$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PuddleCrackers
Business
M.A.
Feb 21, 2011

Disapointing Hotel!

Disapointment indeed! We had booked a room with a single bed and a double, for a certain price (cheap)... yet when we arrived there, we were handed the key to a room with only one double bed. No continental breakfast offered,like the add said either! On top of it we had to end up paying for the wi-fi in the hotel as well. The only good point in all this was that the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 27, 2010

What you pay is what you get.

You get what you pay for. For the price I paid for a New York City hotel, it was decent. It was very small and so was my room, reminded me of a college dorm, but kept clean. Construction was still going on next door but I didn't mind because it served as my alarm clock to get me going. I was gonna be out and about while it was going on anyway. This is definitely good if you are traveling alone for a short period of time because the room and the bathroom were very small and if your were gonna be gone most of the day since it's not super comfy or nice. The bed was a little hard and the shower temperature was a hit or miss. My first day I had consistent hot water for most of the shower. The next day it was a constant adjusting throughout because the temperature kept changing. Then the tv channels didn't always get good reception. And don't bother taking the elevator unless you really have a lot of luggage or have time to waste because it's so super slow. Might as well get your workout and hit the stairs, you'll get to your room quicker. The location was good though since it was a block to central park and walking distance to Time Square. Overall, I would stay there again if I was traveling alone again and only staying a couple of days. Basically, if you just need a place to sleep and see the city by day. By the way, on my way out on the last day I overheard a woman, who was checking in, asking front desk if the hotel gave any kind of discount. The clerk said yes (I couldn't recall the %) if she paid cash up front. Note to self for next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 16, 2010

Good price, excellent location

It had a great location, room was nice and clean and the price was unbeatable. Unfortunately only the shower didn't work perfecctly all the time, but it was okay for the price and location. Only one block down from South Central Park and two blocks from the subway. You could see Times Square from the corner of the hotel street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Food is served in big proportions almost everywhewre in NYC, I consider myself a person who eats well and yet I couldn't finish one plate myself most of the times. My friend and I decided to purchase only one breakfast plate for the two of us and split it and we never ended hungry and saved a lot of money in doing this at least two times a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OlgaOst
Business
Russia
Aug 9, 2010

Normal to sleep

Very good location, but old and small rooms, a lot of things in rooms doesnt work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PeedyHH
Business
Cologne, Germany
Aug 8, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The Street behind the good hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lula, OK
Aug 7, 2010

Motel 6 Room at a Hilton Price

I'm gonna stress this...This place is good for you only if you don't expect a lot at a high price!!! My first time to stay in New York City [...] I have three teenagers (13, 15 & 17) and I wanted them to be close to the bright lights and action of 7th Avenue. I found this hotel to be small, simple and a little run-down. In my opinion it was WAY OVER PRICED, however, I know it was tourist season and in a decent location so I expected to pay a little extra. It cost $185 per night Wednesday thru Friday night...more than I've ever paid for a hotel room in my life. My biggest complaint is cost. Also, I didn't expect a very large room and it wasn't. The bedding was old, but I'm used to camping so I don't need luxury. I did see a large cockroach in the stairwell but no bugs in my room and I did strip the sheets back and look at the bed. The pillows were plastic. It did have a tiny fridge and there was a TV. I will probably try a different hotel if I go back to NYC, but I may end up with worse...It was close to the subway and Central Park. Also, attended a Yankees game, came back at midnight via the subway and a Broadway Show came back at 11:00pm and felt safe walking to my hotel. I would recommend it for anyone with simple taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Broadway shows are awesome and amazing. A must if you go to NYC!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stylemaker
Business
Colorado
Jul 30, 2010

Park Savoy Hotel

I checked in at the desk where they had my reservation with no trouble. They gave me my room key card and told me the eighth floor. I figured good up high the room would be quieter. The room was a closet. It had also seen losts better years, about thirty of them if not more. The furniture was out of the local Good Will. There was a tiny window air conditioner which did cool the place off but I sure wouldn't stay there in the winter, because right below it was a tiny radiator that probably has to heat the room in winter. The bathroom was newer, but the shower head was up soooo high that by the time the water got to you you might just as well stand in a rain storm. I'm 5'7" and I couldn't reach the shower head. The water pressure was a whisper, and the lighting was a joke. I had to go into the other room to try to put on my makeup. NO HAIR DRYER!!! This is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone. Yes, the neighborhood was terrific, you are right acroos the street from the Essex house but you might as well be half way around the world by comparison. Also, there is no sleeping in. The maids come up and they might as well bring a brass band with them. Trust me, if you want to have an enjoyable stay in New York, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no13
Business
NYC
Jul 29, 2010

OMG

Park Savoy Hotel: . poor service, unwelcoming staff . public areas are not clean, nor well lit . lacking in room amenities, i.e.; iron, ironing board, hair dryer, free wireless, etc. . the hotel appears very dated and is in dire need of a complete renovation I am not usually full of complaints, however, considering the rate per stay, I've experienced far better for the price. I would never recommend this hotel and is definitely the worst I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puxatawney , PA
Jul 11, 2010

You get what you pay for

If your on a budget & just looking for a convenient place to sleep, it'll do. 85% of the room is bed. The AC works and it appears to be clean. For a few bucks more you can find a bigger room elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainview, Texas
Jun 30, 2010

Best Location in NYC

The location could not have been better for tourists. Extremely small room, very clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top