$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUP man
Business
San Juan, PR
Dec 2, 2014

Best location

Nicely renovated, best location I've stayed in NYC, close to 5th Avenue, Central Park, Subway, and Times Square. All the dining and museums are walking distance from the hotel, plus AOL. Hotel restaurant was a nice surprise. Liked the bed and bathroom, not large but chic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDP1127
Business
Richmond Hill, GA
Dec 2, 2014

This will be THE hotel for all NYC visits!!!!

1. Location, location, location!!! 2.Carnegie Hall across street. 3.Corrine in Concierge Services made our trip the best it could be!!! She is FABULOUS!!! 4. WALK to Radio City, Times Square, Broadway, 5th Ave, Central Park. 5. Hop on Hop Off Grayline first stop very close so you can tour everything and then decide where you want to go. 6. Dan Mullin, Mgt was very helpful!!! 7. NEVER encountered an unhappy person!!! 8. Loved, loved, loved this hotel, staff and location!!! 9. One negative...elevators are very busy. So, ride up to go down to ensure you get on. 10. A five star in my book!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the NYC Express Pass. Well worth the money!!!! Bypasses the large lines. Prepare for security checkpoints. Must take off coats, scarves, headbands, watches , etc. WHICH I was thankful as I always felt safe!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scdboston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 27, 2014

Long Weekend

Got a very good rate and was very pleasantly surprised! Large rooms for a NYC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin 1632
Business
South Carolina
Nov 24, 2014

Great Location!

Great location -Staff very accommodating and efficient. Rooms were great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert and Laura
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 17, 2014

Awesome!

Awesome hotel with cool room decor. Great location between Central Park and Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Valet chargers a little more for SUVs, $70. Regular price is $58 for a smaller vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minion 2014
Business
washington D C
Nov 14, 2014

The worst Hotel Ever!! Worst experience in New York

We got to the hotel and their hotel system was down. There is a line for their Elevator since only one elevator is working. Then their system was down and we were waiting for our room key to get in for four hours on the hall way. When we call them they told us that they will be there soon but we waited for four hours. We were not the only customers who had issue, they didn't do anything about it too. It was just very very awful experience. The worst Hotel experience in New York City. The hotel is a great location! and it could have been a great stay if they put more effort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melpb
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 1, 2014

Location

The hotel has a great location and is a good deal for what you pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orbitzbill
Business
WP Fl.
Oct 29, 2014

Park Central

Have stayed at a number of Mid-Town hotels over the years, but always thought of this one as a total tourist/group place. Last year I saw they were doing a renovation, so we decided to try it. I arrived at 3 and was told that all street view rooms would only be ready at 4, but I could have an interior Courtyard room then, and I took it. It was a fine room, bit small, but very nice WONDERFUL King bed, fine bathroom. Friendly and very helpful staff from front desk to housekeeping.As is becoming standard industry-wide the $25 "resort fee" gets you nothing, but the room was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain zone traveller
Business
Jackson, Wyoming
Oct 25, 2014

OK, for NYC standards

Have stayed twice at Park Central New York. It's OK if you want to be in this part of town. My rating is only relative to the difficult hotel scene in NYC. In any other location I would reduce the rating 1-2 points easily. The bad stuff: Breakfast is overly expensive and not good. Staff in the hotel restaurant wouldn't survive a day in a normal city. The solution though is that the coffee bar just next door to the hotel is great! Go there, don't touch the bar in the hotel. Also, the neighbourhood is so noisy you get it all inside the room, even at the 18th floor (the top floor of the hotel). I will try another hotel next time with the hope it is more quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julio Tandron
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better

From the moment you walk in, it smells like lotions and it gives you such a nice feeling and relaxing thought. The location is perfect! Walking distance to the park, subway entrances at almost feet away, and located in the center of all the great things Manhattan has to offer; I would definitely return to Park Central Hotel. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were spectacular. Very modern, A/C heater worked perfect and the bed had the perfect firmness to it. I slept extremely well on it. The hotel staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable. It just doesn't get any better than this. Park Central Hotel was just plain perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top