$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Park Central New York

4 stars
870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
Location, Location, Location

Beautiful room, excellent services, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast brunch.... See full review

  • Today'sNotThursday
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great New York hotel in a prefect location

Excellent staff from the front door right on up. A magic week-end in the big apple and a first... See full review

  • Blackduck
  • Jun 9, 2014
Overview
Midtown Manhattan's Park Central Hotel is famous for its illustrious past and current design. Built in 1927, the hotel combines the glamor of 'The Roaring Twenties' with a contemporary feel that was enhanced through a massive renovation in 2013, headed by award-winning firm Jeffrey Beers International.  From the dark-stained milkwork detailing to the geometrically-patterned carpets and tufted fabric headboards, the hotel has quirky attitude and the bathrooms' porcelain tiles arranged in a piano-like pattern give a nod to neighbor Carnegie Hall.  

Ever since it was constructed, the Park Central Hotel in New York has seen many acclaimed guests walk its halls, including First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt, and legendary comic Jackie Gleason. Today, the hotel's 761 rooms and over 15,000 square feet of meeting space accommodate both leisure guests and business people. 
Key Facts
  • 761 guestrooms
  • Ballroom
  • Banquet facilities
  • 15,000 sq. ft meeting space - 15 conference rooms
  • Several small meeting rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
Set on 7th Avenue in historic Midtown Manhattan, The Park Central Hotel is surrounded by New York City's theater district; world-famous performance center Carnegie Hall is right across the street and Central Park's tree-lined pathways wind around several landmarks nearby.

Think shopping and look no further than Macy's or Midtown Manhattan's famed 57th Street and 5th Avenue, or take a stroll to stumble across The Museum of Modern Art, Columbus Circle and the Rockefeller and Lincoln Centers.
Park Central New York Rooms

All 761 newly-renovated and plush guest rooms are equipped with 46-inch flat-screen televisions, and the option of internet access (fees apply). Guests will enjoy bath products from C.O. Bigelow, a writing desk, iron and ironing board, safe deposit box and hairdryer supplied in every room.

Hints and tips
If you have a question about the hotel facilities, or you want to book tours during your stay, the multilingual staff at the concierge desk can help. For just a daily facilities charge, you'll receive access to a 24/7 gym, luggage storage, unlimited phone calls, Wi-Fi for up to five devices and a free drink with a Park Kitchen entree.

Try Sara Beth's Central Park South, an eatery just next door, if you're looking for tasty but simple fare.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Central New York Rooms

Premiere Two Queen
Our newly renovated Premier Two Queen rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 300 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Superior Double Double
Designed to accommodate up to four guests, each room has Hi Speed internet access and flat screen television with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels to unwind with at the end of your day in the big apple. Extra person charges apply for more than 2 persons.
Superior Room
This guest room offers one king bed. Includes dual line telephones, data ports and voicemail, in room fax machine, in room safe, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, pay per view movies and Nintendo. Requests for rooms with 2 beds must be made with the hotel directly.
Concierge King
Each room, located on floors 18 to 25, includes wireless internet access, along with a full bath and 32" flat screen television, with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels, for your convenience.
Classic King
Our newly renovated Classic King rooms are an average of 270 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Classic Double Double
Our newly renovated Classic Two Double rooms are an average of 285 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Premiere King
Our newly renovated Premier King rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 270 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Deluxe Two Queen
Our newly renovated Deluxe Two Queen rooms are an average of 300 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Central New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9814
Area served
New York, NY
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy Airport La Guardia International Airport
Area description
We're close to Central Park, Times Square and Broadway. You can walk to the shops on 57th Street and Fifth Avenue. The Javits Convention Center and other business destinations are close by.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm home
Buffalo NY
Jul 8, 2014

Excellence Stay

Staff was great Had a great time Will return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park. Love it

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaJay
Saskatchewan, Canada
Jul 7, 2014

Graduation gift

New York was a graduating gift for my daughter. Her and I stayed at Park Central for 5 nights. We have nothing bad to say about this place. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, staff was very helpful in anything we needed to know. It is about a ten min walk straight down the street to Times Square. Great little eateries beside the hotel. The only thing we wishes it had was a pool/ hot tub. You do a lot of walking and it would be nice to have a pool to relax in when you got back to the hotel. Overal I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a broadway show to see I highly recommend Rocky! The afternoon of the evening show we bought our tickets at the tkts booth for half price. ( located in Times Square you can't miss it. It's a big red sign)

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEPS
Chcago area
Jul 6, 2014

Birthday Celebration

Great experience! Would recommend to friends and family. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie Deli is a must! Avoid the diner across 7th Ave.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigPoppa
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 2, 2014

New Hotel Daily Fee - "SCAM"

New Hotel Scam -- they charge $20.00 day calling it a "Facilities Fee" ???? Watch out as this is a SCAM and unless you SIGN and ACCEPT the small printed card on check in - they charge you $20.00 a DAY just to use the "FACILITIES"...... when I asked whats this? I thought the Hotel - Restaurant - Lounge - were part of the Facilities ....... the Reception could not find an answer. This was started in Vegas years ago and now other Hotels are throwing this in to pad their pockets. JUST SAY NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rays Pizza -- NY best !!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Take Over NY
Maryland
Jul 1, 2014

Short stay

I was just there for one night but the room was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zxcvb11
NY
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

Very good stay, staff friendly, clean room, not that far from Time Square. Excellent acces for the subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taiwanlady
Taiwan
Jun 26, 2014

Great location but a couple disappointments

Its the perfect location for a short stay in NY, but I was disappointed that I had reserved a room with a King bed and they put us in one with 2 Queens for the first night saying that The company I booked through does not allow one to choose the room type. We then had to pack up again if we wanted to change to the King sized bed room the next day which turned out to be worth the trouble. Don't know who is to blame ? There was also an extra $20 a day charge they attributed to the company I booked through for Internet and other charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trish Free
American Canyon, CA
Jun 25, 2014

Annual Shopping Trip

Average room size. Great location but our room was next to elevator and ice machine. The worst was the Cockroaches in the bathroom. Once we notified the staff we were relocated to another room. It was larger but had poor lighting in the bathroom and extremely low water pressure in the shower. Overall, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room but I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annieDY
Markham
Jun 23, 2014

good location but noisy

We three families stay for two nights. The hotel is located on the 7th Ave.,very convinient to everywhere. We don't like the painting in the Bath room, that is an ugly face of lady. One of the bed had the dirty on sheet that my friend felt very bad even they change it soon. Suggest not to choose the breakfast the hotel that not worth it. We had our breakfast just outside the hotel in the Starbucks. Cheap and delicious. The nights were very noisy because of constructure outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janeli699
Business
tx
Jun 20, 2014

very convenient and friendly

I stayed 4 nights in the hotel. The location is very good and the staff is very friendly. It's clean and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top