$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luzana
Business
Covington, LA
May 10, 2014

Great hotel experience...BUT.......

I have no complaints about the Hotel Park Central except one: Whoever dreamed up this "Facilities Fee plus tax" as a business model/marketing ploy needs to revisit this issue. The room rate is advertised and then the small print....$20 a night plus tax for use of "facilities". I have a better idea: why not just increase the room rate by $20? This like being charged for parking when you don't have a car. I used the Wi-Fi...nothing else. What you get for "free" I guess is electricity, running water, maid service and cable tv. A very bad idea that needs to be changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James H.
Business
Duluth
Apr 29, 2015

No Hotel Restaurants

I found out once I checked in that there's only a small hotel bar downstairs. Only drinks. There's no restaurants at this hotel which I can't believe considering that every other hotel that I know of and stayed at has at least one restaurant. Only food that you can get at this hotel is a little store downstairs. It's garbage food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bondiphil
Business
Sydney, Australia
May 12, 2014

Good Location but .........

The price and location were great (for a NYC hotel). But the room was very dark - no lights in the ceiling at all, just bedside lamps. The bathroom was ok but let down by appallingly low pressure at the showerhead. Although I would not have used it anyway, I noted no Room Service was offered. WiFi was very good though. I'd book there again at a similarly discounted rate, but be warned if you are paying full rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgian Traveler
Business
Rome, Ga.
Jan 8, 2014

Great location

The location was great. The room was small but nice. There were only a few elevators working because of renovation. The wait time was too long. Also the gym was closed for renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnagie Deli was awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Creative Hustler
Business
San Diego
Jan 16, 2014

Good

Nice hotel in a great area. Unfortunately, the power went out the first night and I was left in the dark with just my thoughts. Overall, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Business Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 18, 2014

Great value, location, room quality

Tough to beat the location, price and quality of room that you get at Park Central. Highly recommend for business or personal stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to go for a run or walk in Central Park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David2014
Business
Marlow, UK
Jan 20, 2014

Very new - some work still going on.

Great location just 2 blocks south of Central Park and a 10 minute walk from Times Square. Recently refurbished with new furnishings including a very comfortable bed. However, we got back to the hotel on our second day to find that the refurb included an upgrade to the power system - no power in our room. Staff moved us straight away to an upgraded room BUT why did they put us a room that was due to have no power?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park, Empire State Building, Times Square and Grand Central Station are all within walking distance. The E subway is only a block away and goes to downtown and Battery Park for the Ferry to the Statue of Liberty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maff
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 21, 2014

COUPLES WEEKEND

GOOD VALUE FOR AN EXTREMELY CLEAN WELL APPOINTED HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bino
Business
fl
Feb 2, 2014

great hotel, great location

The staff was perfect, I only had a problem with the water in the tub, and even though we put do not disturb on the door maid came in and cleaned anyway, could be kids took it off our door, so not sure what to say, front desk was so very friendly and anyone would love to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to subways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariogia
Business
New York
Feb 7, 2014

A lot for the money

Not fancy or extravagant, but a great location, nice staff. And clean, relatively large room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the iridium for live music. Or Carolines for comedy. Both on Broadway not far from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top