$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James H.
Business
Duluth
Apr 29, 2015

No Hotel Restaurants

I found out once I checked in that there's only a small hotel bar downstairs. Only drinks. There's no restaurants at this hotel which I can't believe considering that every other hotel that I know of and stayed at has at least one restaurant. Only food that you can get at this hotel is a little store downstairs. It's garbage food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgian Traveler
Business
Rome, Ga.
Jan 8, 2014

Great location

The location was great. The room was small but nice. There were only a few elevators working because of renovation. The wait time was too long. Also the gym was closed for renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnagie Deli was awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Creative Hustler
Business
San Diego
Jan 16, 2014

Good

Nice hotel in a great area. Unfortunately, the power went out the first night and I was left in the dark with just my thoughts. Overall, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Business Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 18, 2014

Great value, location, room quality

Tough to beat the location, price and quality of room that you get at Park Central. Highly recommend for business or personal stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to go for a run or walk in Central Park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maff
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 21, 2014

COUPLES WEEKEND

GOOD VALUE FOR AN EXTREMELY CLEAN WELL APPOINTED HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariogia
Business
New York
Feb 7, 2014

A lot for the money

Not fancy or extravagant, but a great location, nice staff. And clean, relatively large room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the iridium for live music. Or Carolines for comedy. Both on Broadway not far from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manda775
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Feb 14, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

You get a lot of bang for your buck at this hotel. The location is fantastic and the renovation was nicely executed. My only complaints are we found someone else's trash in the shower and the glasses in the room were dirty. Overall I would stay here again as the room was lovely, the location was great and the price was right. I'll just make sure I bring some bottles water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Carnegie Deli and across he street from Ben and Ash two of the best delis in the city. Also has 24 hour pizza across the street and a Starbucks next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex S
Business
London
Feb 20, 2014

Fantastic weekend break

Our first time to New York and we loved every second. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to Times Square / Broadway, 5th Avenue, Central Park. Staff are friendly and the room was comfortable and cleaned everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the Rock at the Rockerfeller Centre is a must....we did it twice, in the morning and at night, it was great seeing the New York sky line at these different times. On a clear day you can see for miles!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LNS73
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2014

Great price, great rooms, few amenities

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location, close to theaters, restaurants, etc. At the price we paid it was an excellent value. What was missing was free wifi, no facilities for making coffee or tea, no refrigerator. If you don't care about those things, this is a very comfortable place to stay with a helpful and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street a wonderful Greek Restaurant, Molyovos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BargnJunkie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2014

Great stay in NYC!!

Park Central Hotel has a great location for a stay in NYC. We had subway stations within walking distance & very close to Central Park. We had a great visit & enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top