$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda M.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Park Central Hotel: Great Location!

This was a great hotel overall, and a truly beautiful one at that. The only complaint I would have against the Park Central Hotel would be that the shower water pressure was terrible. However the location is great, two blocks from Times Square and one block from Central Park. It is within walking distance from The Rockefeller Center and all of the shops. This was an amazing experience and we took the subwaytrain to our other attractions that were a little further away such as The Statue of Liberty: Battery Park, The Empire State Building, and the resturaunts we ate at like Cafeteria and Max Brenners(which were both fantastic). The subway train was fun too, making us really have a NYC experience. The hotels bed was also extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were really nice and clean. I would reccomend a friend or family member to stay here in heartbeat if they were traveling to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria S.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

excellent

Hotel was in an excellent location. Staff were great. Room was clean and beds really comfy. Would recommend a stay here. No restaraunt and the bar was expensive, but hey plenty of surrounding eateries .... Would definitely return and recommend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anastasios P.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Nice location, close to central Park

Great Location, nice room, close to central park, nice restaurant close by, easy access to subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki W.
Business
Marysville
May 26, 2015

Perfect location

This is our favorite place to stay. Easy access to coffee, a great deli, lots of good eateries and easy access to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tokyo Joe K
Business
Buffalo
Jun 9, 2015

Very good location

Had tickets to a Broadway show at Lincoln Center, and this hotel was a short, enjoyable walk away. Near tons of restaurants, and a great subway stop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMG
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Silver Wedding Anniversary Trip

Park Central Hotel is a fantastic place to stay, the location could not be better - 5 mins from Central Park, 15 mins from Times Square and Broadway and a subway station directly next to hotel. Room was large and very clean and being located on the 11th floor we did not have any noise disturbance from 7th Avenue. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luzne
Business
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

It was an anniversary trip

It was the most wonderful experience I ever had. The first day our room did not have air conditioner and the manager changed us from the room to a better one and also refunded us the first night. The manager and their staff were very attentive and professional. I am planning to stay again this year I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David H.
Business
Trimdon Station
Jul 3, 2015

Perfect

Hotel was perfect for our 6 day stay ,perfect location for all the sites , we will be going back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CC
Business
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Fantastic hotel great value for money

The hotel was exactly what we wanted. The room was lovely and clean and the hotel staff were more than helpful. We have also re-booked this hotel for next year! The only draw back is there is no restaurant inside the hotel, but you don't really need it with times square a short walk down the road where you can find plenty of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon M.
Business
New York
Jul 10, 2015

Back for more

It was not our first time there. We really like Park Central Hotel, for its location, spacious rooms, cleanness, beautiful decoration, quality linen, fast internet, etc. It's perfect for us and we highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top