$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minion 2014
Business
washington D C
Nov 14, 2014

The worst Hotel Ever!! Worst experience in New York

We got to the hotel and their hotel system was down. There is a line for their Elevator since only one elevator is working. Then their system was down and we were waiting for our room key to get in for four hours on the hall way. When we call them they told us that they will be there soon but we waited for four hours. We were not the only customers who had issue, they didn't do anything about it too. It was just very very awful experience. The worst Hotel experience in New York City. The hotel is a great location! and it could have been a great stay if they put more effort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melpb
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 1, 2014

Location

The hotel has a great location and is a good deal for what you pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orbitzbill
Business
WP Fl.
Oct 29, 2014

Park Central

Have stayed at a number of Mid-Town hotels over the years, but always thought of this one as a total tourist/group place. Last year I saw they were doing a renovation, so we decided to try it. I arrived at 3 and was told that all street view rooms would only be ready at 4, but I could have an interior Courtyard room then, and I took it. It was a fine room, bit small, but very nice WONDERFUL King bed, fine bathroom. Friendly and very helpful staff from front desk to housekeeping.As is becoming standard industry-wide the $25 "resort fee" gets you nothing, but the room was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain zone traveller
Business
Jackson, Wyoming
Oct 25, 2014

OK, for NYC standards

Have stayed twice at Park Central New York. It's OK if you want to be in this part of town. My rating is only relative to the difficult hotel scene in NYC. In any other location I would reduce the rating 1-2 points easily. The bad stuff: Breakfast is overly expensive and not good. Staff in the hotel restaurant wouldn't survive a day in a normal city. The solution though is that the coffee bar just next door to the hotel is great! Go there, don't touch the bar in the hotel. Also, the neighbourhood is so noisy you get it all inside the room, even at the 18th floor (the top floor of the hotel). I will try another hotel next time with the hope it is more quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julio Tandron
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better

From the moment you walk in, it smells like lotions and it gives you such a nice feeling and relaxing thought. The location is perfect! Walking distance to the park, subway entrances at almost feet away, and located in the center of all the great things Manhattan has to offer; I would definitely return to Park Central Hotel. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were spectacular. Very modern, A/C heater worked perfect and the bed had the perfect firmness to it. I slept extremely well on it. The hotel staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable. It just doesn't get any better than this. Park Central Hotel was just plain perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dp1030
Business
boston, mass
Oct 13, 2014

great hotel for the price

Location was good, right in the heart of nyc. Their customer serivce (calling to reception) is really bad. Room is beautiful and clean. Would stay there another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dcmjb
Business
washington dc
Oct 13, 2014

unacceptable

not acceptable for that amount of money -- even in great location. help is not really that helpful. its not dirty, but certainly not really clean either. on our floor they just left the cleaning carts with towels and sheets just all up and down the halls -- for days. seems like they think its ok if they put a vinyl cover over them. for over 400 a night -- it not ok. maybe ok for families with kids on a budget. there certainly were a lot of kids. someone later told me its a grade C hotel. I agree and seems like the people who work their want to keep it that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GD Family
Business
Edinburgh
Oct 10, 2014

Great family NYC base

This is a really good value hotel, close to all the main tourist attractions of Midtown Manhattan. The staff were really helpful and could not have done more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use one of the online restaurant reviews to check out local restaurants- before you eat there in this part of town. Meals can be expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves to travel2
Business
Texas
Oct 8, 2014

Great Location!!

The location was perfect...walking distance to Time Square, Central Park and Broadway. Clean and affordable. The restaurant was excellent, and the staff was friendly. Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.B.J
Business
SURREY
Oct 7, 2014

WONDERFUL SHORT BREAK

PERFECT LOCATION.SIMPLE ROOM BUT COMFORTABLE. HAD TO PAY AN ADDITIONAL TAX ON TOP OF $100 SERVICE TAX FOR 5 NIGHTS!! RECEPTION STAFF NOT VERY PLEASANT OR HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

TIME SQUARE & BROADWAY THEATRE LAND & CENTRAL PARK IN WALKING DISTANCE. CARNEGIE HALL JUST ACROSS FROM THE HOTEL & THEIR FAMOUS DELI 2 DOORS AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top