$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC Getaway
Business
New York City
Mar 31, 2014

Missing Reservation

I arrived in the morning and asked to leave my bags until I could check in. The bag room is on the 6th floor and the building's custodian meet me there with the key. There was just something off about this hotel upon entering; dark hallway, small check-in counter, poorly dressed staff, dirty and old carpets. When returning to check in, the staff did not have my reservation and when I provided the reservation number they said that's not their reservation number. After taking care of other customers they came back to me and asked me what rate I got, and when I told them, they said they could give me a room for that price. I decided to retrieve my bags and make a reservation at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgmach143
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 23, 2014

Sound Sleep

Great experience for me. I was in NY for just a show. The hotel is very conveniently located to Jazz Club, Central Park, and subways, banks, coffee-chain,etc. The room was small but for reading,shower and sleep it was great. Had a small but perfectly fine private bathroom. No vanity just back of sink faucet space was fine for me. A little daytime noise from construction build outside one of my windows but not too loud with the window closed. 21 March so 30-50 degrees with small steam radiator always on. During the day I opened one of my windows (corner room with a window on 2 adjacent walls) and kept the wooden blind down for perfect temperature balance. At night, keeping both windows closed was the right temperature for me. I had no interaction with the staff except at check in and check out which was fine, professional and quick. I was the only person at the desk both times. There is no lobby lounge space, or business center or meeting rooms but three coffee-chain-wifi within two blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elyssia
Business
Southampton NY
Feb 25, 2013

Don't stay there for comfort or if you need any sleep :)

The Hotel Location is amazing one block from Central Park, nice restaurants and stores around. I woke up 2 times jumping from the heating system sounded like a steam pipe bursted. Got in late and needed to get up early and I would not stay more than one night for sure. I had booked cleaner, better and cheaper hotels. Not recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Austrian Restaurant on 58th Street "Seasonal"

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
benisek
Business
los angeles
Feb 16, 2013

Great location, OK place

i wanted to be close to Central Park. You cant get any closer for the price. Staff was courteous, cleanliness was good. Rooms are small, very small - and that's OK, you're just there to sleep, in a city that never does :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
empresscx
Business
Kansas
Feb 8, 2013

very uncomfortable stay

rooms are very small, blankets are very very dirty that you would never touch. my room was freezing cold, can't sleep because of the noise and cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie Bz
Business
Belize
Jan 21, 2013

Very good

The hotel is good for the price. The room is small but comfortable for a short stay. The train station is close and easy access o the airport from there. The location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdandCa
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 18, 2012

Great Location & Great Price

The hotel is close to Central Park and main streets and Metro, it was a good choice for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro, do not get taxis, metro is the easiest and most affordable way to move around.

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark ACTS
Business
Bear, Delaware
Dec 8, 2012

Incredible value

Staff was very pleasant; room was small but not uncomfortable and well appointed. Had a real closet and desk for working (with accessible outlets); bed was comfortable and bathroom was spotless. Free bagel and coffee breakfast was an unexpected treat. Close proximity to Central Park and Rockefeller Center. Fine for a business traveler watching expenses. Got 3 nights for the price of one at the Hilton Towers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NanetteF
Business
Gastonia, NC
Dec 5, 2012

First New York trip

The hotel was very old and small. Room was hard to get around in and bathroom was tiny. The shower water would turn from scalding hot to freezing cold for no reason. The bed was very uncomfortable. Very loud construction work going on right outside the window. Started at 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

download hopstop to your smartphone so that you wont waste time trying to figure out which subway train to get on.

Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy guest bob
Business
New York
Nov 29, 2012

Great little hotel

Clean and nice room .staff was friendly and helpfully, Check in was quick and frendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top