$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David2014
Business
Marlow, UK
Jan 20, 2014

Very new - some work still going on.

Great location just 2 blocks south of Central Park and a 10 minute walk from Times Square. Recently refurbished with new furnishings including a very comfortable bed. However, we got back to the hotel on our second day to find that the refurb included an upgrade to the power system - no power in our room. Staff moved us straight away to an upgraded room BUT why did they put us a room that was due to have no power?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park, Empire State Building, Times Square and Grand Central Station are all within walking distance. The E subway is only a block away and goes to downtown and Battery Park for the Ferry to the Statue of Liberty.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maff
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 21, 2014

COUPLES WEEKEND

GOOD VALUE FOR AN EXTREMELY CLEAN WELL APPOINTED HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bino
Business
fl
Feb 2, 2014

great hotel, great location

The staff was perfect, I only had a problem with the water in the tub, and even though we put do not disturb on the door maid came in and cleaned anyway, could be kids took it off our door, so not sure what to say, front desk was so very friendly and anyone would love to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to subways

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariogia
Business
New York
Feb 7, 2014

A lot for the money

Not fancy or extravagant, but a great location, nice staff. And clean, relatively large room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the iridium for live music. Or Carolines for comedy. Both on Broadway not far from the hotel

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manda775
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Feb 14, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

You get a lot of bang for your buck at this hotel. The location is fantastic and the renovation was nicely executed. My only complaints are we found someone else's trash in the shower and the glasses in the room were dirty. Overall I would stay here again as the room was lovely, the location was great and the price was right. I'll just make sure I bring some bottles water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Carnegie Deli and across he street from Ben and Ash two of the best delis in the city. Also has 24 hour pizza across the street and a Starbucks next door

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex S
Business
London
Feb 20, 2014

Fantastic weekend break

Our first time to New York and we loved every second. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to Times Square / Broadway, 5th Avenue, Central Park. Staff are friendly and the room was comfortable and cleaned everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the Rock at the Rockerfeller Centre is a must....we did it twice, in the morning and at night, it was great seeing the New York sky line at these different times. On a clear day you can see for miles!!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LNS73
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2014

Great price, great rooms, few amenities

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location, close to theaters, restaurants, etc. At the price we paid it was an excellent value. What was missing was free wifi, no facilities for making coffee or tea, no refrigerator. If you don't care about those things, this is a very comfortable place to stay with a helpful and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street a wonderful Greek Restaurant, Molyovos.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BargnJunkie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2014

Great stay in NYC!!

Park Central Hotel has a great location for a stay in NYC. We had subway stations within walking distance & very close to Central Park. We had a great visit & enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theatre fan
Business
The Bay Area
Mar 17, 2014

the arts in new york

I have stayed there before and will again. this time the elevators shut down for two days! There were problems with the elevators last time! Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

entertainment, transportation, Central Park, excellent food within steps

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Den99
Business
San Francisco
Mar 16, 2014

Bear everything

The most accessible area of ny, a wonderful comfortable place. Great service, ambiance. Rooms well done and comfortable. A little impersonal but great computer area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top