$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Park Central New York

4 stars
870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
104 reviews
Great hotel close to Times Square

This was my second time staying there and it was great. See full review

  • Uzi does It
  • Aug 13, 2014
NYC Getaway

Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Staff! Very accommodating! See full review

  • James Kelly
  • Jul 29, 2014
Overview
Midtown Manhattan's Park Central Hotel is famous for its illustrious past and current design. Built in 1927, the hotel combines the glamor of 'The Roaring Twenties' with a contemporary feel that was enhanced through a massive renovation in 2013, headed by award-winning firm Jeffrey Beers International.  From the dark-stained milkwork detailing to the geometrically-patterned carpets and tufted fabric headboards, the hotel has quirky attitude and the bathrooms' porcelain tiles arranged in a piano-like pattern give a nod to neighbor Carnegie Hall.  

Ever since it was constructed, the Park Central Hotel in New York has seen many acclaimed guests walk its halls, including First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt, and legendary comic Jackie Gleason. Today, the hotel's 761 rooms and over 15,000 square feet of meeting space accommodate both leisure guests and business people. 
Key Facts
  • 761 guestrooms
  • Ballroom
  • Banquet facilities
  • 15,000 sq. ft meeting space - 15 conference rooms
  • Several small meeting rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
Set on 7th Avenue in historic Midtown Manhattan, The Park Central Hotel is surrounded by New York City's theater district; world-famous performance center Carnegie Hall is right across the street and Central Park's tree-lined pathways wind around several landmarks nearby.

Think shopping and look no further than Macy's or Midtown Manhattan's famed 57th Street and 5th Avenue, or take a stroll to stumble across The Museum of Modern Art, Columbus Circle and the Rockefeller and Lincoln Centers.
Park Central New York Rooms

All 761 newly-renovated and plush guest rooms are equipped with 46-inch flat-screen televisions, and the option of internet access (fees apply). Guests will enjoy bath products from C.O. Bigelow, a writing desk, iron and ironing board, safe deposit box and hairdryer supplied in every room.

Hints and tips
If you have a question about the hotel facilities, or you want to book tours during your stay, the multilingual staff at the concierge desk can help. For just a daily facilities charge, you'll receive access to a 24/7 gym, luggage storage, unlimited phone calls, Wi-Fi for up to five devices and a free drink with a Park Kitchen entree.

Try Sara Beth's Central Park South, an eatery just next door, if you're looking for tasty but simple fare.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9814
Area served
New York, NY
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy Airport La Guardia International Airport
Area description
We're close to Central Park, Times Square and Broadway. You can walk to the shops on 57th Street and Fifth Avenue. The Javits Convention Center and other business destinations are close by.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Central New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Park Central New York Rooms

Premiere Two Queen
Our newly renovated Premier Two Queen rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 300 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Superior Double Double
Designed to accommodate up to four guests, each room has Hi Speed internet access and flat screen television with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels to unwind with at the end of your day in the big apple. Extra person charges apply for more than 2 persons.
Superior Room
This guest room offers one king bed. Includes dual line telephones, data ports and voicemail, in room fax machine, in room safe, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, pay per view movies and Nintendo. Requests for rooms with 2 beds must be made with the hotel directly.
Concierge King
Each room, located on floors 18 to 25, includes wireless internet access, along with a full bath and 32" flat screen television, with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels, for your convenience.
Classic King
Our newly renovated Classic King rooms are an average of 270 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Classic Double Double
Our newly renovated Classic Two Double rooms are an average of 285 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Premiere King
Our newly renovated Premier King rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 270 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Deluxe Two Queen
Our newly renovated Deluxe Two Queen rooms are an average of 300 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uzi does It
Chicago , Illinois
Aug 13, 2014

Great hotel close to Times Square

This was my second time staying there and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Times Square

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnDoe1026
Detroit MI
Aug 11, 2014

Park Central

Only two elevators working for the entire hotel. Good luck getting to/from your room. Air conditioners in room were set to a level that never cooled the room. If it wasn't in New York City, you would never pay more than $100 a night for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnaBosco
San Fernando, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Park Central New York

Clean rooms, friendly staff awesome location. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitzdawg
Millbrae, CA
Aug 6, 2014

Location,location,location

Tour buses were on the next block. Walk to the theatre or take the tour bus. The restaurant had a limited selection so we didn't eat there. Coffee available in lobby. Also baggage check so you can spend a few hours more touring before your airport transportation is scheduled to pick you up. Two blocks to Central Park. Nice walk and great people watching. Our room location was about a block and 1/2 from the elevator and last but very annoying was the SLOW elevators. Easy to get a taxi in front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm home
Buffalo NY
Aug 1, 2014

gr8 time

Had a very nice room staff very friendly gym small would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Kelly
Barstow, CA
Jul 29, 2014

NYC Getaway

Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Staff! Very accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBallew
Weatherford, Tx
Jul 28, 2014

NYC Family Trip

The hotel was very nice, clean & the staff was AMAZING! It does lack on amenities such as there is no room service, no pool, the on site market is pretty pricey & closes fairly early for it being in NYC! The location is awesome you are in walking distance from basically everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Central Park, Empire State Building & Times Square!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Aussie Bogan
Melbourne
Jul 28, 2014

wonderful Midtown location

My first time to NYC so decided to splurge out a little on this pub. An excellent location, close to Central Park and Times Sq. Had to ask for coffee maker as they aren't included in the room however they promptly brought me one (and didn't charge extra for it)! Only two lifts for upper floors making it a little time consuming during busy periods. Overall, a decent place in a decent part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reverse the name of the hotel to get the landmark nearby

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vann
Business
new york, new york
Jul 23, 2014

Great room

Great room and location. Clean and comfortable. Loved the sitting area off of the main lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of the groom 14
Texas
Jul 23, 2014

Park Central perfect location

Excellent location in NYC... walking distance to Central Park and Times Square! We spent 5 nights and had a wonderful experience. Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating with extra towels etc. The rooms were beautiful and bigger than some NYC hotels I have seen. Very nice stay and we will be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

download the uber app if you have a smart phone.. if you have more than 4 people in your group. Most taxis will not take more than 4 people. You can request a SUV and the price is comparable or less than a taxi

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tmsquared
Chicago
Jul 20, 2014

Okay

Location great, rooms small, no coffee, and powerless hair dryer. Elevators down in morning were next to impossible to ride; stairs utilized. Bellman at curbside not helpful at all; other bellman inside were very kind. Kids in rooms across the hall were very loud in the morning....of course not the hotels fault...but contributed to a not so great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlene Darlene
Calgary Alberta
Jul 18, 2014

Awesome Location

Friendly, helpful staff. Great location for walking to Broadway and Central Park, also Times Square. Asked for a quiet room and we were accommodated. King bed was comfortable. Nicely renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn Diner Europa Cafe

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise from Fremantle
South Fremantle
Jul 17, 2014

Will come back and stay again.

You can't get any better than Park Central. Modern fabulously located very clean with professional staff. Had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tourist guy
Utah
Jul 14, 2014

July 2014

This hotel was everything it said it was - upscale, great value, clean and comfortable. Stayed for a week with my wife, both of us loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the deli on 55th and 7th - great food.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida family from north
Tallahassee! Fl
Jul 13, 2014

Great New York experience

The hotel was in the perfect location for restaurants, cabs and shopping. Clean and great hospitality. Definitely a place to stay when visiting NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quality Meats. The best steaks!!!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EDSERR61
Long Beach, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Very Ordinary

With the description and the price, I was expecting a little more. I booked the Premium King room. The room was rather small, I had a view of offices in the building next door. The bathroom had a very strong musty odor. A mini bar would also be nice. The restaurant had a very limited menu. As for the staff, pretty non-existent. The desk clerk was quite rude on check-in. Other than that, I never really saw any staff. There was a cocktail waitress, Nancy, who was absolutely wonderful! Overall, it was a very ordinary experience for a high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theatre fan
Business
Oakland
Jul 13, 2014

Quick trip

This hotel is as good as it gets in Manhattan! Great property, clean, first class service, beautiful, comfortable rooms, clues to transportation, Broadway, good restaurants. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central to transportation, theatre, food

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm home
Buffalo NY
Jul 8, 2014

Excellence Stay

Staff was great Had a great time Will return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park. Love it

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaJay
Saskatchewan, Canada
Jul 7, 2014

Graduation gift

New York was a graduating gift for my daughter. Her and I stayed at Park Central for 5 nights. We have nothing bad to say about this place. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, staff was very helpful in anything we needed to know. It is about a ten min walk straight down the street to Times Square. Great little eateries beside the hotel. The only thing we wishes it had was a pool/ hot tub. You do a lot of walking and it would be nice to have a pool to relax in when you got back to the hotel. Overal I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a broadway show to see I highly recommend Rocky! The afternoon of the evening show we bought our tickets at the tkts booth for half price. ( located in Times Square you can't miss it. It's a big red sign)

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEPS
Chcago area
Jul 6, 2014

Birthday Celebration

Great experience! Would recommend to friends and family. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie Deli is a must! Avoid the diner across 7th Ave.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigPoppa
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 2, 2014

New Hotel Daily Fee - "SCAM"

New Hotel Scam -- they charge $20.00 day calling it a "Facilities Fee" ???? Watch out as this is a SCAM and unless you SIGN and ACCEPT the small printed card on check in - they charge you $20.00 a DAY just to use the "FACILITIES"...... when I asked whats this? I thought the Hotel - Restaurant - Lounge - were part of the Facilities ....... the Reception could not find an answer. This was started in Vegas years ago and now other Hotels are throwing this in to pad their pockets. JUST SAY NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rays Pizza -- NY best !!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Take Over NY
Maryland
Jul 1, 2014

Short stay

I was just there for one night but the room was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zxcvb11
NY
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

Very good stay, staff friendly, clean room, not that far from Time Square. Excellent acces for the subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taiwanlady
Taiwan
Jun 26, 2014

Great location but a couple disappointments

Its the perfect location for a short stay in NY, but I was disappointed that I had reserved a room with a King bed and they put us in one with 2 Queens for the first night saying that The company I booked through does not allow one to choose the room type. We then had to pack up again if we wanted to change to the King sized bed room the next day which turned out to be worth the trouble. Don't know who is to blame ? There was also an extra $20 a day charge they attributed to the company I booked through for Internet and other charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trish Free
American Canyon, CA
Jun 25, 2014

Annual Shopping Trip

Average room size. Great location but our room was next to elevator and ice machine. The worst was the Cockroaches in the bathroom. Once we notified the staff we were relocated to another room. It was larger but had poor lighting in the bathroom and extremely low water pressure in the shower. Overall, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room but I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annieDY
Markham
Jun 23, 2014

good location but noisy

We three families stay for two nights. The hotel is located on the 7th Ave.,very convinient to everywhere. We don't like the painting in the Bath room, that is an ugly face of lady. One of the bed had the dirty on sheet that my friend felt very bad even they change it soon. Suggest not to choose the breakfast the hotel that not worth it. We had our breakfast just outside the hotel in the Starbucks. Cheap and delicious. The nights were very noisy because of constructure outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janeli699
Business
tx
Jun 20, 2014

very convenient and friendly

I stayed 4 nights in the hotel. The location is very good and the staff is very friendly. It's clean and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Today'sNotThursday
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 17, 2014

Location, Location, Location

Beautiful room, excellent services, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast brunch. Walking distance to everything. Would definitely return to Park Central New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Central Park. It's so relaxing and so much to see, and it's free.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Traveling Guru
Reading, MA
Jun 10, 2014

Glad I stayed here

Great location! Very clean hotel! It was everything that we needed a great hotel to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler win
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 9, 2014

Close to Time Square and Central Park

This was worth the price. Central Park Hotel has been newly renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackduck
Pompano Beach
Jun 9, 2014

Great New York hotel in a prefect location

Excellent staff from the front door right on up. A magic week-end in the big apple and a first class stay. A good fit with Il Tenillo, Central Park, Times Square, Strawberry Fields, the Guggenheim. Simply Wicked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay Longer!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz B
Ireland
Jun 9, 2014

Great location

Location doesn't get any better.Less than five minutes walk to Central Park and Times Square. Hotel immaculate. The only thing would have improved my stay would have been a coffee maker or kettle in the room although Starbucks is next door and more comfortable seating would have been nice in such a large foyer. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 awesome mom
virginia
Jun 2, 2014

Girls Getaway

We greatly enjoyed our stay at The Park Central New York hotel. We could not have asked for a better location, & the staff were very friendly & helpful. We were just a short walk to Central Park, Times Square, Broadway & the shops on 5th Avenue. Great dining options nearby too, we walked everywhere. Already looking forward to our next NYC trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked was amazing, I would highly recommend seeing it.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanH
Perth Western Australia
Jun 2, 2014

Fantasic location

Stayed there for 4 days on our world trip. Fantastic! Close to Times Square and Central Park and subway Easy to get around and safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Mason
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 28, 2014

Fun getaway / 1st trip to NYC

Everyone was friendly, the room was really nice, comfy bed... Only thing I would change is the size of the bathroom, kind of small and tight with the door opening. Other than that was pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sohale
Los Angels, California
May 27, 2014

Great 4 star for great Price

Very nice, clean hotel and centrally located near times square, central park, 5th avenue....paid $250 for one night which all other comparable hotels were $300+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Purple
Denver, CO
May 27, 2014

Weekend Away

We checked in to the Park Central hotel and realized it was in the perfect location for our excursions in the City. Being able to walk through Central Park to the Museums, south to Greenwich Village and around the neighborhoods suited us perfectly. The hotel was clean, quiet, great service. We will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Put on your walking shoes and visit the sights close by for a real taste of New York.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConstantlyVaca
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2014

Great location, probably just stayed on a bad night.

Booked a king room, upon checkout told all the king rooms were sold out. Queen room was spacious but the air didnt work and the computer system was down so the keys didnt work. Maybe just a bad night but next time I'll think twice about paying extra for a king sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Locked in Room
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 16, 2014

Nothing Special except location

Location terrific. Staff Professional, not friendly. Long lines for the elevator. Watch for the 20 dollar a day fee when booking through a third party website. It gives you internet access and a voucher for one drink as long as you eat in their restaurant. I was locked in the bathroom when the door handle fell off. When I called SIRI for the hotel information to have someone come and let me out the phone number on the website was wrong. I had to call someone to come to the hotel and inform the desk I needed to be let out of the room. I immediately brought the wrong number up to the front desk and they agreed it was a wrong number on the website. Three days later it still hasn't been changed. Rooms are very tight, but this is NYC Bed is comfortable and it's minimally noisy. Looking for a good location this is great. Looking for luxury, not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD business traveler
Business
Cleveland OH
May 1, 2014

Quick business trip

Park central was a great stay for the price. Would definitely recommend it. My only challenge was the street noise early in the morning. But that's New York for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hfurudhdhddjdjjd
NJ
Apr 29, 2014

Great Hotel but..

Loved everything except the 3 bathroom stalls for the entire lobby and hotel bar. Line was 8-10 people deep every time we needed to go! They did not have a changing table in the bathroom so my wife changed our son on the floor. They need to rethink the bathroom setup!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking. Go online and print parking coupon for local parking garage. For 24hr parking $40 vs. $58 at hotel!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimO'H
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 18, 2014

Decent business trip hotel

The rooms were fairly large for NYC and well maintained. The only complaint that I had was with the check in process. They only had two people working during very busy hours. I waited in line for close to 30 minutes to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pavel Hunka
Brno, Czech Republic
Apr 18, 2014

Vacation

I was there with some friend. The place is great, you can walk to Times Square, Central Park, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Rockefeller Center, ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amwatson
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 14, 2014

Well located, clean, spacious

Great location, huge lobby, clean, good service. At busy times, it was tough to get an elevator up and down from lobby, but otherwise I'd recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjh7
Business
atl
Apr 13, 2014

Great Choice/Value for Me

Stayed two nights for a trip that involved a lot of Lincoln Center/Time Warner Bldg activities. Loved that I could walk to there in 10 minutes. My room was attractive, modern, clean — great value for the quality and location. I was on the 18th floor facing the back with brick wall view of other bldg, but I didn't mind. It was so quiet! Smaller room/bath; I traveled alone so no problem. Only negative was I got warm but not hot shower water. The location was perfect, the lobby is lovely and the lounge/restaurant were wonderful for meeting up. And service was Great. Plus private hotel transp back to LGA for same price as cab — easy, easy. I would go back. Two seasoned biz travelers on same trip booked it after learning I had and both were quite satisfied as well. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetset Go
Guangzhou, China
Apr 11, 2014

Good

Excellent location, rooms are clean and well furnished. Would like to see better translation services for international/non-English-speaking travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vu the explorer
San Francisco
Apr 10, 2014

Australians in NYC for the first time

We had such a wonderful 11 day stay at Park Central Hotel! Jason, the reservation manager was very hospitable in accommodating our requests! The location is perfect- a bit of Central Park and time squares so you get the best of both worlds! It's within walking distance to 5th ave & Madison as well as all the major subway stations to take you anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Halal Guys! The Soup Man! Wafels and Dinges, Momofoku milk bar and Ma Peche all within a hop and skip away!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephMartins
Boston, MA
Apr 9, 2014

Disappointed

It was my birthday and my husband and I decided to go to NY for 2 days to make it special. I was very excited with the hotel by looking at the pictures online and also due to the location. Upon arrival the staff member told us that they were out of king beds though I had made sure to have it all reserved. He was not too courteous and I felt like he was just ready to go home. The website of the hotel does not give us an option to choose the view, all of the pictures of the rooms have views but we ended up being placed in a double bed room with no view at all, we could see the wall of the building. Although the decor was beautiful I was extremely disappointed because I had everything planed for this to be a special day. The room had no toothpaste and room services had their phone busy the whole time. I feel like the hotel is too big for the staff to be able to assist their guests' individual needs. The location was great but I was disappointed with this change which kind of ruined my experience and with the treatment of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Gator 86
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 8, 2014

Great Location

Beautiful hotel with modern, recently refurbished rooms. Perfect location a few blocks from Central Park and a short walk to Times Square. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and welcoming. Downside is that they charge an extra $20 plus tax per day as a resort fee. Waiting for an elevator can be long and frustrating. Food and beverage costs are expensive. Breakfast Buffet with tip is $45. I had 3 beers at bar with a couple of munchies and it was $60

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired after great trip
Business
NC
Apr 6, 2014

Clean and convenient

Nice room but would have preferred sofa or arm chairs to 2nd bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJMills
Eagle, WI
Apr 6, 2014

Friends getaway

Staff was friendly and helpful! Hotel was centrally located to major sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former New Yorker returns
Atlanta
Apr 5, 2014

Great Location!

This Hotel is in a great location. The room was very clean comfortable! Great Bell Staff and Door Men. Coffee Pots in rooms would be a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Thai food, there is a great little Thai place called Topaz right around the corner.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAMVA
Virginia
Apr 4, 2014

Great Stay

The hotel is well-located, has a great lobby bar area and the staff were great. The price/quality ratio was excellent. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carnegie Fan
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 1, 2014

Overall nice, perfect location for us

This hotel is well decorated and the bed was very comfortable! Also it is basically next to Carnegie Deli and across the street from Carnegie Hall - our two planned destinations. It's also an easy walk to Broadway shows. On the other side, there was no way to take a shower without flooding the bathroom. Very few towels were provided. One of the lamps didn't work. Our view was of a brick wall, literally. If we looked to either side we could see in other peoples hotel rooms. Overall I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many broadway shows nearby. Many have standing room only lines, or even lotteries that can provide a cheaper way of seeing these shows.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Across Hudson
Hoboken, NJ
Mar 31, 2014

Average Stay

Nice enough hotel for price, but you get what you pay for. Walls are thin. Hallways are noisy. Elevators are crowded and there are not enough. There was a line 25 people deep just to drop your bag off in luggage check on Sunday (i.e. to leave your bags after you check out but before you perhaps leave for the airport or train station). The place seemed understaffed and the staff seemed somewhat overwhelmed - though they did try to accomodate us for our requests for help when given explicit instructions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Staycation Queen
All Over New York
Mar 24, 2014

Great Mini Staycataion

My fiancé and I decided to stay the weekend in the city and have a mini Staycation! We had a work function to attend on Friday and didn’t want to make the drive back to LI so late. So why not just stay the weekend! Park Central was centrally located for everything we did that weekend. Just footsteps away was Central Park, 5th Ave and one of my FAV brunch spots Sarabeths!! The rooms were nice and spacious and we weren’t on top of each other, and more importantly there was LIGHT in the bathrooms. A lot of times you go away and the lighting is always an issue. Would definitely come back and stay. Plus it was a great price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony1979
Sussex, WI
Mar 24, 2014

No kids - just the wife and I

We loved it! Great location, friendly staff, and rooms were fantastic. I read many reviews that were negative and I can't figure out why. This was our first time in New York and I can't imagine staying at any other hotel. Did I mention the location was perfect? Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa stage mom
Iowa
Mar 21, 2014

Visit to see Broadway shows

My daughter and I were in NYC for 2 nights seeing several broadway shows. This location was good at 7th ave and W 55th. We were within walking distance of all the theatres, starbucks next door. We have stayed at the Doubletree Suites and Marriott Marquis and this was just as nice and staff was helpful. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ The DJ
Baltimore, MD
Mar 19, 2014

Nice but could be better

Me & my GF had a great time in NYC and this hotel is in the perfect location! Only 6 or 7 blocks away from Times Square and only 3 blocks away from Central Park. This has a very modern feel and look. However, 1 of the elevators was out for at least 24 hours and that really sucked! We had a room on the 7th floor. Can't imagine how the people on the 20th and above floors felt. Obviously not happy! John, of the bartenders in the lobby bar was awesome! He recommended John's Pizza on 44th St for us to try and boy, what a great recommendation!! We probably will end up staying at this hotel again but we'd have to cross our fingers and hope that all elevators are working ok! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Def eat at Carnagie's, John's Pizza on 44th St and Carmine's (around 44th St). All 3 are awesome!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theatre fan
Business
The Bay Area
Mar 17, 2014

the arts in new york

I have stayed there before and will again. this time the elevators shut down for two days! There were problems with the elevators last time! Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

entertainment, transportation, Central Park, excellent food within steps

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Den99
Business
San Francisco
Mar 16, 2014

Bear everything

The most accessible area of ny, a wonderful comfortable place. Great service, ambiance. Rooms well done and comfortable. A little impersonal but great computer area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cherie Bohler
Toms River
Mar 15, 2014

Horrible

We checked in at 6pm and we were told that the electric would be turned off for about 2 hours. Well the electric was off all night and did not come back on until 9am. We asked to switch rooms and were told that we would get a refund. That was over 2 months ago and still no refund and we left. "O" and the hotel are both responsible for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoLakers
NY, NY
Mar 10, 2014

Good NYC location, great place to say

Booked this hotel for a night out in the city. Read all the bad reviews on google, but those seem to be before they renovated. I would definitely recommend this hotel based on my stay. Pros -Clean and cozy room and bathroom -Staff was great and check in/out was relatively easy -great location if you are visiting NYC. It is between Central Park and Times Square. -Great value compared to other hotels I've stayed in NYC Cons -There are two elevators so sometimes the wait is a little long. Not a deal breaker Comments The classic rooms are the size of a typical NY hotel room with a view of buildings. Just your normal NYC hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SKC13
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 9, 2014

A little tired

Great location. Hotel common areas could use a little sprucing up. Elevator call button lights were out. One elevator was out of service causing long waits. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BargnJunkie
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2014

Great stay in NYC!!

Park Central Hotel has a great location for a stay in NYC. We had subway stations within walking distance & very close to Central Park. We had a great visit & enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Esther Disapointed Mother
New Mexico
Mar 4, 2014

Great Location/Not Great Room

We stayed at this hotel because our daughter and her husband wanted to get married in New York. All who attended the wedding flew to New York for this event. The pics on the internet made this hotel look like the perfect hotel. We were very disappointed when we checked into our room. Our room had very little lighting, very small bathroom, no place to hang towels, no frig, no coffee pot. The pillows were not comfortable. I would not stay there again. The location is about all that was good since she got married on central park. We were able to walk there. Even the cheap motels have bigger bathrooms and better lighting. They even have a frig and racks to hang towels. Ours were put under the sink and were hard to get to. We definitely expected better for the price. Very disappointing. I think that this hotel needs a lot of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Time Square and shops.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Bird
Business
New York
Mar 3, 2014

Okay for a short stay

When I checked in, they didn't have my reservation. I had booked the room three hours earlier. The woman checking me in told me to wait and sit in the lobby---it would take about 2 minutes and she would get me. On half hour later, I went to the counter; she had forgotten about me. I had a particularly grueling week and all I wanted to do was get to my room. This overshadowed my stay. The room was fine; limited TV channels encouraging one to watch a movie---for $20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mduap
Aberystwyth, Wales
Mar 2, 2014

A perfect location to explore New York

The hotel was great and staff were really friendly and helpful. It was close and within walking distance to all the amenities in central new York. The staff were all friendly and would go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely French café 100 metres up the road from the hotel suitable for breakfast and afternoon tea.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachanne
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2014

My new go to

I think this will be my new go to hotel for business travel. Great clean rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diana from Vegas
Las Vegas
Feb 25, 2014

Convenient location, affordable prices

Stayed here over the weekend. We got a double room. Checked in early at 2pm and got a room on the 3rd floor. I was dissapointed at first but this ended up benefiting us because their elevators did not work 3/4 of the time! We had to use the emergency staircase to go up and down for most of the stay. We were not the only ones because there were plenty other guests using the stairs. They only had one operating elevator from the lobby. Kind of ridiculous for how many rooms this hotel has. Check in and check out was easy. There was no line so no complaints there. The only thing that sucked was that they requires a $50 deposit per night on a credit card even though the room was already paid for beforehand. Not a big deal but be prepared for that deposit. The room itself was nice. Very clean and modern look. Full bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Requested an extra blanket and towels and they brought it up within 15 minutes. Oh.. There is no free wifi offered at this hotel. I believe it was somewhere between $14-15 per day. I would stay here again because of the price and location. Taxis are always available and subways are easily accessible. Central Park is a block away and Times Square is visible down the street. If I stay here again, I hope the elevators are working or hope I have a room on a lower floor. Carrying 4 suitcases down the flight of stairs was no fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park! Halal guys stand down the street and Times Square a little further up.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LNS73
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2014

Great price, great rooms, few amenities

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location, close to theaters, restaurants, etc. At the price we paid it was an excellent value. What was missing was free wifi, no facilities for making coffee or tea, no refrigerator. If you don't care about those things, this is a very comfortable place to stay with a helpful and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street a wonderful Greek Restaurant, Molyovos.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl Friend Trippers
New York City - Midtown
Feb 23, 2014

Girl Friend Trip

Totally ended the experience. Hotel surpassed expectations. Check in at the front desk was a little slow - minor and only mis-hit. Will definitely stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sours
Business
Chicago,Il
Feb 22, 2014

Great staff top to bottom.

I booked this spot because of the proximity to clients. At first I was "iffy" as to whether I had made the choice on price, or necessity. The front desk staff was great, I was able to check in well early so that I could ready myself for morning meetings. The staff was more than accommodating and completely excellent. Throughout my 3 night/4 day stay, the entire staff was a credit to themselves and the hotel brand. The barman John was a consummate gentile man. The room care specialists were courteous and pleasant. The front desk staff was staggeringly excellent. I have stayed in a lot of NY hotels and would certainly recommend this hotel for not only the business traveller, but for the leisure guest as well. Great Spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl Friend Trippers
Atlanta, Ga
Feb 21, 2014

Stay at Park Central New York

Fabulous from check in to check out. Incredible value for the price. Offered an upgraded room upon check-in which was greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek restaurant across the street was exceptional.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex S
London
Feb 20, 2014

Fantastic weekend break

Our first time to New York and we loved every second. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to Times Square / Broadway, 5th Avenue, Central Park. Staff are friendly and the room was comfortable and cleaned everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the Rock at the Rockerfeller Centre is a must....we did it twice, in the morning and at night, it was great seeing the New York sky line at these different times. On a clear day you can see for miles!!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Elle
New York, Ny
Feb 20, 2014

An Evening In NYC

Beautiful hotel, great location. . Love New York City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manda775
Boca Raton, Florida
Feb 14, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

You get a lot of bang for your buck at this hotel. The location is fantastic and the renovation was nicely executed. My only complaints are we found someone else's trash in the shower and the glasses in the room were dirty. Overall I would stay here again as the room was lovely, the location was great and the price was right. I'll just make sure I bring some bottles water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Carnegie Deli and across he street from Ben and Ash two of the best delis in the city. Also has 24 hour pizza across the street and a Starbucks next door

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Elle
New York, Ny
Feb 13, 2014

One night stay

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous! I definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wanted a 1 night vacation
New Jersey
Feb 13, 2014

We had a lot of aggravation for a one night getaway

Went away for 1 night in NYC. First problem was hotel front desk called our room at midnight. My husband answered the phone and they said that they were calling to see if I checked out. He said of course not, we were staying the night and I was sitting right there with him! No apologies. If that was not bad enough, they added 2 $55 charges on to my bill in addition to the room charge. I did not receive these charges until after we got home and I received the credit card bill. I called the hotel and they said that the charges were for parking. This was quite funny as we took the bus to NY and had no car with us to park. I fought with the hotel about this for 6 months! In the end they agreed to credit back one $55 charge, but not the other. My credit card company, because we are good customers and understood that we did not incur this charge absorbed the other $55 charge, but this really should have been taken off by the hotel as we never incurred this charge! I do not know what kind of operation the Park Central Hotel in NY is running! I would not recommend this hotel as they caused me much more aggravation than the one stay was worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariogia
New York
Feb 7, 2014

A lot for the money

Not fancy or extravagant, but a great location, nice staff. And clean, relatively large room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the iridium for live music. Or Carolines for comedy. Both on Broadway not far from the hotel

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maff
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 21, 2014

COUPLES WEEKEND

GOOD VALUE FOR AN EXTREMELY CLEAN WELL APPOINTED HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Business Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 18, 2014

Great value, location, room quality

Tough to beat the location, price and quality of room that you get at Park Central. Highly recommend for business or personal stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to go for a run or walk in Central Park!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Creative Hustler
Business
San Diego
Jan 16, 2014

Good

Nice hotel in a great area. Unfortunately, the power went out the first night and I was left in the dark with just my thoughts. Overall, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richiw
New Orleans, La.
Jan 15, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

The hotel was just fantastic, the room, staff and the hotel location were just great. I highly would reccomend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park, Times Square, Broadway Plays, Rockerfeller Plaza just a few blocks from hotel. We even took a longer walk down to Macy's and Madison Square Garden.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgian Traveler
Rome, Ga.
Jan 8, 2014

Great location

The location was great. The room was small but nice. There were only a few elevators working because of renovation. The wait time was too long. Also the gym was closed for renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnagie Deli was awesome!!!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoctorBAS
phoenix az
Sep 20, 2013

Newly Updated

Significant renovation since my last stay puts this hotel in a whole different category. Excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco
Mar 31, 2011

Favorite hotel in the New York area

clean and roomy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VBHei
Münster, Deutschland
Aug 15, 2014

Tolle Lage - großes Zimmer

Das einzige, das richtig genervt hat, war, dass man zu den Stoßzeiten immer ewig an den Aufzügen warten musste. Auch beim Einchecken hatten wir Wartezeit, da nachts nur ein Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption sitzt. Ansonsten war das Hotel super, die Lage ist toll, insbesondere die Nähe zum Central Park war für uns perfekt. Wir hatten außerdem Glück mit dem Zimmer, es wirkte zwar etwas leer, das lag aber daran, dass wir ein Eckzimmer und somit ein überdurchschnittlich großes Zimmer hatten. Das war toll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Am Columbus Circle gibt es im Untergeschoss einer Mall den Lebensmittelsupermarkt "Wholefoods". Hier gibt es Lebensmittel und jede Menge bereits gefertigtes Essen. Für uns war das eine willkommene Anlaufstelle insbesondere zum Wasser kaufen: 1,5l für 70 Cent haben wir sonst nirgendwo gefunden. Auch das Sushi und die Backwaren (insbesondere der Schoko-Muffin) sind sehr zu empfehlen. Tipp: Wer trotz hoher Preise nicht auf seine Äpfel verzichten will: Vor dem Kaffee-Stand im Wholefoods gibt es einzelne Äpfel für 50 Cent das Stück (im Vgl.: 1 Pound kostete sonst 2,50 Dollar Minimum).

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikiloda
Suisse
Aug 15, 2014

efficace

Cet hôtel bien placé est bien insonorisé, les chambres sont propres. Le service à l'accueil et le dépôt des bagages à notre départ sont très bien organisés, simples et efficaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Pou-pou
Lausanne, Suisse
Aug 12, 2014

Bon séjour

Passé un bon séjour dans cet hôtel. Très bien situé, proche de Time Square. Connexion Wifi assez mauvaise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antti ite
Lappeenranta
Aug 10, 2014

Kokemuksia Park Central NY Hotellista

Varasimme kaksi Non Smoking huonetta ja toinen piti vaihtaa heti. Myös toisessa huoneessa oli "kemikaalin" tuoksu, ilmeisesti kokolattiamaton puhdistuksesta johtuen. Kylppäri oli siisti, mutta huonekohtaista jääkaappia ei ollut. Avainkortit piti ohjelmoida kertaalleen ja asiasta kyseltyämme, meille kerrottiin, että kännykkä saattaa sotkea kortin magneettinauhan koodauksen eli tästä olisi voinut henkilökunta sisään kirjautuessa kertoa. Hotellin sijainti hyvä. Aamupala runsas, muta NY:n tyyliin kallis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Chinatownissa voi syödä todella edullisesti. Little Italyssä saa todella hyvää ruokaa, mutta rahapussissa sen tuntee.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BomBom
Karlskrona
Aug 5, 2014

Nära till allt

Snyggt, bekvämt, riktigt sköna sängar och nära til Central Park för en tidig morgonpromenad med hundar och motionärer och till shopping några gator söderut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nathetphilippe
Barbery
Jul 28, 2014

TRES BIEN SITUE

ACCUEIL EXCELLENT, BIEN SITUE, DECO REFAITE, ESPACE SUFFISANT, FITNESS CENTER ACCESSIBLE 24/24. TRES BON SEJOUR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ailaus
Vantaa
Jul 25, 2014

Hotellihuone hyvä mutta muu miljöö ei

Huoneessa iso tv, hyvä turvalokero ja silitysrauta/lauta, ei baarikaappia. Aula meluisa ja kylmä. Palvelu vaihteli mukavasta tosi tylyyn. Hissejä sai odotella. Puhelin ei toiminut ja molemmat ovikortit lakkasivat toimimasta yhtäaikaa. Aikaa hukkaantui jonottamisen ja selvittelyyn. Hinta-laatusuhde ei palvelun ja sujuvuuden osalta ollut tyydyttävä.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RR, 55
Järvenpää
Jul 2, 2014

Loistava sijainti

Erinomaisella sijainnilla oleva 4 tähden hotelli joka kuitenkin USA:n mittapuun mukaan varustukseltaan lähempänä 3 tähteä, huoneessa ei minibaaria eikä mitään ylimääräistä, henkareitakin piti pyytää lisää. Hissien määrä ei riittävä. Hinta/laatu -suhde hyvä mutta kun on tasokkaampaan tottunut jäi harmittamaan. Ensi kerralla varaan taas 5 tähden hotellin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selli
Stuttgart
Jun 18, 2014

Super Hotel um New York zu erkunden

Sehr zentrale Lage, sehr freundliches Personal und neu renovierte Zimmer! Hotel ist sehr empfehlenswert! Negativ: zu wenig Fahrstühle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcdf
landes france
Jun 16, 2014

le bon choix

les américains sont très accueillants,le personnel de l'hotel est chaleureux,son emplacement est idéal proche de beaucoup de centres d'intérêt,nous sommes ravis de notre choix,ebookersne nous a jamais deçu,notre séjour parfait. A l'année prochaine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kalandra
Padova
Jun 9, 2014

scarsa/media

Ottima posizione, scarsa la pulizia camera. Il secondo Hotel scelto (Novotel Time square) notevolmente migliore!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avi26
paris
May 12, 2014

tres bien

tres bien placé , tres agreable . point negatif : bruyant ; on peut pas ouvrir les fenetres de la chambre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannot
Paris, France
May 11, 2014

Séjour du 1 au 10 mai 2014

Hotel très bien situé (à deux pas de Central Park). Nous avons bénéficié d'un upgrade (il n'y avait plus de chambre avec lit king size, du coup nous avons eu une grande chambre avec un lit queen size). La chambre était donc spacieuse avec un salon télé. L'hotel n'est pas grand luxe, un poil années 80, mais très bien dans l'ensemble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suvi Matkaaja
TURKU
May 7, 2014

Sijainti aivan paras!

Hotelli on kohtuullisen hintava, mutta varaamalla ajoissa säästää hyvin hinnassa. Iloinen yllätys oli saapuessa, että huoneemme vaihdettiin isompaan ja saimme kaksi erillistä sänkyä (tämä oli alunperin toivekin, mutta ne huoneet ovat aina kalliimpia). Palvelu hyvää, sijainti aivan loistava ja subway-asema vieressä. Suosittelen lämpimästi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park, Times Square ja teatterialue kävelymämatkan päässä.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antreas Sotiriou
Stockholm
Apr 11, 2014

Number 1 choice of hotels

Everyone is friendly and helpful at the hotel. The hotel is in Midtown so aceess to all places by walking is not an issue saves u traveling expenses. Whether you want to enjoy a snack at Central Park or a night in city life it is only a 10 min walk. Some shopping stores are further however a train station is a 1min walk. Outside th hotel entrance you cn enjoy a coffee or snack at starbucks or the bakery deli right next to it. The comfort and design of the room is both relaxing and extremly pleasurable. Make you feel very homey feeling. Will defenetly visit agin at the same hotel. Thank you to the staff of Park Central Hotel for making our stay even more pleasurable and exciting than anticipated and expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delphine Lag
Paris, France
Apr 9, 2014

Très bon hôtel/bien situé

Personnel très aimable, toujours avec le sourire et prêt à rendre service! Hôtel bien situé dans Manhattan ... je reviendrai dans cet hôtel lors de mes prochains séjours à NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nypan
Stockholm
Mar 5, 2014

Bra hotellupplevelse

Bra välskött hotell med bra läge. Fina rum och nära till Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search