$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob and Judy J
San Diego
Oct 4, 2012

Great Location

We recently stayed at the Park Central with our two children and could not have been more pleased with our experience. The Hotel was in a great location, very close to Central Park and Times Square. Very convenient to all the things we wanted to do. The staff was wonderful!! Especially Elizabeth at the front desk, who was very helpful, diligent and accomodating our requests. We will definitely stay at the Park Central again and will recomend it to our firends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
othermrssmith
Business
Toronto
Feb 10, 2015

Great place to stay

This hotel is located in a great area just south of Central Park. It's close to a lot of great restaurants and perfect if you're going to see a show. My only complaint is that you can literally hear people talking (or laughing or yelling) in the room across the hall or next door. I understand that hotels don't have great insulation but this place must have none. Note that I'm not much of a complainer...we got woken up a couple of times but I think a lot of hotels are like this. You can't control who stays there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea W.
Business
Eustis
Feb 9, 2015

New York The O Alliance Trip

This is an outstanding value hotel in great central NYC location. Beautiful bar.....but it needs a restaurant!!!! They closed the one in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taty713
Business
Miami
Feb 3, 2015

Great hotel

Great location, the satff was helpful and very attentive. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher C.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

TV

Very good one night stay. The only complaint was the TV. All stations were not coming clear. I did not alert the hotel as we were tired and didnt want to switch rooms late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jon S.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great for a short trip

There was no fridge, coffee maker or restaurant in the hotel but hey it's Times Square NYC! Everything is in walking distance and there are lots of options all around. Elevators were a bit slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the safe.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Overnight stay

Beautiful hotel. We waited a long time to be checked in. Despite the long line, there were only two staff members checking guests into the hotel. The room was lovely and clean, but the bathroom lacked any extras (only one small soap and small bottle of body lotion). The body wash bottle in the shower was empty, although the shampoo and conditioner were full. A closet light would be helpful as the hallway light doesn't help. We plan on staying at the Park Central again! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richiw
Business
Slidell
Jan 16, 2015

Great Trip to agreat city

The Park Central was really great. The staff, the room. the location was simply the best. This is our second stay here and even though our first stay was great this stay was even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were very close to Central Park, Columbus Circle where they had many places to eat, shop and the Trump International Hotel. We were a short walk from St. Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Plaza. Ice-skating rink, Times-Square ( the most exciting area where you see thousands of people and sights not seen anywhere else. We walked to Madison Square Garden ( a long beautiful walk) to see one of our favorite entertainers Billy Joel and his concert was the best that I ever seen.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LG.640
Business
Washington
Jan 15, 2015

It was fine

The hotel was fine. Just like a Hilton or a Hyatt. Not worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda G.
Business
Salisbury
Jan 12, 2015

1St trip to NYC

Hotel was in an excellent location. Hotel was older however was fairly clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flirtyburty
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Girls theater weekend trip

This was a great hotel for us, we were within walking distance to the theater district which was the main reason for our trip. The room was very spacious for a NYC hotel room. Our room must have been recently renovated, everything was very new and modern. The bathroom was well stocked with high end amenities. The workout room was awesome, plenty of treadmills, ellipticals, and an are with weights and mats for core. Great for a hotel gym. The hotel bar was a great place to enjoy an end of the night drink. All of the staff we encountered during our stay were so friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top