend, wanted a nice, clean hotel near the Theatre district without spending lots of money. This hotel was an easy walk, the rooms were as expected (small, but clean), and the heating worked great! The bathrooms were clean, check in and out was very simple and quick. Overall, a great experience which I will happily book again. The only downside was the shower water temperature was really hard to get warm without scalding or freezing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy the super sleeper
Business
El Paso, Texas
Sep 19, 2009

Fun and Funky

This was a great bargin for the locale. I walked through the Park, shopped till I dropped, walked to Times Sq. and caught The Lion King on Broadway and slept like a baby. All in a two nights stay. I was very happy. BEWARE: There is major construction going on directly around the hotel between the hours of 7AM and 3:30PM weekdays and permitted for 24 hours a day on the weekend. It is VERY noisy and the vibration is interesting, to say the least. It should be in progress until 2011, they are preparing to build an 88 story multiuse building next door. And as of now, Sept 2009, they are working on the foundation. Prepare to stay busy off of the premises, and request a room on the far side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waller78
Business
Scranton, PA
Sep 6, 2009

Great Price for a Great Location

I really enjoyed the room. Although I only stayed one night, it was affordable and exceeded my expectations. Great deal that you can't pass up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2009

Orbitz should inform its customers if

Orbitz should inform its customers why a hotel has reduced price rather than flash it has a deal. There is construction going on next to the hotel and it feels like there is an earthquake. My room shakes and I cann't think when they start drilling holes in the ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caserta, Italy
Aug 19, 2009

You get what you pay

We choose this hotel for its fantastic location and cheap prices. We got a quite small double room with LCD TV and A/C. Our friends spending little more got a definitely bigger room; that could be the best choice. The breakfast is poor and they have no breakfast room; you have to pick it and eat in your room. ATTENTION: during the weekdays due to a building in costruction aside there is a terrible noise starting 7am. In the weekend they stop working, so there is no noise problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Plains, New York
Aug 17, 2009

Small shower

Fair. Nothing remarkable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to theatres

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reasonable Rebecca
Business
Mid-Atlantic, USA
Aug 17, 2009

Clean, but lacking

The hotel is a bit below basic. We appreciated the friendly and helpful front desk staff and the fact that there was an elevator and a refrigerator in the room. (I wouldn't stay there on a week night, as there is major construction next door which means noise.) The drawbacks included the lack of central AC. Our room had a window unit installed with duct tape. The shower temperature was impossible to control, so we had to have scalding, then freezing water despite all attempts to regulate it. The bed was comfortable, but linens were very old. We had sheets and bedspread, no blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The little pizza shop was doing a good business and seemed popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top