$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Couple From Upstate
Utica, NY
Jan 29, 2013

Last Minute Find

Decided to stay in NYC an extra night and found this hotel at a very reasonable price. Walking distance to Time Square, subway entrance on the corner, good staff. Spacious room with a good view. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Florida girl
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Mar 21, 2015

Good location and comfortable room

The hotel is at a great location, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer
Business
Forked River
Mar 15, 2015

Great Staff

The staff was very helpful. Due to a train accident, we arrived in the city later than expected and nearly missed the Broadway show we had tickets for. The staff at both the front desk and the restaurant helped us make it to our show on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gary w.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

5 nights in New York

From the minute we walked into the hotel lobby we where greeted by friendly door staff and then walked to the reception and checked in with no bother at all . We then went to our room 1103 which was a lovely room with a comfy king size bed 50" plasma TV a safe and a ironing board . The room was kept clean every day by the maid with clean sheets and a tidy up . I would recommend anyone going to New York that park Central is definitely the place to stay as all staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a great location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eric p.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Loved it!

Everything I needed was at my fingertips. The shuttle service was inexpensive and easy to access!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hallie b.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Great hotel

Hotel is in a great location !The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill
Business
LAKE GROVE
Mar 12, 2015

Trip for Medical Tests

Even though the reason for the trip was not for pleasure the experience was excellent. The location is central for all NYC activities. I would highly recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melonhead NYC
Business
Elmhurst
Mar 11, 2015

Great place to stay

Stayed at this location many times. Great spot for the money and nearby all the attractions in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siobhan a.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Brilliant hotel in great location

Park central hotel is a fab hotel! Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, the huge bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was large and with bath and shower options which you don't see very much. The rooms were seen to by the maids everyday so always spotless, the hotel corridors and lobby also spotless. The subway was right round the corner and the park was a two block walk away so location was also perfect. The only negative I would have is that they only had two elevators on each side of the hotel and at busy times you could be waiting for 10 minutes for one. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya M.
Business
DIAMOND
Mar 9, 2015

Fun Getaway!

The hotel was perfect. Great location and close to many restaurants. We were able to walk to Central Park and Time Square. This was our first trip to NYC and our family had a wonderful time. The Hop and Go bus tickets are worth the money. The only area this hotel lacked was the concierge (never available). Overall, a nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hallie b.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Family trip

Great location, staff very helpful!Clean,large room for NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top