$243 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda M.
Family
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Park Central Hotel: Great Location!

This was a great hotel overall, and a truly beautiful one at that. The only complaint I would have against the Park Central Hotel would be that the shower water pressure was terrible. However the location is great, two blocks from Times Square and one block from Central Park. It is within walking distance from The Rockefeller Center and all of the shops. This was an amazing experience and we took the subwaytrain to our other attractions that were a little further away such as The Statue of Liberty: Battery Park, The Empire State Building, and the resturaunts we ate at like Cafeteria and Max Brenners(which were both fantastic). The subway train was fun too, making us really have a NYC experience. The hotels bed was also extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were really nice and clean. I would reccomend a friend or family member to stay here in heartbeat if they were traveling to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James H.
Business
Duluth
Apr 29, 2015

No Hotel Restaurants

I found out once I checked in that there's only a small hotel bar downstairs. Only drinks. There's no restaurants at this hotel which I can't believe considering that every other hotel that I know of and stayed at has at least one restaurant. Only food that you can get at this hotel is a little store downstairs. It's garbage food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuand91
Family
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Good Location, Good Hotel

It is a good hotel and it has good location. In front of the hotel there is a place to have breakfast. Taxis from 10 bloks apart arent expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Florida girl
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Apr 27, 2015

Great location

Hotel location is great to conduct business around mid town or sightseeing around time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire O.
Couples
North Andover
Apr 23, 2015

It was so close to Carnegie Hall, which was the reason why we went to NYC.

The hotel was nice and I would recommend it to my friends. The gentleman who got us a cab was excellent. It was raining and he entertained us while we waited our turn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald A.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Great staff

The staff was very helpful and very welcoming. We were upgraded to a different room which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda S.
Single
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Fantastic trip to see my granddaughter perform at Carnegie Hall.

The hotel was great , everyone friendly and helpful. The only down side was having to pay a Facilities Fee to cover WiFi, Fitness Center, luggage storage, and phone calls (who uses landlines anymore )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherrita M.
Single
Lancaster
Apr 17, 2015

Beautiful weekend getaway!!

This hotel is worth the price!! Location is perfect!! Staff was great. My room was the perfect size just for me. The hotel itself was so beautiful! I'm definitely going to make this my go to hotel on my next trip back to NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaret S.
Family
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Glasgow girls loving nyc

Great location for everything, hotel well kept and luxurious. Local fees for staying there not included charged this separately from booking $25 per day. Overall great hotel couldn't get a better one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda S.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

No wifi

Wifi was not working in the hotel room. I put in a complaint but heard nothing back from management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top