$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryl0531
Business
Northridge
Dec 22, 2014

small room& unfriendly staff

the room is small, the view of our room is facing a very dark and shadow area, it is really bad! and the staff is not friendly and helpful....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshSean
Business
Dublin
Dec 21, 2014

Holiday

Great location. Rooms average size needs more closet space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Soho best shopping spot

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esf44
Business
UK
Dec 17, 2014

Lovely hotel

Very smart and chic looking. Great location, close to lots of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth ave and Bloomingdales all close by

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie100
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great three generation trip

Yes, hotel met our expectations, apart from noise level from adjoining room. However, I don't know if being able to hear your neighbouring guests talking is the same throughout the hotel. We found the transport to airport booked via the hotel to be an excellent service, apart from a minor hiccup at our scheduled departure time. The location of the hotel is excellent, as you can see right down to Time Square, it is within easy walking distance to Central Park and other interesting areas. Morag Miller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice D.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Quick trip

The room is nice. Not really a family-friendly hotel. More for business or adult stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarelChicago
Business
Veneux les Sablons
Dec 16, 2014

Very good hotel close to Central Park

It is the second time I stay in the hotel. As the first time, I consider the hotel very good: very good, quiet rooms clean. Above all, it is very close to Central Park (and the businesses). I stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birdman
Business
Manchester
Dec 13, 2014

6 day trip

Great location, hotel was lovely but disappointed we booked a king size bed for our trip but was told out room wasn't available on check in and come back the following morning when it would be, we returned the next morning to find out we would have to stay in the room we were given so we never got the room we booked. This shouldn't take away from the hotel being in a great location and very clean and well presented

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything very close

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alibali
Business
London
Dec 11, 2014

Great location.

Location perfect. Most of staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful lobby. Nice rooms. No kettle but brought our own. No fridge in room but not major issue. Towels could be fresher and gym fee a bit much if you dont use it but overall would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Oliveros deli great for good value quick breakfast with free wifi. Nearby on 7th Avenue.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shan23
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 6, 2014

Great Location

Great for a weekend getaway - hotel staff was friendly...hotel bar is awesome (ask for Jamal) rooms are small (as to be expected) great location for times square and central park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RossCLT
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 6, 2014

Beware

Buyer beware. The rate for this hotel is higher than advertised. The hotel tacks on 26 per day for wifi and gym access even if you use neither. Very frustrating With that said, I was impressed with the hotel given the rate in this part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top