$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy L.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

1St trip to NY

I really enjoyed my stay at the Park central. The staff was friendly and eager to help, I was there for New years eve and the location was fantastic: We were able to see Time Square once you stepped out of the door! The rooms were quiet, clean and the beds were VERY comfortable. They have a comfortable lounge down stairs, were you can sit and unwind, eat or have a drink. Park Central helped to make my first trip to NY very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great trip

Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martha Ride
Business
Chesterfield
Jan 5, 2015

Girls Weekend

Centrally located between time square and central park. Front desk staff was very accommodating. Bar area is fun in evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert S.
Business
Hermosa Beach
Jan 5, 2015

Birthday

Stayed here for my girlfriends 30th birthday. It was in walking distance to Marea where we had dinner. It was perfect, we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Not kid-friendly. More for adults

Very nice hotel but not really kid-friendly. It's geared towards adults. Good for business trips or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave
Business
Dublin Ireland
Jan 4, 2015

Christmas in New York 05/12/14

We stayed in the park central hotel new york rooms we spacious and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel on 7th avenue was perfect for walking to central park 3 minutes one direction and times square 5 minutes in the other. Overall stay at hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Trip to Madison square gardens for a basketball game even if your not into it atmosphere is something that's got to be experienced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leemg
Business
Cheltenham
Dec 31, 2014

Great Christmas break

I would say this hotel was an absolute bargain compared to previous places I have stayed in nyc. Location was perfect for Times Square, Central park etc. The hotel its self was amazing, firstly the reception around was always clean and very welcoming. Then the staff were always willing to help and always asked if needed anything. Food in the resturant was nice if not a little bit over priced but nothing wallet busting. Then the room, firstly the size which was more then enough for 2 people, bed was super comfy and spacious and finally the very present bathroom. I would recommend park central to any type of visitor and I would be staying here again when return to nyc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosie o'gradys always busy and food was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sic em
Business
San Antonio
Dec 30, 2014

NYC 2014

The room was a nice size however there seems to be poor ventilation. The hotel location is perfect!!!! Near Central Park Times Square, Rockefeller all walking distance. Rays pizza is awesome and down the street. Subway entrances right next door!!! Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice D.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Quick trip

The room is nice. Not really a family-friendly hotel. More for business or adult stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarelChicago
Business
Veneux les Sablons
Dec 29, 2014

Very good hotel close to Central Park

It is the second time I stay in the hotel. As the first time, I consider the hotel very good: very good, quiet rooms clean. Above all, it is very close to Central Park (and the businesses). I stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top