$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annieDY
Friends
Markham
Jun 23, 2014

good location but noisy

We three families stay for two nights. The hotel is located on the 7th Ave.,very convinient to everywhere. We don't like the painting in the Bath room, that is an ugly face of lady. One of the bed had the dirty on sheet that my friend felt very bad even they change it soon. Suggest not to choose the breakfast the hotel that not worth it. We had our breakfast just outside the hotel in the Starbucks. Cheap and delicious. The nights were very noisy because of constructure outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zxcvb11
Friends
NY
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

Very good stay, staff friendly, clean room, not that far from Time Square. Excellent acces for the subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Take Over NY
Couples
Maryland
Jul 1, 2014

Short stay

I was just there for one night but the room was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEPS
Family
Chcago area
Jul 6, 2014

Birthday Celebration

Great experience! Would recommend to friends and family. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie Deli is a must! Avoid the diner across 7th Ave.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaJay
Family
Saskatchewan, Canada
Jul 7, 2014

Graduation gift

New York was a graduating gift for my daughter. Her and I stayed at Park Central for 5 nights. We have nothing bad to say about this place. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, staff was very helpful in anything we needed to know. It is about a ten min walk straight down the street to Times Square. Great little eateries beside the hotel. The only thing we wishes it had was a pool/ hot tub. You do a lot of walking and it would be nice to have a pool to relax in when you got back to the hotel. Overal I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a broadway show to see I highly recommend Rocky! The afternoon of the evening show we bought our tickets at the tkts booth for half price. ( located in Times Square you can't miss it. It's a big red sign)

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm home
Couples
Buffalo NY
Jul 8, 2014

Excellence Stay

Staff was great Had a great time Will return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park. Love it

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBallew
Family
Weatherford, Tx
Jul 28, 2014

NYC Family Trip

The hotel was very nice, clean & the staff was AMAZING! It does lack on amenities such as there is no room service, no pool, the on site market is pretty pricey & closes fairly early for it being in NYC! The location is awesome you are in walking distance from basically everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Central Park, Empire State Building & Times Square!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tourist guy
Couples
Utah
Jul 14, 2014

July 2014

This hotel was everything it said it was - upscale, great value, clean and comfortable. Stayed for a week with my wife, both of us loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the deli on 55th and 7th - great food.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlene Darlene
Friends
Calgary Alberta
Jul 18, 2014

Awesome Location

Friendly, helpful staff. Great location for walking to Broadway and Central Park, also Times Square. Asked for a quiet room and we were accommodated. King bed was comfortable. Nicely renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn Diner Europa Cafe

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm home
Couples
Buffalo NY
Aug 1, 2014

gr8 time

Had a very nice room staff very friendly gym small would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top