Park Savoy Hotel

3 stars
158 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
94 reviews
Very Satisfied

Four of my friends and I were in New York to be in the audience of a television show the following... See full review

  • Lynnnnn
  • Jun 6, 2014
Whoever said "Location, Location" was right in this case!

Space is tight in Manhattan. Everywhere. Bad news first: The Park Savoy is no exception in this... See full review

  • Dawv
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Park Savoy Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a magnificent location. Walk out the door and up one block for a stroll through Central Park or perhaps you would prefer to walk to Madison or Fifth Avenue and engage in a festival of shopping. Later in the evening you can saunter over to your choice of New Yorks finest restaurants. You are even within walking distance of the Theatre District. All rooms offer private baths for the budget minded traveler. The wonderful service and friendly attitude of the staff more than compensate for what this hotel might lack in amenities offered by higher priced competitors. No On-Site Parking

Hotel Map

40.7657 -73.9789
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.20, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.30, MI, N; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.90, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Savoy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Park Savoy Hotel Rooms

EuroStyle 1 Full Bed
EuroStyle 1 Full Bed-1 dbl bed-pvt bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sq ft-max 2
Standard 1 Queen
Standard 1 Queen-1 queen-private bath-phone- voice mail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 2
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 dbl beds-private bath- phone-voicemail options-cable TV-225 sqft-max 4

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Park Savoy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatnJim
Business
New Jersey
May 29, 2014

No Frills, Great Value, Fantastic Location

This was a one night stay in the city. Room was small, clean and perfectly located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelissa
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 28, 2014

Better than nothing!

The hotel is located in just the right spot. It is close to some really great sites and Central Park and Times Square are right down the street! The rooms are really small and the bed was HARD, I suggest if you have a bad back you should stock up on pain relievers! On a more positive note, the cleaning staff did a really good job! All in all, it was better than nothing and a real bargain for the location! I would recommend to those on a tight budget but if you can manage to do better, you might want to bypass this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget travelin'
Business
CT
May 27, 2014

Good budget hotel

This is definitely a budget hotel. However, it was very clean and the staff was friendly. If you want higher end luxury this is not the place for you. But, if you are looking for a clean, budget hotel in a good location this is it. A block from central park and an easy walk to Broadway and Times Square. A market at the end of the block next to a Starbuck's and the restaurant next door was really good. Definitely a great way to save some money on a hotel in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ceely
Business
Kennebunk, ME
May 25, 2014

Confusion upon arrival

Hotel reception claimed my reservation had been canceled the prior day, perhaps because the timing was changed, at least 2 weeks ago. Communication b/w online reservation sites was to blame. They were gracious enough to find me a room, nonetheless. Be sure to call to confirm early, and don't expect a warm reception...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No frills traveler3
Business
San Francisco, California
May 19, 2014

No frills

Definately a no frills hotel. The front staff was very curt and they did not honor the amount due from my confirmation email. And they could not provide me with a detail receipt to explain the extra charges. I found that very distrubing. There was only one bed in the room; construction noise started up at 7 in the morning; and the staff never mentioned a continental breakfast until my last night of stay! It was still cheaper than other hotels and the room although small was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They provide a continental breakfast!! You need to ask for a coupon in the morning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brown and Proud
Business
Baltimore
May 6, 2014

Cozy, old, and whatever

The hotel is okay... in simple terms this is a place to save money in a big time budget... like something you and your buddy would stay at. Def not a honey moon place. Room are very very very small. only fits a bed and thats it. The biggest pro and the reason I would come here is the location. It is literally in Central park 2 blocks from columbus drive and 4-5 block from times square. Location at its finest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sojourner66
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 18, 2014

Overnight Stay in New York City

The room was not much bigger than a closet. There was no way to control the heat that was too warm. I will say that the bathroom was spotlessly clean. It was also very small. The best I can say is that it was adequate for myself and my grandson for one night. Considering room rates in New York, I guess I got what I paid for. $145.00 for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nocciola
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Weekend Trip

I didn't like how they had no idea who i was when i came to check in (I had made a reservation 3 weeks prior). I wasn't in their computer system at all, so thank God they had a spare room for us. We came to this hotel strictly for a place to rest our heads at the end of the day. Room was small (but expected it to be since it's NYC). Location wasn't too bad. Did not come with a blow dryer. There wasn't a fan or A/C option.. So it would get REALLY stuffy/hot in the middle of the night. Woke up sweating a couple of times. Walls were thin, so we could hear the late night stragglers come in from a night of partying. Never tried the continental breakfast that was served next door at the pizza place. The elevator was really sketchy. Stay here if you literally want to have a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC Getaway
Business
New York City
Mar 31, 2014

Missing Reservation

I arrived in the morning and asked to leave my bags until I could check in. The bag room is on the 6th floor and the building's custodian meet me there with the key. There was just something off about this hotel upon entering; dark hallway, small check-in counter, poorly dressed staff, dirty and old carpets. When returning to check in, the staff did not have my reservation and when I provided the reservation number they said that's not their reservation number. After taking care of other customers they came back to me and asked me what rate I got, and when I told them, they said they could give me a room for that price. I decided to retrieve my bags and make a reservation at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Savoy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgmach143
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 23, 2014

Sound Sleep

Great experience for me. I was in NY for just a show. The hotel is very conveniently located to Jazz Club, Central Park, and subways, banks, coffee-chain,etc. The room was small but for reading,shower and sleep it was great. Had a small but perfectly fine private bathroom. No vanity just back of sink faucet space was fine for me. A little daytime noise from construction build outside one of my windows but not too loud with the window closed. 21 March so 30-50 degrees with small steam radiator always on. During the day I opened one of my windows (corner room with a window on 2 adjacent walls) and kept the wooden blind down for perfect temperature balance. At night, keeping both windows closed was the right temperature for me. I had no interaction with the staff except at check in and check out which was fine, professional and quick. I was the only person at the desk both times. There is no lobby lounge space, or business center or meeting rooms but three coffee-chain-wifi within two blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top