$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dee bargain hunter
Business
rocky point, ny
May 29, 2014

Great economical Hotel (no bells and whistles)

This hotel was average, upon walking in there is a hallway with a desk and a clerk, no lobby, no seating area. You than have to go up a very old 4 person maximum ( if you have bags less) elevator. Once getting to the room it was bigger than i thought based on other reviews i read, i has 2 children long with my husband and we fit comfortably. Shower and bathroom was small but they did provide soap, lotion and shampoo. Cleanliness was good. Location was great we were literally a half block from 7th ave and 1 block from Central park! 15 blocks to time square. The price we paid on a saturday night for a holiday weekends was great 193.00. The staff was very helpful we called when we first got to our room because the TV was not working and someone came right up to fix it than later that evening after returning from walking the city we called about needing extra pillows and they brought them up right away. You go to NYC to explore and sight see not hang out in the room so for the price and the location this hotel was fine by us!!! We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a deli on the corner across the street on 7th and 58th that was great...it had a hot and cold food bar with fresh fruit and lots of other choices. I feed a family of 4 for breakfast for under $20.00. Bacon egg and cheese sandwiches were delicious for $3.25! if you want to sit down and spend more money on the opposite corner was a great little bistro cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatnJim
Business
New Jersey
May 29, 2014

No Frills, Great Value, Fantastic Location

This was a one night stay in the city. Room was small, clean and perfectly located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelissa
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 28, 2014

Better than nothing!

The hotel is located in just the right spot. It is close to some really great sites and Central Park and Times Square are right down the street! The rooms are really small and the bed was HARD, I suggest if you have a bad back you should stock up on pain relievers! On a more positive note, the cleaning staff did a really good job! All in all, it was better than nothing and a real bargain for the location! I would recommend to those on a tight budget but if you can manage to do better, you might want to bypass this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget travelin'
Business
CT
May 27, 2014

Good budget hotel

This is definitely a budget hotel. However, it was very clean and the staff was friendly. If you want higher end luxury this is not the place for you. But, if you are looking for a clean, budget hotel in a good location this is it. A block from central park and an easy walk to Broadway and Times Square. A market at the end of the block next to a Starbuck's and the restaurant next door was really good. Definitely a great way to save some money on a hotel in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ceely
Business
Kennebunk, ME
May 25, 2014

Confusion upon arrival

Hotel reception claimed my reservation had been canceled the prior day, perhaps because the timing was changed, at least 2 weeks ago. Communication b/w online reservation sites was to blame. They were gracious enough to find me a room, nonetheless. Be sure to call to confirm early, and don't expect a warm reception...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No frills traveler3
Business
San Francisco, California
May 19, 2014

No frills

Definately a no frills hotel. The front staff was very curt and they did not honor the amount due from my confirmation email. And they could not provide me with a detail receipt to explain the extra charges. I found that very distrubing. There was only one bed in the room; construction noise started up at 7 in the morning; and the staff never mentioned a continental breakfast until my last night of stay! It was still cheaper than other hotels and the room although small was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They provide a continental breakfast!! You need to ask for a coupon in the morning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brown and Proud
Business
Baltimore
May 6, 2014

Cozy, old, and whatever

The hotel is okay... in simple terms this is a place to save money in a big time budget... like something you and your buddy would stay at. Def not a honey moon place. Room are very very very small. only fits a bed and thats it. The biggest pro and the reason I would come here is the location. It is literally in Central park 2 blocks from columbus drive and 4-5 block from times square. Location at its finest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sojourner66
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 18, 2014

Overnight Stay in New York City

The room was not much bigger than a closet. There was no way to control the heat that was too warm. I will say that the bathroom was spotlessly clean. It was also very small. The best I can say is that it was adequate for myself and my grandson for one night. Considering room rates in New York, I guess I got what I paid for. $145.00 for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nocciola
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Weekend Trip

I didn't like how they had no idea who i was when i came to check in (I had made a reservation 3 weeks prior). I wasn't in their computer system at all, so thank God they had a spare room for us. We came to this hotel strictly for a place to rest our heads at the end of the day. Room was small (but expected it to be since it's NYC). Location wasn't too bad. Did not come with a blow dryer. There wasn't a fan or A/C option.. So it would get REALLY stuffy/hot in the middle of the night. Woke up sweating a couple of times. Walls were thin, so we could hear the late night stragglers come in from a night of partying. Never tried the continental breakfast that was served next door at the pizza place. The elevator was really sketchy. Stay here if you literally want to have a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC Getaway
Business
New York City
Mar 31, 2014

Missing Reservation

I arrived in the morning and asked to leave my bags until I could check in. The bag room is on the 6th floor and the building's custodian meet me there with the key. There was just something off about this hotel upon entering; dark hallway, small check-in counter, poorly dressed staff, dirty and old carpets. When returning to check in, the staff did not have my reservation and when I provided the reservation number they said that's not their reservation number. After taking care of other customers they came back to me and asked me what rate I got, and when I told them, they said they could give me a room for that price. I decided to retrieve my bags and make a reservation at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top