$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUZIE Q 7777
TROY,NY
Sep 28, 2012

STAY

BOOKED AT LAST MIN. AND I COULDNT HAVE GOT IT THAT PERFECT IF I TRYED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave
Business
Dublin Ireland
Jan 4, 2015

Christmas in New York 05/12/14

We stayed in the park central hotel new york rooms we spacious and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel on 7th avenue was perfect for walking to central park 3 minutes one direction and times square 5 minutes in the other. Overall stay at hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Trip to Madison square gardens for a basketball game even if your not into it atmosphere is something that's got to be experienced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leemg
Business
Cheltenham
Dec 31, 2014

Great Christmas break

I would say this hotel was an absolute bargain compared to previous places I have stayed in nyc. Location was perfect for Times Square, Central park etc. The hotel its self was amazing, firstly the reception around was always clean and very welcoming. Then the staff were always willing to help and always asked if needed anything. Food in the resturant was nice if not a little bit over priced but nothing wallet busting. Then the room, firstly the size which was more then enough for 2 people, bed was super comfy and spacious and finally the very present bathroom. I would recommend park central to any type of visitor and I would be staying here again when return to nyc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosie o'gradys always busy and food was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sic em
Business
San Antonio
Dec 30, 2014

NYC 2014

The room was a nice size however there seems to be poor ventilation. The hotel location is perfect!!!! Near Central Park Times Square, Rockefeller all walking distance. Rays pizza is awesome and down the street. Subway entrances right next door!!! Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice D.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Quick trip

The room is nice. Not really a family-friendly hotel. More for business or adult stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarelChicago
Business
Veneux les Sablons
Dec 29, 2014

Very good hotel close to Central Park

It is the second time I stay in the hotel. As the first time, I consider the hotel very good: very good, quiet rooms clean. Above all, it is very close to Central Park (and the businesses). I stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryl0531
Business
Northridge
Dec 23, 2014

small room& unfriendly staff

the room is small, the view of our room is facing a very dark and shadow area, it is really bad! and the staff is not friendly and helpful....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyDXB
Business
Dubai
Dec 22, 2014

One night stay.

Helpful staff and clean, fresh rooms. Our view wasn't great and the elevators can become frustrating but overall a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryl0531
Business
Northridge
Dec 22, 2014

small room& unfriendly staff

the room is small, the view of our room is facing a very dark and shadow area, it is really bad! and the staff is not friendly and helpful....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshSean
Business
Dublin
Dec 21, 2014

Holiday

Great location. Rooms average size needs more closet space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Soho best shopping spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esf44
Business
UK
Dec 17, 2014

Lovely hotel

Very smart and chic looking. Great location, close to lots of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth ave and Bloomingdales all close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top