$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUZIE Q 7777
TROY,NY
Sep 28, 2012

STAY

BOOKED AT LAST MIN. AND I COULDNT HAVE GOT IT THAT PERFECT IF I TRYED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dcmjb
Business
washington dc
Oct 13, 2014

unacceptable

not acceptable for that amount of money -- even in great location. help is not really that helpful. its not dirty, but certainly not really clean either. on our floor they just left the cleaning carts with towels and sheets just all up and down the halls -- for days. seems like they think its ok if they put a vinyl cover over them. for over 400 a night -- it not ok. maybe ok for families with kids on a budget. there certainly were a lot of kids. someone later told me its a grade C hotel. I agree and seems like the people who work their want to keep it that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GD Family
Business
Edinburgh
Oct 10, 2014

Great family NYC base

This is a really good value hotel, close to all the main tourist attractions of Midtown Manhattan. The staff were really helpful and could not have done more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use one of the online restaurant reviews to check out local restaurants- before you eat there in this part of town. Meals can be expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves to travel2
Business
Texas
Oct 8, 2014

Great Location!!

The location was perfect...walking distance to Time Square, Central Park and Broadway. Clean and affordable. The restaurant was excellent, and the staff was friendly. Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.B.J
Business
SURREY
Oct 7, 2014

WONDERFUL SHORT BREAK

PERFECT LOCATION.SIMPLE ROOM BUT COMFORTABLE. HAD TO PAY AN ADDITIONAL TAX ON TOP OF $100 SERVICE TAX FOR 5 NIGHTS!! RECEPTION STAFF NOT VERY PLEASANT OR HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

TIME SQUARE & BROADWAY THEATRE LAND & CENTRAL PARK IN WALKING DISTANCE. CARNEGIE HALL JUST ACROSS FROM THE HOTEL & THEIR FAMOUS DELI 2 DOORS AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bestest wife ever
Business
Illinois
Sep 22, 2014

Surprise birthday getaway

It was good, clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martial Artist
Business
London
Sep 16, 2014

Our Engagement Trip to NYC

My financee and I arrived on the 11th Sept and stayed until the 16th Sept. We could not fault this hotel, the staff or the facilities they were outstanding. The hotel is located close to all the sites we wanted to visit, Central Park, 5th & 6th Avenue, and all the must see tourist spots. Do watch out for the street hustles when you get to 42nd street the monks and the guys selling rap CDs are not to be trusted. Other than that the hotel location is perfect, we are returning to this hotel with 6 others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Always walk in NYC you see and experience more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rajenyd
Business
new delhi, india
Sep 15, 2014

Not the best stay

Not a very well kept room. lnconvenience of ltd lifts & not working. Restaurant had very few options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MFiori
Business
Chicago
Sep 7, 2014

Trying to be a 4 star hotel, but really only a 2

I have been to NYC so many times and have never had an issue with a hotel until this trip. Could not check into our room until 4pm. Had to call 4 times to see if anything was available early because no one wanted to deal with me so they kept putting me in vmail. When we finally got to the room there was no fridge or water of any sort. They had a small store in the hotel for water, etc. but closed early. So you'd have to go out to a store for anything you need. Only had 2 very small elevators so there was almost always a line to get up or down. Have never waited longer for elevators like at this place. Won't be going back to this one again. Bottom line... This hotel had almost no amenities that a 3-4 star has, except the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
c fox
Business
bolton
Sep 3, 2014

the holiday was great the hotel not so

I may has well have gone in to a premier inn are cheap motel I am sure it could have been better as the room was is small and not very clean and it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Emi mom of 3
Business
Ny
Sep 2, 2014

Family getaway

It was not what I expected, overpriced. Would not book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top